Splinterlands: Weekly Battle mage secrets submission with the theme Super Sneak

Hello splinterlands gaming fans!
Welcome to my weekly battle mage secret submission. Today I am going to explore the Super sneak battle ruleset.

1000338857.jpg

Previous evening I claimed 91k Glint tokens and purchased an untamed draw.
There were some good rewards for me in the form of energy, potions, merits and rebellion reward cards.
I have already briefly shared about this in my social media challenge, so in this battle post, I am going to focus on my battle with a sneak ruleset.
Sneak has been my favorite ruleset but I hardly use Melee monsters. Rather I prefer magic or Range attack with Thorn ability monsters at first and last position. Almost this trend follow by most of the players. I got use Mana for the battle so this time I decided to use maximum Melee monsters including double attacking abilities monsters.

MY SUMMONER

As a single splinter was active for the battle, so I decided to use Lorna Shine as my summoner. Although there was option for me to use Grandmaster Rathe, General Sloan, Ilthan and Soulbond summoners but I gave priority to divine Shield ability summoner Lorna Shine. I could use Grandmaster Rathe for Amplify and Void Armor but there was much possibility of using Shatter ability monsters in opponent's Battle squad. Beside it this time I was not using any Thorn ability monsters in My Battle squad so I decided to use Divine shield based summoner Lorna Shine. It is a rare summoner from Dice Edition in 3 Mana. Likewise it was FiveAlive rule set, so I decided to use high Mana Monster with Lorna Shine.

BATTLE RULESET AND MANA

It was 53 wala game play and there was an opportunity for the players to use high Mana based monsters in the Super Sneak rule set. Only life unit was active so I could use monsters from the life unit and neutral unit.
Two ruleset were active for the battle in the form of Super sneak and FiveAlive.

1000338862.jpg

Super Sneak
All Melee attack monsters can perform from any position. It means they will get sneak ability and will target last position monsters unless we do not use Taunt monsters.

FiveAlive
Only 5 slot will be open to choose monsters. Mostly we get six slot to choose monsters but with this rule set, one can use only 5 monsters.

1000338863.jpg

BATTLE SQUAD AND THEIR PLACING
It was high Mana gameplay, so my thinking was also to use high Mana Monsters in five slots. This time I decided to use all Melee monsters.
Yes, two monsters Drybone Raider and Kralus were two attacking monsters with Melee and ranged while Kralus with Melee and magic attacks. This time I was using three Heal ability monsters in the form of Sacred Unicorn, Uriel The Purifier and Imperial Knight.
No Demoralize monsters in my battle squad, even no Thorn ability monsters. Yes I kept Void Armor and Shatter ability monsters in My Battle squad. For the first position I kept Uriel The Purifier and last position Void Armor Imperial Knight.

URIEL THE PURIFIER

It is a giant beast in 11 Mana. I like this Legendary Life unit monster very much because of its Recharge ability. It is a origin of the Chaos Legion Edition. Just imagine if this monster have one more piercing ability then it would be destructive monster. I was using level 3 of it and at level 3 we get a huge 6 Armor including 12 health. At same level we get 4 Melee attacks and 3 speed. This Monster comes with Flying, Heal and Recharge abilities. I was using this Monster at first position. It was super sneak ruleset, so if my opponent use Melee attack then Recharge could be effective. Heal that helps more to healed it.

SACRED UNICORN

For the second position I placed Sacred Unicorn. This is a piercing ability Legendary card from Life unit. I was thinking that it's piercing, Heal and trample could be effective for the battle. I was sure that in 5 slot hardly anyone will try to use a magic attack. No doubt it was going to be Armor based battle, so it's piercing could be useful. It is a 7 Mana Monster Reward card and at level 3 we get 5 Melee attack with 4 speed. At level 3 we get 9 health with Trample, Heal and piercing ability.

KRALUS

It was the third legendary that I was using in this battle. Overall I was using 4 legendary in 5 slots. There were three reason to use this monster. First I was getting immune ability from this monster. No Demoralize, Poison Thorn Affliction and Halfling going to affect it. Second is it's Magic and melee attack. Third is it's pretty good health and armor. Although we can't ignore its Heal ability. It is a Dice edition card and most of the time I use this card especially when I get a poison rule set. It is a 12 Mana Monster and I was using level 3 of it and at this level we get single magic attack, two Melee attack and 3 speed. About stats then we get 5 Armor 12 health including immune , Flying and Heal ability.

DRYBONE RAIDER

It was the second monster with that I was getting two attacks range and Melee. It was the fourth legendary card that I was using in this battle. It is also 12 Mana Monster but here we get a less health rather we get Shatter ability. At level 3 we get two range attack, two Melee attack and two speed. It was the first neutral card that I was using in this battle. It is a most useful card that provides not only two different attack but also provides Shatter ability that reduces the impact of armour. This Monster is like a blessing with double strike and two different attack in Super Sneak it becomes very effective.

IMPERIAL KNIGHT

It was the 4th Monster that I was using with Heal ability. And it was the single Monster that was not legendary card but it is useful due to its pretty good armor and Void Armor ability. It is a 7 Mana common monster with 3 Melee attack and three speed. I was using level 8 of it and at this level we get 7 Armor and 9 health with Void Armor and Heal ability. I was thinking that it's void armour and Heal could be effective if my opponent do not come with Shatter Ability monsters. I deliberately placed this card at last position so that it's armour can resist opponent's Melee attack.

HERE IS THE VIDEO LINK OF THE BATTLE

HERE IS THE SNAPSHOT OF THE BATTLE

1000338573.jpg

1000338574.jpg


1000338576.jpg

DID MY STRATEGY WORKED WELL?

Actually there was no option for the players to use magic additional summoner like Obsidian, Daria Dragonscale. Only single element Life was active for the battle. Using low health based magic attack was risky against Melee attack. So I set up my mind set for Melee attack.
Although neither I was using any Demoralize Monster Nor any Thorn ability Monster at first and last position. Yet believe was with my Piercing, Shatter, Recharge and Heal ability monsters. Two monsters with two kinds of attack proved perfect.
Fortunately in my opponent's battle squad two monsters were below 10 health. My Melee attack got rid of from them quickly. Even my opponent failed to make any damage from my side. Flying monster irritated them alot with missed attacks and Retaliate. Drybone Raider's Shatter helped alot to destroy them.
So I can say that my strategy and plan worked well. With the new ruleset, we have to think better, otherwise every player is skillful here.

ā—LOOKING FOR OPPORTUNITY? to participate in this wonderful gaming platform, then check out the original post from splinterlands**-

@splinterlands/battle-mage-secrets-weekly-challenge-sghsg1

*And can also use My referral

https://splinterlands.com/?ref=certain

Join me on twitter
TWITTER

DECLAIMER
All images, gif, photographs are not mine, it is taken from creator's post and games website Here-
PS- images/stickers taken and edited with Picsart/pixelLab
And all images are taken from Here

It is taken just for post purpose..

Thanks for your valuable time..
Keep On Battling
Have a nice day..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments