Splinterlands Art Contest! // Week 181 // Adelade Brightwing

Hi guys! I'm back with another artwork for the Splinterlands Art Contest.

First of all, I wanna give thanks to the people behind the contest for picking my previous artwork the Chaos Dragon in 7th place. I also want to congratulate other artists who have won with their great and amazing arts. So great that I did not even expect on winning lol.

So here's my Adelade Brightwing entry.
adelade05.gif

So again, I always start my work by blocking the figure.

brightwing01.PNG

Then made a rough sketch of the face/head to see if the body proportion is just right.

brightwing02.PNG

After that made a rough sketch of the body and the hair with a bit of shading to show the figure that I was making.

brightwing03.PNG

Next, I made a blocked shape of the hair.
brightwing04.PNG

After I am satisfied with the rough figure, I started working on the details. However halfway working, I decided to change the arm and lift it upwards cause I think it will look better when I put energy particles later on.

brightwing05.PNG

Here I am kind of thinking what what type of wings should I put. So I made a few wing designs and try it on her so I can see which one is better.

brightwing06.PNG

Capture.PNG

After the shading and detailing is done, I made the background in reference to the Splinterlands background I found online and placed Adelade on top of it.

background.PNG

finale.jpg

Finally, a little bit of animation to make it look better.

Thank you for visiting. I hope you like it!✌️😁

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments