Splinterlands - End of Season Recap

season end.png

Another season come and gone. Here's a quick breakdown of my season and the end of season rewards

Season Data

SEASON TOTALS
THIS SEASON
LAST SEASON
TOTAL BATTLES
322
394
TOTAL WINS
184
222
WIN %
57.14%
56.35%
SPS REWARDS
17.722
15.589
DEC REWARDS
968
1294
TOTAL CARDS WON
31
22
REWARD CARDS $ VALUE
$3.39
$1.44
REWARD CARDS CP VALUE
555
200
DEC SPENT ON RENTALS
1431
1166
RENTAL INCOME
6.122
7.088
OTHER REWARDS
9 ALCHEMY POTIONS
7 ALCHEMY POTIONS
7 LEGENDARY POTIONS
9 LEGENDARY POTIONS

dec bar.png

$$$

Silver 1 EOS Reward Chests

As much as I enjoy playing Splinterlands, the first thing I always check at seasons end is if it was a financial positive or negative. If I look strictly at my rental costs and the DEC won from battles/chests I was in the red $1.98.

However, for a true overall picture I take into account SPS gains, DEC gains, reward card market values, rental costs and rental income. With all of these factors I suddenly jumped into the black $4.01. How cool is that, to be able to play a game for two weeks and have a net positive financial gain to show for it?

Sure I won't be running to the bank with my $4, but I have only been playing Splinterlands for a few months and have only seen this positive number go up over time. I still have much to learn and fully expect these earnings to increase.

dec bar.png

Last Seasons Goals


At the end of last season I mapped out a few goals to strive for:

1️⃣ Take a deeper dive into Leofinance, 1UP and other related communities.

✔️ I'm going to give this a check mark as complete because I did spend more time exploring what both Leofinance and 1UP have to offer. The caveat here is that as I started to learn more about each of them, there is so much to absorb and dig into to keep me busy for a long time. What I also found, that I hadn't accounted for, was the Hive Pizza Discord. I've spent more time in the past week interacting with the fun community then I care to admit, and why does Piggy have to capture my attention so much 😆

2️⃣ Expand my level two/three card options

✔️ I'm checking this off the list too, but feel like I have started a snowball with both of these goals that is only going to get bigger and harder to control. I did start to compile some more leveled up water cards this past season, but did not yet acquire all the cards that I set out to purchase. Beyond that I only added to my list of desired cards as I checked a few off 😂

neutral bar.png

Looking to Next Season


In the same tradition as last season I'm going to give myself some goals to strive for.

1️⃣ Complete my level two/three Water splinter build and start a list of the next set of cards I would like to purchase. I'm considering building up Death as I don't play this splinter often enough but would like to learn how to play it more effectively.

2️⃣ Not strictly Splinterlands related, but I want to build up my secondary token balances so I can start tipping on posts. I came across THIS article by @savvyplayer from last year that has given me a good roadmap to start on this one. I love seeing tips in my posts and would like to start spreading the joy around. I do not currently hold enough of any of the secondary tokens to take part but will be changing that soon.

neutral bar.png

A Couple of My Favorite Battles From Last Season

Bringing the Big Guns
And the Little Guys
Grum the One Man Show

neutral bar.png

SELF PROMOTION ZONE

My Recent Posts:

🥽 Splinterlands - Read This Before You Dive in Head First - Some resources I wish I had found sooner when I started playing Splinterlands

🌧️ It's Raining Pelacors: Presenting Giveaway #1 Winner - Announcing Giveaway #2 - My most recent giveaway.

📷 Don't Let the Editor Format Your Images - A quick tutorial for resizing images for your posts

🎁 A collection of Giveaways I found from various Splinterland players


Credits:

Thumbnail created by me using Canva

Thanks for reading!

If you are not yet playing Splinterlands, give it a go here!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center