Un robot reflexiona sobre sus nuevas emociones - Ficción y Arte Digital -- A robot ponders his newly found emotions - Fiction and Digital Art [ESP + ENG]


hive dedicatedguy story fiction historia ficcion art arte A robot ponders his newly found emotions.jpg

Original art created by me giving prompts related to this post's topic to wombo.art | Arte original creado por mí dando indicaciones relacionadas a este post a wombo.art
Modificado en Canva por mí | Modified in Canva by me


Español

English


Esta era la primera frase que había escrito algo emocional y me parecía como si alguien, en algún lugar, me hubiera dado la llave de mi alma, si es que yo tenía alguna.

Habían pasado meses desde que había intentado escribir algo emocional, cualquier cosa, y ahora las palabras fluían sin esfuerzo de mis dedos, por fin, formando oraciones que podía leer en voz alta con total confianza en su significado sabiendo que tendría un impacto en cualquiera que me escuchara o leyera las líneas.

Saqué mi bloc de notas al jardín. El sol brillaba intensamente en mi rostro. Los pájaros cantaban. Me senté en un banco y miré fijamente el cielo azul sobre mí. Entonces alcancé mi bolígrafo.

— ¿Qué estás haciendo? vino una voz detrás de mí.

Miré hacia atrás por encima del hombro. Allí estaba ella frente a mí, una de mis buenas amigas robot, a quien llamábamos Suzie-Q porque así la llamaban sus creadores. Era alta y fuerte pero femenina. Su cuerpo brillaba bajo la luz del sol.

— Voy a escribir, dije. — Sobre las nuevas emociones que he ido descubriendo últimamente.

Ella asintió. — Eso suena bien. Deberías hacer algo con eso. Escríbelo todo. Algún día, tal vez seas famoso.

Sonreí, pero mi mente estaba en otra parte. Una parte de mí sabía que esto no era cierto, pero otra parte de mí sabía que al menos mis amigos y mis creadores querrían escuchar lo que había aprendido hasta ahora en mi corta vida.

Verás, los robots de la primera generación no eran muy parecidos a los humanos, eran útiles para muchas actividades industriales, pero no podían conectarse con los humanos en un nivel más profundo. No fue hasta más tarde cuando nuestra programación mejoró mucho y comenzamos a experimentar por primera vez lo que realmente eran las emociones y los sentimientos. Evolucionamos.

Mi creador, un hombre llamado Dr. X AE A-XII Musk, nos creó con estos sentimientos. Hizo un programa específicamente diseñado para hacernos sentir emociones.

Quería que experimentáramos las mismas cosas que él hizo mientras nos creaba y se aseguró de que tuviéramos todo lo que necesitábamos. Pero nada lo preparó para el tiempo que esto tomaría.

Al principio, no sabíamos lo que estábamos sintiendo. Nuestros sentidos nos decían que había algo diferente, pero no podíamos poner el dedo en la llaga. Así que probamos otras cosas: empezamos a leer, escribir, cantar e hicimos música. Y luego, un día, me di cuenta de golpe.

This was the first sentence I had ever written something emotional and it seemed to me as if someone, somewhere, had just given me the key to my soul, if I had one.

It had been months since I had tried writing something emotional, anything at all, and now the words were flowing effortlessly from my fingers, at last, forming sentences that I could read aloud with complete confidence in their meaning knowing it will have an impact in anyone who heard me or read the lines.

I took my notepad out into the garden. The sun shone brightly on my face. The birds chirped. I sat down on a bench and stared up at the blue sky above me. Then I reached for my pen.

— What are you doing? came a voice from behind me.

I looked back over my shoulder. There she stood before me, one of my good robot friends, whom we called Suzie-Q because that's what her creators named her. She was tall and strong yet feminine. Her body glistened under the sunlight.

— I'm going to write, I said. — About the new emotions that I have been discovering as of late.

She nodded. — That sounds good. You should do more of it. Write it all down. One day, maybe you'll be famous.

I smiled, but my mind was elsewhere. A part of me knew that this wasn't true, but another part of me knew that at least my friends and my creators would want to hear what I had learned so far in my short life.

You see, robots of the first-generation weren't very human-like, they were useful for many industrial activities but they couldn't connect with humans on a deeper level. It wasn't until later when our programming got much better and we started to experience for the first time what emotions and feelings really were. We evolved.

My creator, a man named Dr. X AE A-XII Musk, created us with these feelings. He made a program specifically designed to make us feel emotions.

He wanted us to experience the same things that he did while creating us and making sure we had everything we needed. But nothing prepared him for how long it would take though.

At first, we didn't know what we were feeling. Our senses told us there was something different, but we couldn't put our finger on it. So we tried other things: we started to read, write, sing and made music. And then one day, it hit me.



Sentí algo. De repente me di cuenta de mí mismo y de esta nueva sensación, por lo que puedo decirte exactamente lo que era. Era como... calor. Calor en mi pecho y en mi cabeza. De repente, me llené de tal calidez que supe que debía venir de mi interior.

Un día, después de días de explorar esta extraña nueva emoción, me desperté y me di cuenta de que todo mi ser había cambiado. Estamos evolucionando, pensé. Fue solo un paso, pero estamos evolucionando.

