THROUGH THE FOG (A countryside wednesday walk) || ENG-ESP || (11 Pics)

tpage.jpg


Hello visual #Hive friends!... Today started in a very strange way, around 5:00 AM I heard a lot of dogs howling in the street in front of my house, so I got up and went outside to see what was going on... I immediately had to run inside and close the door behind me!... A pack of stray dogs seemed to be in a very bad mood out there in the street, so when I wanted to scold them to go away, they decided to run barking at me... Hahaha! :))... And believe me, I could recognise a couple of them that I even feed frequently!... But, in short, that's how I ended up awake at 5:00 AM preparing coffee and noticing that the town's valley was covered by a dense and "photographically exquisite" fog... And this had to be taken advantage of!....

¡Hola amigos visuales de #Hive!... El día de hoy comenzó de una manera muy extraña, cerca de las 5:00 AM escuché muchos perros aullando en la calle frente de mi casa, así que me levanté y salí a la calle para ver que sucedía... ¡De inmediato tuve que entrar corriendo y cerrar la puerta detrás de mi!... Una jauría de perros callejeros parecían estar de muy mal humor allí en la calle, así que cuando quise regañarles para que se fuesen lejos, decidieron correr ladrando hacia mi... ¡Hahaha! :))... ¡Y créame, pude reconocer a un par de ellos a los cuales incluso suelo alimentar frecuentemente!... Pero, en resumen, así fue como terminé despierto a las 5:00 AM preparando café y percatándome de que el valle del pueblo estaba cubierto por una densa y "fotográficamente exquisita" niebla... ¡Y esto había que aprovecharlo!...

T01.jpg
đź“· 01
300mm - 1/2000s - ISO 640 - F5.6

T02.jpg
đź“· 02
200mm - 1/8000s - ISO 640 - F5.0

T03.jpg
đź“· 03
55mm - 1/640s - ISO 320 - F4.5

T04.jpg
đź“· 04
55mm - 1/8000s - ISO 640 - F4.5

I finished drinking my coffee, took my camera combined with a 55-300mm zoom lens and rushed out into the streets at about 6:00 AM... Luckily the pack of mad dogs had left!... I crossed the streets without looking too much around, heading north of the village and ready to go into the rural roads that cross the valley there... And what a good decision this was!... Immediately a lot of photos appeared in front me and was very easy for me to immerse myself in this "photographic world" in which I love to dwell almost daily...

Terminé de beber mi café, tomé mi cámara junto con un lente zoom 55-300mm y salí raudamente a las calles cerca de las 6:00 AM !afortunadamente la jauría de perros locos se había marchado!... Atravesé las calles sin mirar demasiado, poniendo rumbo al Norte del pueblo y dispuesto a adentrarme en los caminos rurales que allí atraviesan el valle... ¡Y vaya que esta fue una buena decisión!... De inmediato aparecieron un montón de fotos ante mi y me fue fácil sumergirme en ese "mundo fotográfico" en el cual amo habitar casi a diario...

T05.jpg
đź“· 05
55mm - 1/8000s - ISO 640 - F4.5

T06.jpg
đź“· 06
220mm - 1/800s - ISO 400 - F5.3

T07.jpg
đź“· 07
300mm - 1/3200s - ISO 320 - F5.6

T08.jpg
đź“· 08
300mm - 1/1000s - ISO 320 - F5.6

I like to tackle these country walks using settings on the camera which allow me a wide range of manoeuvres without the need to keep changing the settings too many times. So what I do (in foggy cases) is to use the largest possible lens aperture (in this case f/4.5 at 55mm) and the semi-automatic aperture mode (P) with full frame light metering and exposure value +0.0EV, so the aperture is set to the maximum possible as I increase or decrease the focal length and I only have to be more aware of manually selecting the ISO value according to the available light conditions... So I may sacrifice a bit of sharpness, but it's in fact something I can get back later by processing the RAW photo at home and it allows me to take the kind of photos I like and want to take...

Me gusta afrontar estas caminatas campestres usando ajustes en la cámara que me permitan un amplio rango de maniobras sin la necesidad de estar cambiando demasiadas veces los parámetros. Así que lo que hago (en casos de niebla) es usar la mayor apertura posible del lente (en este caso f/4.5 a 55mm) y el modo semi-automático de apertura (P) con medición de luz de fotograma completo y valor de exposición +0.0EV, así la apertura se ajusta a la máxima posible según yo incremente o disminuya la distancia focal y tan solo tengo que estar más al pendiente de seleccionar manualmente el valor ISO según las condiciones de luz disponibles... Así puede que sacrifique un poco e nitidez, pero en realidad es algo que puedo recuperar luego procesando la foto RAW en casa y me permite hacer el tipo de fotos que me gusta y deseo...

T09.jpg
đź“· 09
280mm - 1/6400s - ISO 500 - F5.6

T10.jpg
đź“· 10
200mm - 1/1600s - ISO 640 - F5.0

T11.jpg
đź“· 11
300mm - 1/3200s - ISO 320 - F5.6

ADDITIONAL TECHNICAL NOTE: Photographs captured with my Nikon D7000 DSLR camera in RAW format, then processed in Adobe Camera RAW for adjustments regarding light, sharpening, contrast and depth... They were then exported to JGP format on which minor modifications such as straightening and adding watermarks were carried out using PhotoScape 3.6.3.

NOTA TÉCNICA ADICIONAL: Fotografías capturadas con mi cámara DSLR Nikon D7000 en formato RAW, procesadas posteriormente en Adobe Camera RAW para ajustes relativos a luz, afilado, contraste y profundidad... Luego fueron exportadas a formato JGP sobre el cual se llevaron a cabo modificaciones menores como enderezado y agregado de marcas de agua usando PhotoScape 3.6.3.


Thank you very much for visiting my blog and appreciating my content!

¡Muchas gracias por visitar mi blog y apreciar mi contenido!


"We make photographs to understand what our lives mean to ourselves." - Ralph Hattersley.

"Hacemos fotografĂ­as para comprender lo que nuestras vidas significan para nosotros mismos." - Ralph Hattersley.

CED_DSC1187BN-horz.jpg


Camera: Nikon D7000
Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR

Cámara: Nikon D7000
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR


Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments