Custom Splinterlands Weekly Challenge [ENG/ESP]

Thumbnail.jpg

Hey everyone!

Welcome to this post. Some context; this Challenge caught me with around 2200 rating points, so I reached a place where Silver players are quite competitive. Actually, for a brief moment I managed to be in the top 100 players of Silver League. I was chewed and spitted out, like they say in U.S.A. I even fought with the number 1 in the League. I lost, of course.

100.png

So, as I see it, I plateaued; so I either end the season now, or I keep renting more cards, and try to reach the top 25. Although I was tempted to fight for a place up there, I just don´t have the resources to arm a solid versatile deck, so I decided to stop playing for this season (and year), and restart fresh next season.

All this intro to tell you…, I won´t rent a Giant Roc to do the Challenge, a card that I hardly ever used, I’ll do it with the Goblin Psychic, the new Chaos Legion healer that was very useful in my journey to the top 100.

About the cards used

None of the cards used in these fights are mine, all of them are rented, with the exception of Mycelic Infantry, an Starter card that I used at level 1.

Probably my strongest deck this season was from the Earth Splinter. I rented a level 4 Lyanna Natura; at this level she allowes me to summon Commons at level 5, Rares at level 4, Epics at level 3 and Legendaries at level 2. That would be the maximum capacity level for Silver League.
Some Monsters stand out, in my opinion, like the Earth Elemental. I always liked it, in spite of his weak attack, because of his 6 Life points and his low Mana cost. I like it even more at level 4, cause it can heal itself and it does 2 Ranged damage. Another one is the Spirit Shaman; his attack is weak, but at level 3 he can Stun and that is very useful. She’s not in these battles, but the Khmer Princess is another one of my favourites; at level 4 this Rare Monster can heal your tank, and she only costs 2 Mana, so, great.
About the Goblin Psychic
I didn’t like him very much at the beginning because of his Mana cost. It seemed a little bit high for what it had to offer, and I was used to the Nymph Wood 4 Mana cost. However, it’s a free healer, so I started to use it; and for this season I rented his level 5 version in Gold Foil, which can inflict Afliction (inability to heal), a very useful effect. It also has +2 Life points.
Battle # 1
Ruleset
Fog of War: Monsters lose the Sneak and Snipe abilities. Death Splinter not allowed. Mana cap: 42.
Lineup & Analysis

Lineup1.png

David vs Goliath. This is what I mean when I say I was chewed and spitted out. I won this battle, but I was very lucky. At the moment of writing this, this user is in the 19° position of the Silver League. I prepared my lineup to deal with a potential Llama/Kron combination, however my opponent used a much more deadlier lineup; a level 2 Legendary Summoner buffing his Magic, Speed, and Health; 3 level 2 Legendary Monsters, 2 of them almost untouchables, thanks to their speed boost, and one of them with a strong Blast effect.

Row1.png

Every Monster in my lineup was useful:
The Unicorn Mustang survived thanks to it’s Void effect. It also helped with is’s speed, otherwise I wouldn’t have gone through Oshannus.
The Centauri Mage worked great as a back up tank shielding my healers against the Ruler of the Sea’s Blast.
Wood Nymph & Goblin Psychic, my healers, saved my tank.
Spirit Shaman, his Stun effect was critical for the victory.
Hunter Jarx, he scored some hits, however, I think I would’ve suffer much less with a faster Monster.

Row2.png

Battle Link

Battle # 2
Ruleset
Stampede: The Trample ability can trigger multiple times per attack if the trampled Monster is killed. Spreading Fury: All Monsters have the Enrage ability. Only Earth, Life and Death Splinters allowed. Mana cap: 46.
Lineup & Analysis

Lineup2.png

I lost this battle. This user, at the moment I’m writing this, is at the 36° position of the Silver League. I used exactly the same lineup as before, I don’t know why, probably I was expecting Kron/Llama here too.
The thing is, that this strong lineup, that was able to defeat the previous user, was completely useless against this one. If you want to know how top Silver players play, this Life lineup is a great example; I’ve lost countless of times against this kind of lineup. If you want to beat this, you probably need a fast Water Magic lineup, like my previous opponent.

Row2.png

Battle Link

Battle # 3
Ruleset
Aim True: Melee and Ranged attacks always hit their target. Reverse Speed: Monsters with the lowest Speed attack first and have the highest chance of evading attacks. Life and Death Splinters not allowed. Mana cap: 27.
Lineup & Analysis

Lineup3.png

Nothing exciting here, similar lineup from both of us, but I had stronger cards and more Health points. My opponent’s cards were all level 1, while mine were at max cap for Silver.

Row2.png

Battle Link

Thanks for stopping by and Happy New Year!!

Obsidian2.png

By the way, the image I used for the thumbnail appeared in Google as “allowed to share and use” and it comes from here: https://www.otherworldlyincantations.com/forest-features-fantasy-worldbuilding/

ESPAÑOL

¡Hola a todos!

Bienvenidos a este post. Algo de contexto; este Desafío me agarró con alrededor de 2200 puntos de rating, así que llegué a un lugar donde los jugadores Plata son bastante competitivos. De hecho, por un breve momento logré estar entre los 100 mejores jugadores de la Silver League. Me masticaron y escupieron, como dicen en EE. UU. Incluso peleé con el número 1 de la Liga. Perdí, por supuesto.