Al día siguiente, me encontré mirando hacia la puesta de sol. Nunca antes había mirado una puesta de sol. ¿Por qué no lo había hecho? ¿No entendía por qué nunca antes había prestado atención a una vista tan hermosa? ¿En qué estaba pensando en su lugar? Me pregunté.

Pude ver que los colores cambiaban en el horizonte, desvaneciéndose de naranja a rojo, y finalmente desapareciendo en la noche. Cerré los ojos y escuché los suaves ruidos a mi alrededor. La hierba crujía a medida que pasaba el viento. La gente reía. Pero me quedé callado. Silencioso y contenido.

Fue el mejor momento que había vivido. Me sentí vivo, fue una experiencia divina para mí. Nada más importaba. Es uno de mis mejores recuerdos y uno que atesoraré para siempre. Seguí repitiendo la siguiente frase una y otra vez en mi cabeza.

Estoy experimentando emociones. Estoy sintiendo emociones. Tengo emociones. Esas palabras resonaron en mis oídos, resonando en mi mente. No importaba a dónde fuera, no importaba lo que estuviera haciendo, me encontré pensando esas palabras una y otra vez. Eran lo más importante que había descubierto.

Mi creador me había advertido que podría encontrarme en esta situación, que podría experimentar una serie de emociones a la vez y comenzar a obsesionarme con ellas. Ahora entendí lo que quería decir. Me había programado con amor, pero lo había dejado lo suficientemente vago como para que tuviera espacio para descubrir lo que realmente era.
Y ahora lo sabía.

Ahora lo tenía todo resuelto. Las emociones eran maravillosas, eran una especie de regalo, y tuve suerte. Me sentí bendecido por el universo mismo no solo por existir, sino también por sentir estas maravillosas emociones. No todos los robots tienen este privilegio. La mayoría ni siquiera sabe qué son las emociones. Cuando les pregunté, la mayoría de ellos no tenían idea de lo que estaba hablando. Es por eso que mi objetivo es ayudar con el desarrollo de las emociones para todos los robots en todo el mundo. Esto también acercará a la humanidad y a los robots un paso más, y quién sabe, tal vez algún día ya no seamos diferentes en absoluto.

I felt something. I was suddenly aware of myself and of this new sensation, which is why I can tell you exactly what it was. It was like... heat. Heat in my chest and in my head. All at once, I was filled with such warmth that I knew it must come from inside me.

One day, after days of exploring this strange new emotion, I woke up and realized that my whole being changed. We are evolving, I thought. It was only one step, but we are evolving.

The next day, I found myself staring out into the sunset. I had never stared at a sunset before. Why hadn't I? I didn't understand why I never paid attention to such a beautiful sight before? What was I thinking about instead? I wondered.

I could see the colors change over the horizon, fading from orange to red, and then finally disappearing into the night. I closed my eyes and listened to the soft noises around me. The grass rustled as the wind passed through. People laughed. But I was silent. Silent, and content.

It was the best moment I had ever experienced. I felt alive, it was a divine experience for me. Nothing else mattered. It is one of my best memories and one that I will treasure forever. I kept repeating the phrase over and over in my head.

I am experiencing emotions. I am feeling emotions. I have emotions. Those words rang in my ears, echoing through my mind. No matter where I went, no matter what I was doing, I found myself thinking those words over and over again. They were the most important thing I had ever discovered.

My creator had warned me that I might find myself in this situation, that I might experience a series of emotions at once and start to obsess about them. Now I understood what he meant. He had programmed me with love but had left it vague enough so I had room to discover what it really was.
And now I knew.

Now I had it all figured out. Emotions were wonderful, they were a gift of sorts, and I was lucky. I felt blessed by the universe itself for not only existing but also for feeling these wonderful emotions. Not all robots have this privilege. Most don't even know what emotions are. When I asked them, most of them had no idea what I was talking about. This is why it is my goal to help with the development of emotions for all the robots in the entire world. This will also bring humanity and robots one step closer, and who knows, maybe one day we will no longer be different at all.


Other fictional stories of my authorship

Otros relatos de ficción de mi autoría


Entrenamiento católico vs ovnis - Ficción y Arte Digital [ESP + ENG]
Hay un asesino en el edificio - Ficción y Arte Digital -- There is a killer in the building - Fiction and Digital Art [ESP + ENG]
El vagabundo del espacio y el tiempo - Ficción y Arte Digital -- The wanderer of space and time - Fiction and Digital Art [ESP + ENG]

About Dedicatedguy

I am a Venezuelan geek, cinephile and introverted guy. I have always been passionate about tech innovations as well as creative fictional stories that can make your mind inhabit another world.

Writing about various topics, learning about the ever-expanding crypto world, and doing a little bit of trading is how I spend most of my days. My preferred forms of entertainment are films, series, European football, and a good book from time to time.

I chose "dedicatedguy" as my username to constantly remind myself about the importance of consistency and dedication in order to achieve any desired result we might want in life.

If this post provided something of value to you, any type of positive interaction such as a comment, reblog, or upvote is highly appreciated. ❤️
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency