Splinterlands lost another exciting Human Player

Splinterlands lost another exciting Human Player

I will start by saying this is my blog, and it's not yours. What I say here is my opinion, and not yours. I make choices on who I am, you do the same. If you don't like what I say, so be it. You go ahead and write what you want to write or say at your blog, I don't give a rat's back side on what you think. By the way, this is intended to a particular Mav on SL mav chat. Please pardon my french.

Great, with that out of the way, let us talk about the burnout that is @schnapoon.

image.png

No, this is not a book review, go to goodreads if you are so inclined

Yesterday, my scholar writes this post:

@schnapoon/good-bye-splinterlands

This is not a news to me. He has been struggling for a while. I wish him luck, and I am sure that this break will do him good. In fact, I recommended that he takes a break, and find alternate sources of income. He is my friend, and will always be my friend. I am glad he is going to try and find alternative employment, because as a game Splinterlands can not support full-time living expenses for a professional player in any developed country. This is not my scholar's fault, it is our fault as a game economy. We thought we could, but currently we can't. I am sorry schnapoon. We couldn't deliver. This is a fact, and it is undeniable.

Money is tight right now. Economy is tight, so it is hard to make things magically look good now, so I am not going to fake it and try. It is what it is folks. It was Oct 30, 2022.

As a reminder: This is what I wrote when we started the journey with azipoon account.

@azircon/end-of-an-era-and-begining-of-one

I hoped that we will be longer lasting with this project. Again I like to point out this is burnout is NOT of schnapoon. This is on US. This is on the community. This is on me. That is what I think, if you don't, look at the meme below, which summarizes my state of mind :)

image.png

I really wanted to use this meme as a title image, but blockchain remembers everything

OK, Next

Enough ranting. Where do we go from here? Well I should ask where do I go from here regarding the azipoon account. I don't want to put it on Archmaage or xbot. I can, yes, for more cash in my pocket, but I won't. I wish circumstances are a bit more positive to welcome @demon19! But it is not, and I am sure she is okay with it. It is often difficult to enter a battlefield when all hopes are lost. However, that is where and when poems like The Charge of Light Brigade are written and symbolizes.

I am happy and thankful that @demon19 have accepted the job. She is from Philippines. Cost of living is low and quality of life is high there. So I have high hope, the game can support a professional player there. She is an exciting new player. I am eager to see what she can do. From today, she is in charge of Azipoon account. She will play brawls at our guild SOG. I have already notified the guild and other relevant parties. Please welcome her to our family. We have high hopes from her, and lets see how this new chapter moves forward.

image.png

https://soundcloud.com/splinterlands/the-splinterlands?si=c5533244312f483ca0e23fc0b6bdaf13&utm_source=clipboard&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=social_sharing

The Splinterlands

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
49 Comments
Ecency