Splinterlands - Quantity or Quality

It's a struggle I face regularly when I try to decide how to allocate my mana. Get as many cards in play as possible, or get the best you can with less cards. I know a lot depends on your opponents strategy, and how much mana you have to play with, however I for one don't mind going into battle with less players than my opponent.

image.png
@mango-juice Thanks for the inspiration - Im adding this picture to my post because it looks cool ;)

Let me show you some examples with some of my preferred plays.
image.png

In this case - I have a couple of 1 mana cards to get to my full allocation. As you can see. I have been beaten (and comfortably too) - Quantity didn't work for me here!

image.png

And now for the quality selection... I have one card less despite a similar configuration. For me I wanted the extra ability and it paid off with a convincing victory!

image.png

image.png

I'd love to hear from others about what works for you, and if you are in the quality or quantity camp in your allocation.

image.png

By the way... Can anyone please explain to me the !PIZZA or the !1UP bots / tags... i haven't used these before and I see them popping up all the time and don't really understand it. Also - what tags should I've use in my posts to reach the most people. I've picked some that I think are relevant, but I've seen lots like the below. As always - any support or advise is greatly appreciated as I learn myself and hopefully help others like me getting started in this journey.
#vyb #ctp #pimp #india #opg #splinterlands #spt #art #nft #nftart #splinterchampion #hive-engine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now