Splinterlands Index: easily sort & filter Splinterlands cards by stats & abilities

Recently I was looking for a way to do a simple task in Splinterlands in order to decide which cards to rent out - I wanted to build out my melee teams in two splinters (fire and water) and wanted to find the strongest melee monsters with sneak and opportunity (to be able to fill out the team properly) and also find all the cards with Inspire to boost the teams. With all the great tools out there I thought I should easily be able to get this done, however I wasn't able to find quite what I wanted. So I decided to play around with the Splinterlands APIs and see if I could build the tool I wanted.

With that, allow me to introduce this simple Splinterlands index that lets you easily sort and filter through all the monsters in Splinterlands:

https://www.inteleria.com/splinterlands-index/


Main image.PNG


The tool consumes data from the card details API (https://game-api.splinterlands.com/cards/get_details) and inserts it into a simple table using the Datatables jQuery plugin (https://datatables.net/).

I made the level selector a requirement to avoid multiple levels per monster in the table, and to simplify the display, though if you have any other ideas for how to do this let me know in the comments.

The abilities display based on the selected level, and if you mouse-over you can see at what level the ability becomes available.

The search bar enables multiple search terms so for example if you want to find monsters with both "trample" and "enrage" you can simply write both those terms separated by a blank space:


trample enrage.PNG


In the near future I plan on playing some more with monster stats to provide different views of the data that can be useful in deciding your team compositions (for example stat ratios to quickly find the best bang for your buck when using mana). I also plan on adding more utility through an increased set of filters.

If you have any ideas, please let me know in the comments! In the meantime I hope this Splinterlands index can be helpful to you as you build out your rosters!


Side note: the domain this index is hosted on, Inteleria, is a website I built for a different game called Raid Shadow Legends (so please don't be disappointed if you go to the root and find the main content there is no longer Splinterlands). Raid is a fun game but interestingly the main reason I've stopped playing it is because, since it's not a blockchain-based game, I own none of my in-game assets, and as I've gotten into Splinterlands it's made me feel that any game where I don't own my assets is a waste of time...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center