Finally bit the bullet and spent $60 on Summoners.

$60 is not exactly a lot of money but what a massive struggle it was clicking the buy button and watching the credits roll out of my wallet. (sigh)

It had to be done. The ending to the previous season demanded it.

As you will all remember, Splinterlands migrated right after the end of the season but the effects of the pending migration started way before.

You could not rent cards at Peakmonsters while people who had their cards on the rental market broke contracts to protect their investment. They probably did not care to receive daily payments with Steem or SBD.

That meant I could not obtain the Alric Stormbringer Water Summoner which meant I had to battle with my level 1 card for my Water Splinter.

2 points off Champions League, guess what? Down to only my Lvl 4 Earth and Fire Summoner, my options were limited in the next match. I got pummeled.

image.png

That basically made my decision for me.

For a long time I have depended on renting, but that had to come to an end at some point.

agagaehwhwh.png

Level 6 Zintar Mortalis - Previously Level 1

herhetjet.png

Level 6 Tyrus Paladium - Previously Level 3

Thankfully they were priced quite nicely and affordably so I had to pull the trigger on the buys.

Now, I am still renting an Alric Stormbringer because for some reason he goes for $3 a pop. How did that happen?

image.png

I will have to wait a bit longer for my Steem powerdowns to come through before I can afford this lovely Summoner.

Now, lets see if I can finally get into the Champions League this season.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center