Social Media Challenge - Sharing My Humble Experience in the Bronze League

Source

I never thought that Web3 gaming is fun! Splinterlands reminds me of the Trump Card Game I I loved as a child.
Source

My special thanks to @mdasein for delegating me some of his cards so I can play in rank battles and looking forward to the guild brawls with the leveled up cards.

Anyway, I am happy to share my first steps in moving up the ladder of this card game.

Before I forget, I choose to play in the Modern Format. I am planning to rent some cards to have a feel of the games for the big guys. Taking smaller steps in the meantime.

Here is battle that propelled me to the Bronze League.
https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_7f6ab4923ed07d5df922c4a1120b5d3b&ref=day1001
For this game, I chose the Life Splinter with General Sloan as my Summoner. Chaos Knight for the Tank, Gargoya Scrapper as the second liner, Scavo Hireling for the repair, Stitch for the sneak and the Gargoya Devil for the range.

Round 1
You can see the lineup here. The enemy chose the Death Splinter with the Cursed Windeku as his Tank (I love this when playing the Death Splinter as well).

Round 2

When the Cursed Windeku died, I knew that I was winning the game. The shield of the Knight is formidable against the remaining monsters.

Round 3
The Silent Sha-vi proved to be ineffective against the Gargoya Devil (flying ability helped a lot). The Snitch also got him in this round.

Round 4 & Round 5
No more resistance left in this round. The monsters left have no more attacks and cannot inflict damage.

Stepping on the next step

I am now in the Bronze league and I started to earn Glints and SPS tokens. Indeed this is a play2earn game!

I am inviting people out there to give Splinterlands a try. You can reach out to me at https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_7f6ab4923ed07d5df922c4a1120b5d3b&ref=day1001 for your inquiries. I'd be happy to help.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center