MONOMODAY - "HETEROGENEUS" || ENG-ESP || (12 Pics)

tcats.jpg


Yesterday was one of those "strange Sundays" where early in the morning there seemed to be a lot of unexpected things to do...

Ayer fue uno de esos "Domingos extraños" en los cuales desde temprano parecía haber un montón de cosas inesperadas por hacer...

T01.jpg

T02.jpg

I won't go into details about the many things to do which appeared out of nowhere, but the truth was that I couldn't go out for a walk taking pictures outside my house and I barely had time to have a couple of slices of toast and a coffee for breakfast to wake me up.

No voy entrar en detalles acerca de la gran cantidad de cosas por hacer las cuales aparecieron de la nada, pero lo cierto fue que no pude salir a caminar haciendo fotos fuera de mi casa y apenas tuve tiempo de desayunar un par de rebanadas de pan tostado con un café para despabilarme.

T03.jpg

T04.jpg

Around 2:00 PM and after a fairly light lunch I finally felt I had some time to relax, so instead of going to take a nap I decided to go to my little studio, turn on my PC and dedicate myself to explore in my RAW files some photos to edit them at length... This is something I love to do and it provides me with full hours of introspection and mental relaxation.

Cerca de las 2:00 PM y después de un almuerzo bastante ligero finalmente sentí que tenía algo de tiempo para relajarme, así que en lugar de ir a tomar una siesta decidí ir a mi pequeño estudio, encender mi PC y dedicarme a explorar en mis archivos RAW algunas fotos para editarlas largamente... Esto es algo lo cual amo hacer y me proporciona horas completas de introspección y relax mental.

T05.jpg

T06.jpg

I wandered (digitally speaking) through my photographic archives from August and September, selected a few photographs of diverse character, which had in common seemed to me very appropriate for black and white editing. After all it was my intention from the beginning to create a post to share today Monday as part of #monomonday.... :)

Deambulé (digitalmente hablando) por mis archivos fotográficos de agosto y de septiembre, seleccioné unas cuantas fotografías de carácter diverso, las cuales tenían en común el parecerme muy apropiadas para edición en blanco y negro. Después de todo mi intención era desde el principio crear una publicación para compartir hoy lunes como parte del #monomonday... :)

T07.jpg

T08.jpg

I put on my headphones to isolate myself even more while editing photos and listening to one of those YouTube channels that play hours and hours of classical music... I was finally feeling like I was doing something to relax this day! :)

Me coloqué mis audífonos para aislarme aún más mientras editaba fotos y escuchaba uno de esos canales en Youtube los cuales colocan horas y horas de música clásica... ¡Finalmente estaba sintiendo que estaba haciendo algo para relajarme este día! :)

T09.jpg

T10.jpg

I spent almost 6 hours editing photographs and listening to music... I never cease to be delighted by the "restorative" effect this has on me. I also really liked the diverse concept I used for this series of 12 photos by choosing street and nature elements. So I can say: "My Sunday just got a lot better than when it started" :)

Estuve durante casi 6 horas editando fotografías y escuchando música... Nunca dejo de sentirme encantado por el efecto "reparador" que esto causa en mi. También me ha gustado mucho el concepto tan diverso que manejé para esta serie de 12 fotos escogiendo elementos callejeros y dela naturaleza. Así que puedo decir que: "Mi Domingo mejoró muchísimo con respecto a como comenzó" :)

T12.jpg

T11.jpg


Thank you very much for your visit and appreciation!

¡Muchas gracias por pasar y apreciar!

ADDITIONAL TECHNICAL NOTE: Photographs captured with my Nikon D7000 DSLR camera in RAW format, then processed in Adobe Camera RAW for adjustments regarding light, sharpening, contrast and depth... They were then exported to JGP format on which minor modifications such as straightening and adding watermarks were carried out using PhotoScape 3.6.3.

NOTA TÉCNICA ADICIONAL: Fotografias capturadas con mi cámara DSLR Nikon D7000 en formato RAW, procesadas posteriormente en Adobe Camera RAW para ajustes relativos a luz, afilado, contraste y profundidad... Luego fueron exportadas a formato JGP sobre el cual se llevaron a cabo modificaciones menores como enderezado y agregado de marcas de agua usando PhotoScape 3.6.3.


"We make photographs to understand what our lives mean to ourselves." - Ralph Hattersley.

"Hacemos fotografías para comprender lo que nuestras vidas significan para nosotros mismos." - Ralph Hattersley.

CED_DSC1187BN-horz.jpg


Camera: Nikon D7000
Lens: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM
Lens: Tokina ATX-PRO 100mm f/2.8 d MACRO
Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR
Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
Lens: Nikon AF Nikkor 50 mm f/1.8d FX
Lens:AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G

Cámara: Nikon D7000
Lente: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM
Lente: Tokina ATX-PRO 100mm f/2.8 d MACRO
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
Lente: Nikon AF Nikkor 50 mm f/1.8d FX
Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G


Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center