Daily Quest Hero: Twisted Jester

Hey there! Today's quest in my Bronze III account is to win 5 games with Snipe ability. As a beginner, I find quests challenging and time consuming. So I hope this kind of post, helps other newbies in the game.

First question to mind is, "what is snipe?". I learned that this ability allows a unit to target enemy monsters with ranged, magic, or no attack that are not in the first position. So like marksmen, they strategically pick opponents from behind the lines. These are strong against line ups who may have high damage dealers but with low health, positioned in their back line.

For this quest, my beginner weapon of choice is Twisted Jester.

Screenshot_20210615-162827_Splinterlands.jpg

At 4 mana, it offers great value. 2 ranged damage, 3 speed, 4 health. Well-balanced, considering it's free. 2 damage at 3 speed can quickly take out small back line units. Or pile up pretty fast to take down a big one. My preferred partner for this unit is the Undead Priest, who further helps bring enemy monsters life closer to zero.

In 25 minutes i was able to complete this day's quest. I got rewarded with my first Legendary Potion, and is yet to know where I can use it.

Twisted Jester served me well today. For other beginner accounts, give him a try. And I am excited to see what other stronger snipe units will be available as we level up. Good luck with your quests and hope you get good rewards!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center