Splinterlands Social Media Challenge - The New Updates coming up in the game

Greetings to all Splinterlands warlocks, I am here once again, and I welcome you all to my blog as well, Today, I write to submit and share my entry to the Splinterlands Social Media Challenge. This week we have a new topic that follows the theme "Sharing an interesting thing about the Splinterlands game". I will share my opinion about that with you. Without much ado, we can dive into the topic straight forward.

I designed this using Canva

image.png

It's a new week and I am excited to write again to participate in the Social Media Challenge. Today, I will be sharing a post where I will try to explain the new updates or features added to the Splinterlands game. So as I shared with you guys some updates on the recent features added to the Splinterlands game, today I am here again to share some new updates that are yet to be implemented in the game with you all. But as a recap, I would brief you all on the recent updates I shared last week which have been deployed in the game already here in this article.

In summary, we looked at the Soulkeep Sales, and Rent feature added in the game. We also looked at the set rentals and Sales as well. These two features allow players to create a set of cards and place them in the Marketplace for people to purchase and rent from the market. It is about creating a deck of monsters or cards and then putting it on sale or rent. These save time especially if you are a player that rents bulk cards to battle in a season. It will make it easier for you to directly go for a set of cards rented or place a set a set of cards on rent in the market instead of placing them one by one.

Okay, so this week just two days ago, the Splinterlands team released another new update which is yet to be implemented in the game though but I feel so amazed to share that here with you. So on August 15th, the Chaos Legion Soulbound cards will be out of the market and you can't earn them from the Chest or Draws any longer. However, the Rebellion cards would come in with new abilities in the game and they are mimic, execute, corrupted healing, and windbreak.

MimicCorrupted HealingExecuteWingbreak

We shall look at these abilities in my next Splinterlands Social Media Posts so watch out guys in my post. Here are the images of these new abilities which were gotten from Announcement Post. You can check the post out for more details about these abilities.

You may like to join the game, here is a link for easy access; https://splinterlands.com?ref=abu78. Thank you all for your time and attention, I look forward to seeing you all in my subsequent posts.

All cards and ruleset images were taken from here Splintercards


image.png

I designed this using canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment