This Season is Approaching End and added more SPS to Stake

The current season of splinterlands is approaching the end. It'll end in three days approximately now, and I still play in the diamond league. This is because I wanted this season to end in Diamond League hence I'm following that strategy and this season I won't be going to the champion. Generally, I end up seasons in the Champion League which is the highest league of the game however I never reached the champion one. Mostly season ended in either champion three or sometimes champion two but one has never been possible for me and I know it because there is immense competition on this level. There is nothing beyond this in the game hence it is obvious that the amount of competition is going to be insane and my current card collection is not able to deal with that. It is simple why should I enter a zone that is not good for me according to my holding in the game hence I just play in the place where I think my assets are good enough.

image.png

As an experiment this season I'll be staying in Diamond League and currently, I am in Diamond One League which is the highest one in this segment. I want to see what reward I receive this season and would like to have a comparison between the last and the current season and the reward. There has been some increase in my SPS holding as compared to what I had in last season and now but it's fine because I'll be able to figure out the difference. If there is a significant difference between the reward in Champion and Diamond League then accordingly I will plan my strategy further for upcoming seasons. I'm not sure how is it going to be but let's see how it goes and then I will figure out the best strategy according to the season and reward which I am going to get after three days. I know that SPS is a valuable component in the game and I am on it to accumulate as much as possible.

I have played some battles this morning and currently, the rating I have is keeping me in the Diamond One league which is what I want for the remaining days of the season. Undoubtedly playing battle is fun in the game but season and reward are something that everyone is excited about. Even though we know that we are going to get tokens that we can utilise in the shop to buy different inventories I believe the number of tokens we are going to get post-season is still an exciting part of the game. It is obvious that every player wants to get as many as glimpse tokens possible as part of the season and reward and this is where SPS holding plays an important role.

image.png

I keep on buying an SPS token from the market and also reinvest whatever tokens I earn in the game. I placed one order in the hive-engine market for 1000 sp and this morning that order was also filled. I do it often because I want to buy sps at a slightly lower price and to make it happen I keep on placing orders at different prices which get fulfilled most of the time like the one that got done this morning. You can see that 1000 tokens are lying in the high engine wallet and I am going to transfer these to the game account and power up.

image.png

You can see that 1000 tokens are lying in the high engine wallet and I am going to transfer these to the game account and power up. It's an easy process that hardly takes a minute to get the transaction processed successfully.

image.png

Now this balance is available in the game account hence it is time for me to power up all the liquid tokens lying in the game account. It is one of the activities that I do quite frequently and it is because I follow my SPS goal which is 200K. It is my immediate goal as of now and I have been chasing this goal for many months. Now I'm pretty much close to the goal and I am excited to make it happen as soon as possible.

image.png

The sps powerup is done and below is the updated balance showing that I have more than 197 K sps tokens in my account. All these tokens are staked and there is no liquid at all. As of now the gap is just approximately 2.5k sps and I hope that this should be achieved in the next couple of days or, at maximum by this month's end in a worst-case scenario.

image.png

image.png

Now because the gap is not big between what I have and the goal I have been changing for SPS it's not the end of my SPS accumulation. Even though it is going to be achieved soon but thereafter I am going to follow the same strategy with sps accumulation. Maybe I will shift my focus from the token to cards in terms of buying but for sure I am going to follow the reinvesting strategy which means whatever tokens I earn are going to be staked in the game. Currently, the APR is almost 11% which I think is good enough to grow the holding and I am happy that with a good SPS stake, this APR outcome is also going to be pretty good.

Snapshots taken from splinterlands.com

Thank you

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center