Diamond tournament report & Amazing duels!

image.png

One of my best Twitter accounts is Splinterlands. It keeps me informed about all the important news in the ecosystem and #Hive posting events like a media challenge. In my opinion, those challenges are an incredible way of increasing the pride of being part of this community, as every player shares his/her game experience with others, allowing others to learn about everyone's successes and mistakes. For this one, I bring a summary of my last Diamond tournament, where I finished 34th and got some juicy SPS in rewards. I will also bring a couple of tournament duels. Hope you like it!

Tournament Balance

If you are losing tournaments you are using your assets (whether you own them or rent them), below their max capabilities. Tournaments are an opportunity to play against the best players learn from their stars and a chance to increase your daily income. Although it has not been my best mark, being placed 34th, got some juicy SPS rewards, which are always welcome:

image.png

Reaching a 14/7 mark is acceptable to me and even more when I play modern with barely 400k Power in cards and some players had even 7M in collection power (I wonder if one day I will be there!). I know that I am playing against great players and I learn every day from my victories and my losses. I would like to congratulate @mango-juice for the first place, and also my land mentor @emakulator for the fourth. Both are great players!

Amazing battle #1 Tough duel vs Mylor

For the first duel, I faced @kobold-djawa who is an outstanding player with more than 7M card power. It was a 45-mana, sneaking, knockout, and equalizer. As I checked my opponent's collection power before the match I expected he would plan hard countering melee, so I chose a balanced Death team and not melee focused. The board looked as follows:

image.png

  • 45 Mana high enough to discard Windeku in the back (who would attract all melee focus), and chose for Harklaw. This guy is just fantastic, and one day we will remember that we were rewarded with Harklaws just for playing this wonderful game. Demoralize, Imunity, and Shield give him a fantastic toolkit for that kind of battle. Harklaws only vulnerability is Magic Damage, and being in the back covering sneaking allows him to perform a fantastic role. On the other side, I chose Windeku the first, absorbing de front damage.
  • Spirit Hoarder Improved Harklaws performance healing him again and again and allowing all my army to evade some attacks that resulted in a little step closer to victory.
  • If there's a Heavy hitter's ruleset, bring stun, and Revealer knows about that. 4 Mana, immune to debuffs, and allow your army to double damage stunned units.
  • Finally, I would remark Djinn Muirat as one of Death's army's most reliable and surprising creatures. His combination of Knockout / Giant Killer makes him double damage more often than you would think, and when a unit receives 6 Magic damage, it hurts. I leave the whole battle here. Love how balanced my army was!

Amazing battle #2 Tough duel vs Mylor

For the second duel, I faced 51-mana, Heavy hitters, even-stevens, and Stampede battle and the board looked as shown in the figure:

image.png

  • If you dare place Arkemis the first, just make a plan for magic damage. My worst experiences playing him have been when I did not consider Magical damage as a serious menace. Arkemis gets melted from Magic. I brought a couple of Silences (Elven Mystic and Prysmologist), that allowed my bear to resist.
  • Dhampir Stalker is another fantastic reward creature out printed. We will see in some time her economical value. Her in-game value is remarkable. Double Strike, Cripple, and Affliction give her a fantastic toolkit that sometimes does not kill in a round but debuffs enemy focus (specially big-tank taunters). I've been successful playing her.
  • Another fantastic reward card that's played again and again is Venary Crystalsmith. Who does not like his tank being healed and also a nice raged damage with Dispel? That's Venari Crystalsmith on duty!
  • Finally, we've got Chaos Dragon. This creature has brought me tons of victories in the field. Invaluable enemy blind, granting survivability to my team, scattershot ignoring taunts and blasting damage hitting different units. I leave you the entire battle here.

On my way to 30k SPS stacked!

Every single ranked battle I play, every brawl, and every tournament reward go to my piggy bank. Recently I have broken the amount of 27k SPS stacked in the game and I am on my road to 30k. A little bit far from my main milestone of 100k stacked. But I know one day I will be there.

image.png

And you? What are your staking SPS objectives for 2023? Do you think that Card Power swapping for SPS staked will encourage you to stack more and more than me? Please comment below! 

THANKS FOR REACHING OUT HERE!

Hive - Splinterlands is a great ecosystem to grow in the Crypto world, we are in the best community and we play a game with a solid project and a great future. The only thing we've got to do is believe in the project and fight hard in the arena! Thanks for reading and feel free to share your thoughts.

In case you are new to this wonderful game here, I leave you my referral


THGaming Hive Community

THGaming Discord

THGaming Twitter

THGaming Instagram

$THGAMING Whitepaper

Trade $THGAMING on Tribaldex

Trade $MINTHAGG on Tribaldex

Linktree Official - All Social Media links

$THGaming Hivechain posting footer.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now