Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge! / Silenced Summoners.

This time we will analyze the strategies that we can use in battles with the condition: Silenced Summoners. This condition generates that the summoners can not use their skills, that is to say, the summoners skills are nullified, therefore it is appropriate to use a summoner with low mana consumption or with the highest possible level.

1000016749.png
Source: Splinterlands


Although the summoner skills are useful, in this case we must forget about the summoner and create a strategy based only on cards, which is not so complicated, since there are very strong cards that have 1 or 2 skills that can make our opponent is affected.

But we must not forget the mana limit, because when the mana is low, the amount of cards that we can use is lower and the abilities that intervene in the battle will also be lower; this is relative. While if the mana limit is high, we will be able to use more cards, and we will also have more abilities at our disposal. My suggestion is to implement strategies using mainly the abilities of the cards, either direct attack, magic and ranged attack.


Strategy and cards used.

1000016769.jpg

This time I had four elements available, but my favorite options were fire and water, so I selected Tarsa, as it has a low mana consumption and level 3. Then I used several cards with abilities that strengthen the characteristics of my team.

First I placed Ferox Defender, since this card has the ability to protect with shields the other cards of the team; the objective of using this card was to be a decoy and after being destroyed then Grum Flameblade could start its lethal attacks, this last card can restore its stats and increase the power when it destroys another enemy card, besides reducing the magic attack. In the third position, Radiated Brute is a card that would fulfill the role of generating direct attacks from the second position.

In the fourth position I use Mordeus, this card has a high attack power, besides that can generate attacks from any position; then place Blood Maker, this card can perform ranged attacks and also has the ability to alternate to the target you want to destroy. Lastly, Firecaller is also a ranged attack card, it would protect the last position of the team and the ability it has allows it to increase the power of the nearby cards, but after they are destroyed.

While my opponent used a combination of cards that could generate direct attacks from a distance and some magic cards, the summoner that my opponent used was Kelya Frendul; later placed Diemonshark, Djjin Oshannus, Merdaali Guardian, Captain Fellblade, Mad Ogre Anarchist and Deeplurker.


Battle.

1000016758.jpg

Battle: Link

In this battle was also active the condition: Born Again, which makes the battle more interesting, since every destroyed card can resurrect. It is worth mentioning that in the battle, all the cards that were reborn were destroyed in the same round or in the next round.

In the first round I was able to destroy Merdaali Guardian, therefore, I nullified my opponent's healing card. But also, Firecaller was destroyed on my side of the field.

In round 3, again, one card from each side was destroyed. This time it was Ferox Defender, as planned, and on my opponent's side I was able to destroy Captain Fellblade.

During round 5 my opponent suffered more damage, as I was able to destroy Djinn Oshannus, but my opponent again destroyed one of my last position cards, Blood Maker. In round 6, Diemonshark was destroyed.

While in round 7 and 9, I lost two cards, in this case Mordeus and Radiated Brute, but I was able to destroy Mad Ogre Anarchist. Up to this point there were 2 cards left without being destroyed, but Grum Flameblade got stronger and was able to finish the last two cards of my opponent, so in round 11 I got the victory, after destroying Deeplurker.

1000016759.jpg

1000016760.jpg

1000016761.jpg

1000016762.jpg

1000016763.jpg

1000016764.jpg


Conclusion.

As I mentioned at the beginning of the post, for me the ideal is to complement or strengthen my strategy with cards that have varied and complementary abilities. In this way, we do not depend on the summoner, since we will have a solid team based on our cards and their abilities.

imagen.png

Splinterlands registration referral link

The images were captured from the Splinterlands.

imagen.png

I hope I have fulfilled your expectations and that you have enjoyed watching my publication.


Written in Spanish and translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

1693847140101.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments