Good Bye, Splinterlands

Blue Modern Good Bye Spring Poster.png

I am going to leave Splinterlands.
To be exact, I will stop competing in tournaments and leave all ranked matches to AM.
Both schnapoon and azipoon.
azipoon is to be played manually by another person!
I will only play Brawl and the challenge mode on SPLTV.

Brawl on the schnapoon account may be given a posting key and played by someone different.
I plan to continue with SPLTV for now, but may quit when my new job takes off.

I've also been wanting to do some private tournament hosting, so I'll do that when I get motivated to do it again.

There are many reasons for my decision to leave Splinterlands, but the primary one is financial.
It is impossible to make a living from the revenue generated by Splinterlands.
I am able to live off the sponsorship money from LLAC, but I don't know how long that will last.
I decided it was time to get serious about finding a job and working.

I will consider resuming tournament participation when I have a satisfactory income.

I played this game every day for over a year and a half, and it was so familiar to me that I felt as if I had to brush my teeth.

I will miss it, but I can't turn my back on it.

But this is something I've been thinking about all this time.
The reason I finally decided to make up my mind was the ranking vandalism by xbot users.
I have not been enjoying playing lately.
Even if modern bans bots, it doesn't mean that BH can be regulated.

I would be lying if I said I don't feel frustrated about this, but that's not the point.

We have all heard the news about AI beating professionals at chess.
Chess is a much older game than Splinterlands.

In comparison, Splinterlands has been around for 5 years for those who have been playing for a long time, and more importantly, the cards and rules are constantly being updated, so it is no exaggeration to say that each time you play, your career goes back to the drawing board.

Me and ueyuey have only been playing for about 1.5 to 2 years.
There is no way we can beat the AI.
On the other hand, those who are losing to manual players using xbots must really have no sense.

Regardless of taste or not, for whatever reason, I despise players who use xbot as cheater.

I can understand why they use xbot because everyone else is using it, but I can't support it.
After all, they are part of the destruction of this game.

If you keep playing, you will lose a lot.
Each time you lose, the next time you see similar rules, you can build a more polished team.
So far, I have found the joy of honing those skills in the midst of defeat.
And we were able to praise the players who were putting together excellent teams.
Now, I can't feel that way whether I win or lose.
Just playing only amplifies the bad feelings.

Yesterday, on the last day of the season, I was constantly playing with an empty mind.
I thought it was the last time I would play and I didn't care about time or money, but I didn't have a single moment where I felt happy.
I kept hoping that feeling would come back.

I don't have a genius brain.
I just spend a little more time enjoying this game than everyone else.
And I just happened to be lucky enough to win MVP at Splinterfest and let everyone know about it.
I don't think I enjoy competing with the AI.

I'm going to stabilize my life and gain confidence in myself.
When I do, I hope to have another fun moment in this game.

Goodbye Splinterlands.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqzgb7NgWWx2CsK25vyn9beUmQ97djUDWz5XPSdP64X3oKddoz8FnC2nGHqykVX1TmmQR76dCQfiPzayHR42PbFp6B7RBoW2J3JEPWmdeX5jge5L.png

ぼくはSplinterlandsを離れようと思う。
正確にはトーナメントの出場をやめて、ランクマッチをすべてAMに任せる。
schnapoonもazipoonも両方。
azipoonは別の人がマニュアルプレイすることになりました!
ぼくがプレイするのはBrawlとSPLTVで行うチャレンジモードのみ。

Brawlはposting keyを渡して違う人にプレイしてもらうかもしれないし、SPLTVは今のところ続けるつもりだが新しい仕事が軌道に乗ったら辞めてしまうかもしれない。

あと個人で大会の主催はやりたいと思っていたので、またやる気が出たらやろうと思う。

Splinterlandsから離れるに至った理由は色々あるが、一番は経済的な問題だ。
Splinterlandsによる収益で生計を立てるのは無理がある。
LLACの協賛金で生活はできているが、それもいつまで続くかわからない。
そろそろ本気で仕事を見つけて働かなくてはならないと思った。

トーナメントの出場再開は、満足する収入が得られたらその時考える。

1年半以上毎日プレイしていたゲームなので、歯磨きのようにやらないと気持ち悪いと感じるくらい身近な存在だった。

寂しいが、背に腹は代えられない。

しかし、これは今までずっと思っていたことだ。
とうとう覚悟を決めようと思ったきっかけはxbotユーザーのランキング荒らし行為。
最近プレイしていてもぜんぜん楽しくない。
モダンがbot禁止になろうとも、BHを規制できるわけではない。

これに関して負けて悔しい気持ちがないと言えばウソになるが、本質はそこではない。

AIがチェスでプロを負かすなんてニュースは誰もが耳にしたことあるはずだ。
チェスはSplinterlandsに比べたら大分歴史のあるゲームである。

それに比べてSplinterlandsは長くやっている人でも5年、もっといえば常にカードやルールがアップデートされていくのでそのたびに経歴が振り出しに戻ると言っても過言ではない。

ぼくやueyueyは1年半~2年くらいしかプレイしていない。
普通に考えてAIに勝てるはずがないんだ。
逆にxbotを使って手動プレイヤーに負け越している人は本当にセンスがないんだろう。

センスがあろうとなかろうと、どんな理由があろうと、ぼくはxbotを使うプレイヤーをcheaterとして軽蔑している。

みんな使っているから仕方なくxbotを使うという気持ちは理解できるけども、支持はできないというのが私の気持ちだ。
結局彼らもこのゲームの破壊行為に加担している。

プレイし続けていると沢山負けることもある。
そのたびに次似たルールを見た時、更に磨きのかかったチームを組むことができる。
今までは敗北の中にもそういったスキルが磨かれる喜びを見出すことができた。
そして優秀なチームを組んでいるプレイヤーを称えることができた。
今は勝っても負けてもそんな気持ちになれない。
遊んでいるだけで嫌な気持ちが増幅するだけ。

昨日のシーズン最終日は常に上の空でプレイしていた。
最後だと思って時間もお金も気にせずプレイしていたけど、1回も楽しいと感じる瞬間はなかったんだ。
ずっとその気持ちが戻ることを期待していたんだけどね。

ぼくは天才的な頭脳を持っているわけでもない。
ただ少しみんなよりこのゲームを楽しんでいる時間が長いだけだ。
そしてたまたま運よくSplinterfestでMVPになれてみんなに知ってもらうことができただけだ。
流石にAIと競うのが楽しいとまでは思えないさ。

ぼくは生活を安定させて、自分に自信を付けに行く。
それが叶った時、このゲームでまた楽しいと思える瞬間を味わえることを期待している。

さようなら、Splinterlands。

Sponsored by LLAC
[LLAC HP]
https://llac.fun/official/
[LLAC Opensea]
https://opensea.io/ja/collection/live-like-a-cat-nekonoyouniikiru

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
81 Comments
Ecency