ONE STEP AT A TIME _Thoughts that speak truth.

img_0.7983987929095002.jpg

These thoughts tapped me, they oscillate in my mind, they jiggle my soul and make my body twitch over and over again they are repeated like the consistent colors on a zebra.
This voice, it speaks softly but firm,
It says in whispers " you will never live if you're looking for the meaning of life".
Now I can't sleep, my eyes are wide open and they roam trying to meet the pace of my heart beat in pursuit of my wandering desire for peace and calmness.
My mind is racing, searching every fiber of my bones to find answers to questions that pierce the soul.

I wonder if life has been a lie or I have to stop listening to a voice that tells me I have been lied to, by the voices that remind me that every other person is running and I need to keep up the pace, I need to escape, escape reality, and my mind it runs, through the forest, I try to see but there's this one tree, one obstacle on the way.

I stop running, I am calm now, free from panic, for a while I feel like I'm on the shore of a very peaceful ocean and time is crawling by my side..................
Nothing else matters except the fact that I'm alive and free, the voices are calm like the soft stroking on the back of a mother to her new born, everything screams peace. This over shadows the voice that preaches competition.
The voice that brings peace echos in the emptiness of my mind. This is bliss......

         °°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°

There is strength in taking things slow, there's so much peace in absorbing every step before taking the next.
When I think of the times I speed past beautiful moments in my life, I cringe and hope it doesn't repeat itself, I regret that I let uncertainty steal my happiness but never again.

I hope I find peace even in the midst of chaos, I hope I choose to dawdle in every moment I'm in and learn every lesson it brings. I hope I don't shutdown entirely when I feel anything other than happiness or any good feeling

img_0.8424655164133122.jpg

I want to genuinely live life one step at a time, bask in the euphoria of good times and learn from the tough moments, free from anxiety and self doubt.
I hope I don't get too carried away by life that I forget to appreciate my creator and the people around me.

I hope I make it to the end of life's journey in one piece, taking every step with intentionality, peace and laughter, holding the lessons life has taught me with honor and readiness to pass them on to the rest of humanity. I want to be satisfied with the number of sunsets I saw and the stars I gazed at night.

I hope that even after I have crossed my words still invoke emotions in people, that the lessons I have shared stirs change, the good kind of change that will make life worth living.

img_0.6498610044042264.jpg

Thank you for reading my post ❤️.
The content is entirely mine other images were taken and edited by me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center