How to Use Quora Towershead and How to Destroy It.

Last week I showed you that I got my first Quora Towershead card, which was a unique moment, since I had been waiting for a long time to get this fantastic card. From that moment I started to make some combinations with cards or summoners to test the power of this magnificent card.


Source: Splinterlands. Edited in Picsart.

Logically, it is a card conditioned to be a card of the Gladiator edition, since it can only be used in the Guild battles, also with the use of special summoners like Lobb Lowland of the earth element or Helios Matriarch of the dragon element. But one way to use it freely is to activate the Conscript condition, so we can use a Gladiator card normally in the Modern and Wild League battles.

That's why I think that combining Quora Towershead with a summoner with multiple abilities makes him stronger. But in this post we are not only going to highlight the skills and stats of Quora Towershead, I will also demonstrate one of the most common ways to kill this card.


Battle 1.

Battle: Link

Being the first card I have obtained, we will concentrate on analyzing its skills and stats at level 1. The skills of this card are Bloodlust and Heal, therefore, it can increase its power every time it destroys a card, besides it can restore its own life.

The first battle was the gold league in wild mode. In this battle I have placed Lobb Lowland as a summoner and Quora Towershead was used as a main card, and I placed it in the first positions, besides that I have accompanied it with other magic cards with the ability to heal life, I mean cards like Goblin Psychic and Wood Nymph, finally in the back I used Madcap Magus.

Finally, this strategy gave good results, even though the battle conditions were Noxious Fumes and Born Again, we could see how Quora Towershead could resist and prevail over his opponents.


Battle 2.


Battle: Link

In the next battle, I used an earth element equipment that I often use, that is, I placed a direct attack card (Terraceous Grunt), then I had magic cards, such as Mycelic Splipspawn that would absorb attacks and Spirit Hoarder that would heal Mycelic Splipspawn. While in the fifth position I used Goblin Psychic, plus Quora Towershead and in the last position was Venari Seedsmith.

This battle was in the modern league, without a doubt, it was very complicated, since my opponent had a very strong team and the Noxious Fumes condition was also active in this battle, even so Quora Towershead managed to advance from the last position and was able to destroy his enemies.


How to destroy Quora Towershead.

Battle: Link

There are many ways to destroy Quora Towershead, although in many occasions it is difficult, but as long as we have a strong and well armed team, then we can have a chance to destroy Quora Towershead. But one of my favorite ways is to use a card with the Stun ability, in this case I used a dead element equipment (Revealer), but in different elements there are cards with the same ability and that are able to fulfill the same role.

The summoner I used in this battle was Thaddius Brood, I also used as a filler card Carrion Shade, plus Cursed Windeku, while in the third position was Releaver. In the last positions, I used Witch Warwick and Corpse Fiend. The purpose of using cards with the Stun ability is to nullify the power of the opponent's card, since they prevent Quora Towershead from attacking in each round. Although Witch Warwick's Bloodlust ability was also key in this battle.

imagen.png

Splinterlands registration referral link

The images were captured from the Splinterlands.

imagen.png

I hope I have fulfilled your expectations and that you have enjoyed watching my publication.


Written in Spanish and translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

1693847140101.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments