Photos of old windows and doors are a necessary cliché (ENG-ESP)

IMG_7848.jpg

IMG_7851.jpg

A photography professor said in class that the typical photos of every photographer are those of cats, black and white portraits and those of doors or windows of old houses, and he is really right.

So I didn't want to break with tradition, and I share a series of photographs taken in different cities of Venezuela such as Valencia, Caracas, Merida, Bejuma and Naguanagua.

I must admit that when I see some of them, wherever I am, I will take them and not only remember the teacher, but despite having the same element, the photograph will never be the same.

IMG_6218.jpg

IMG_7724.jpg

Un profesor de fotografía dijo en la clase que las típicas fotos de todo fotógrafo son las de gatos, retratos en blanco y negro y las de puertas o ventanas de casas antiguas, y realmente tiene razón.

Así que no quise romper con la tradición, y comparto una serie de fotografías tomadas en diferentes ciudades de Venezuela como Valencia, Caracas, Mérida, Bejuma y Naguanagua.

Debo admitir que cuando vea algunas, esté dónde esté, las tomaré y no solo recordaré al profesor, sino que a pesar de tener un mismo elemento, la fotografía jamás será igual.

SAM_1227.jpg

SAM_1235.jpg

SAM_1378.jpg

This is one of the many things that I find fascinating about visual language, the variety of looks at the "same thing".

I hope you enjoy these photographs as much as I did when I took them.

Esta es una de las tantas cosas que me parecen fascinantes del lenguaje visual, la variedad de miradas a una "misma cosa".

Espero que disfruten de estas fotografías tanto como yo lo hice cuando las tomé.

IMG_6208.jpg

IMG_6214-3.jpg

IMG_6228.jpg

SAM_1256.jpg

IMG_7715.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center