The Batlle of The Death! Odd Ones Out!

photo_2023-09-11_21-45-42.jpg

Hello guys!

Yeeeeey I'm back again with my Splinterlands post. I'm writing this post to follow Splinterlands Mage Secrets Battle Challenge Odd Ones Out. Well, this is my second post to follow his Challenge.

Well, as you know guys, I'm neither a proplayer nor a tournament hero. I just enjoys sharing strategy and battles that I find interesting in my own view. I played on modern battles on Gold leagues using Bulldog1205 Scholarship account with IGN NIGHTMAREINBONE, and maybe the battle strategies I'd share weren't suitable to apply in other leagues because the differences in ability that open up are different from each league.

DEATH BESAR.png

BATTLE PREPARATION

Challenge Rules

RULESET: Odd Ones Out

Description:

Only units with odd mana costs may be used.

Summoners are not affected by this rule.

DEATH KECIL.png

Battle Rulesets

rulesets.png

The rulesets in this battle are:

  • Tis but Scratches (All Monsters have the Cripple ability)
  • Heavy Hitter (All Monster have the Knock Out ability)
  • Odd Ones Out (Only Monsters with Odd mana cost may be used in the batlles)
  • Mana Capacity 23
  • Active Element Fire, Water, Earth, Death and Dragon.

DEATH KECIL.png

Line Up and Strategy

This is the middle mana battle, and what comes to my head responsively is to use Death troops in this battle. There is no specific strategy that I think of, because indeed the cards that can be used are quite limited with cards with odd mana. Just thinking about how to defend and attack at the same time.

You can see the line-up of the two teams in the picture below.

lineup.png

Both teams use Summoners and Monsters from the Detah Element squad. I use Thaddius Brood while the opponent uses Summoner Waka Splinterblade.In the first position there is Pelacor Deceiver as the main tank who has Flying and Backfire abilities. The second position is Uraeus who has Sneak and Poison abilities. This formation is the same as my Formation, which both uses Pelacor Deceiver and Uraeus in the first and second positions.

Then in the third position there is another Sneak monster from the Untimed-Dice Maggots edition, and in the fourth position there is the Soul Strangler, a low mana monster with 4 damage ranges. The fifth position is Carrion Shades, and in the last position there is Ever Hungry Skull who has the ability to fly, and Thorn as a tank from Sneak monsters.

The explanation of the monsters that I compiled in this battle I summarize in the table below.

MonsterPositionAbilitiesStrategy
Thaddius BroodSummoner-1 Magic, -1 Health
Pelacor DeceiverFirstFlying, Backfire
UraeusSecondSneak, Poison
Life SapperThirdLife Leech
Silent Sha-ViFourthSneak, Cripple
Venari MarkstratFifthMartyr

DEATH BESAR.png

BATTLEFIELD ARENA

battle.png

(Click the image above to direct to the battle link)

I've also included a youtube video of this battle that you can play right away.

round1.png

round2.png

round3.png

round4.png

round5.png

round6.png

round7.png

round8.png

result.png

DEATH BESAR.png

STRATEGY DISCUSSION

The strategy I applied worked effectively, according to what I planned, namely Martyr from Venari Marksrat increased the stat of Silent Sha-Vi. Although this victory was very slim, in the end I was the one who became the winner with only the Life Sapper left. Maybe bring the battle in the future, I will still apply this strategy if I find almost the same rulesets.

Ok guys, I think my post is enough here, thank you for visiting my blog, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment. If you want to start playing Splinterlands and don't have an account yet, don't hesitate to use my referral:
https://splinterlands.com?ref=anif1908

Credits:
The wonderful divider by kyo-gaming
Thumbnail created using canva
All images taken from Splinterlands website

x7L2VSNEiyAB5Ux7nxKmLo6yLyEJT6Jt5yhNCUpGMoX5FAMcmJ2jsF2733EQkNrLU55gQnh7d2YMySm.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center