Advantages and disadvantages of Sanctus Vicar.

There are several interesting cards in the latest Splinterlands promotions. But not all of them suit my strategies, and I haven't got the cards I want either. One of my favorite cards is Night Stalker, this direct attack card has a longer range and other interesting abilities at its maximum level.

1000024721.png
Source: Splinterlands


Sanctus Vicar's abilities.

1000024728.png

But the only card I have used is Sanctus Vicar, this ranged attack card has special abilities to evade negative effects, which is very useful to take care of the equipment cards. At the basic level, Sanctus Vicar can nullify the negative effects of the last magic card, as it has the Cleanse Rearguard ability.

From level 4 onwards he has the Cleanse ability, as he can heal the cards in the first positions for the team, while at the maximum level he has the Reflection Shield ability. This last ability can make him defend against indirect attacks, such as thorns, blast, magic reflex and others.


Opinion about Sanctus Vicar and the difficulties of using it.

Basically Sanctus Vicar is a card with protection capabilities, both for the team and for himself, this can be very advantageous. But when using it at level 1, we only have one ability (Cleanse Rearguard), the big problem is that this card can not always take advantage of its ability at the lowest level, since we will not always have a magic card affected in the back of the team.

So when using it at the lowest level, most of the time, we will only have a ranged attack card, since the cards will not always have negative effects, so we will not be able to make use of its abilities. This I consider disadvantageous, it is a card that I would recommend to use occasionally. Although it is very convenient to use it at maximum levels, because of the multiple skills, so you can protect the card and the team.


Sanctus Vicar in battle.

Now we will observe two battles with the card Sanctus Vicar, in one I was defeated and another one I got the victory. Also remember that this card can be used in the fire and water element, but in these battles I used a fire element team. During the first battle the available mana was 40, the cards I placed in the first position were very strong, such as Grum Flameblade and Chimney Wallstop, as well as a card with the Stun ability.

1000024723.jpg

battle

But there was no negative effect that allowed me to use the basic ability (Cleanse Rearguard). While my opponent used a life element equipment. Finally, my opponent achieved the victory.


Battle 2.

In the second battle there was less mana available, so I could only use a reduced team, for that reason I only used a strong card in the front, plus a card with the ability to restore shield, plus I accompanied Sanctus Vicar with another ranged attack card. Despite the victory, Sanctus Vicar managed to stand out with his ranged attack, but we could not appreciate the potential of his skills.

1000024722.jpg

battle


Conclusion.

As mentioned above, this card is best used in higher levels and specific occasions, as it will not always be vital to our team, but having this card with high levels, is very useful in our team. Undoubtedly, having this card maxed can contribute in an excellent way in our team.

imagen.png

Splinterlands registration referral link

The images were captured from the Splinterlands.

imagen.png

I hope I have fulfilled your expectations and that you have enjoyed watching my publication.


Written in Spanish and translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

1693847140101.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center