Black And Yellow Scarab Beetle

It has been a crazy day, and I almost missed my posting day today. My guests just checked out this afternoon, as they are moving into another hotel to spend the New Year celebration, which is nice for me because I will now have a chance to spend my first New Year Celebration with my small family.

And for today I have this black and yellow scarab beetle, but I don't really know the species of this beetle. I have tried to look it up on Google, but it only suggests the genus of this beetle.

Most likely it is from the Glycyphana Genus of the Scarabaeidae family. I love the color combination of this beetle.

separator2.png

From this side, you can see that is has a very short antennae, and just like most of the beetle, it has a very sharp claws to hook on the the surface it stays on.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesoryExtention Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearCanon EOS Kiss X8iDiffuserCekrek Diffuser
I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now