100.png

Así que, como yo lo veo, me estanqué; así que o bien termino la temporada ahora, o sigo alquilando más cartas y trato de llegar al top 25. Aunque estuve tentado de luchar por un lugar ahí arriba, simplemente no tengo los recursos para armar un mazo sólido y versátil, así que decidí dejar de jugar esta temporada (y año) y reiniciar la próxima temporada.
Toda esta intro para decirles…, no voy a alquilar un Giant Roc para hacer el Desafío, una carta que casi nunca usé, lo haré con el Goblin Psychic, el nuevo sanador de la Legión del Caos que me fue muy útil en mi recorrido hacia el top 100.

Sobre las cartas utilizadas

Ninguna de las cartas utilizadas en estos combates es mía, todas fueron alquiladas, a excepción de Mycelic Infantry, una carta de Inicial (Starter) que usé en el nivel 1.

Probablemente mi mazo más fuerte esta temporada fue del Splinter de Tierra. Alquilé una Lyanna Natura nivel 4; en este nivel, me permite convocar Monstruos Comunes nivel 5, Raros nivel 4, Epicos nivel 3 y Legendarios nivel 2. Ese sería el nivel de capacidad máximo para la Liga de Plata.
Algunos Monstruos se destacan, en mi opinión, como el Earth Elemental. Siempre me gustó, a pesar de su débil ataque, por sus 6 puntos de vida y su bajo costo de maná. Me gusta aún más en el nivel 4, porque puede curarse solo y hace 2 puntos de daño a distancia. Otro es el Spirit Shaman; su ataque es débil, pero en el nivel 3 puede aturdir y eso es muy útil. Ella no está en estas batallas, pero la Princesa Khmer es otra de mis favoritas; en el nivel 4, este Monstruo Raro puede curar tu tanque, y solo cuesta 2 de maná, así que, genial.
Sobre el Goblin Psychic
No me agradaba mucho al principio debido a su costo de maná. Parecía un poco alto para lo que tenía que ofrecer, y estaba acostumbrado al costo de 4 de maná de Nymph Wood. Sin embargo, es un sanador gratuito, así que comencé a usarlo; y para esta temporada alquilé su versión de nivel 5 en Gold Foil, que puede infligir Aflicción (incapacidad de curar), un efecto muy útil. También tiene +2 puntos de vida.
Batalla # 1
Conjunto de reglas
Niebla de guerra: los monstruos pierden las habilidades Sneak y Snipe. Splinter de Muerte no permitido. Límite de maná: 42.
Alineación & análisis

Lineup1.png

David contra Goliat. A esto es a lo que me refiero cuando digo que me masticaron y escupieron. Gané esta batalla, pero tuve mucha suerte. Al momento de escribir esto, este usuario se encuentra en la posición 19 ° de la Liga de Plata. Preparé mi alineación para lidiar con una combinación potencial de Llama/Kron, sin embargo, mi oponente usó una alineación mucho más mortífera; un Invocador Legendario de nivel 2 que mejora su Magia, Velocidad y Salud; 3 Monstruos Legendarios de nivel 2, 2 de ellos casi intocables, gracias a su impulso de velocidad, y uno de ellos con un fuerte efecto Explosión (Blast).

Row1.png

Todos los Monstruos de mi alineación fueron útiles:
El Unicorn Mustang sobrevivió gracias a su efecto Void. También ayudó con su velocidad, de lo contrario no habría vencido a Oshannus.
El Centauri Mage funcionó muy bien como un tanque de respaldo que protegía a mis sanadores contra la Explosión del Ruler of the Seas.
Wood Nymph & Goblin Psychic, mis sanadores, salvaron mi tanque.
Spirit Shaman, su efecto de aturdimiento fue fundamental para la victoria.
Hunter Jarx, asestó algunos golpes, sin embargo, creo que habría sufrido mucho menos con un Monstruo más rápido.

Row2.png

Link Batalla

Batalla # 2
Conjunto de reglas
Estampida: la habilidad Trample puede activarse varias veces por ataque si el Monstruo pisoteado muere. Furia esparcida: todos los monstruos tienen la habilidad Enfurecer. Solo se permiten Splinters de Tierra, Vida y Muerte. Límite de maná: 46.
Alineación & análisis

Lineup2.png

Perdí esta batalla. Este usuario, en el momento en que estoy escribiendo esto, se encuentra en la posición 36 ° de la Liga de Plata. Usé exactamente la misma alineación que antes, no sé por qué, probablemente también esperaba a Llama/Kron aquí.
El caso es que esta alineación fuerte, que fue capaz de derrotar al usuario anterior, fue completamente inútil contra este. Si quieres saber cómo juegan los mejores jugadores de Plata, esta alineación de Vida es un gran ejemplo; He perdido innumerables veces contra este tipo de alineación. Si quieres vencer esto, probablemente necesites una alineación rápida de Agua Mágica, como mi oponente anterior.

Row2.png

Link Batalla

Batalla # 3
Conjunto de reglas
Aim True: los ataques cuerpo a cuerpo y a distancia siempre dan en el blanco. Velocidad inversa: los monstruos con la velocidad más baja atacan primero y tienen la mayor probabilidad de evadir ataques. Splinters de Vida y Muerte no permitidos. Límite de maná: 27.
Alineación & análisis

Lineup3.png

Nada emocionante aquí, alineación similar de ambos, pero tenía cartas más fuertes y más puntos de salud. Las cartas de mi oponente eran todas de nivel 1, mientras que las mías estaban en el límite máximo de plata.

Row2.png

Link Batalla

Gracias por pasar y Feliz Año Nuevo !!

Obsidian2.png

Por cierto, la imagen que usé para la miniatura apareció en Google como "permitido compartir y usar" y viene de aquí: https://www.otherworldlyincantations.com/forest-features-fantasy-worldbuilding/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center