A White Swan Event

IMG_3441.jpeg

At times I wonder if what I’m thinking of posting is even worth posting, but then I look around and think meh 😒

Dmilliz

Last weekend was a weird one as I might have had corna but I didn’t even bother to check because well, it’s the flu 🤧. You see my kids and wife had it the weekend before and had to stay home for 5 days. I seemed to be the “lucky one” that didn’t get it. Remember when there was this close contact thingy? Not sure if it still exists but I just said fuck it and went into work, I wasn’t sick 🤷🏾‍♂️. To be a good human I wore a mask though to protect others ( my coworkers must have known something was up as I usually don’t wear ☝🏿 😷.

So Thursday / Friday when the family is getting ready to leave home after their quarantine, I feel flu-ish… but again I was like fuck it, I got shit to do, on Saturday I felt a little weak and decided to cancel a basketball game I was to attend as well as a bday get together. Saturday evening, I’m feeling fine. My conclusion, the damn weather just got cold so I caught a cold as I have no hair on my head 😂. I doubt it was the roni but we will never know.

On Sunday I felt 100 and dipped out to the mall with two of my kids while the other was at soccer ⚽️ football with his mom. Perfect time to grab her bday present 🎁 and take the kids out for bit. Later we met up with our neighbor and went to look at the migratory swans 🦢 (at this point the footballer completed his practice matches and was with us, he scored a PK GOAL 🥅).

“This is it, this is what we came to see. Just birds 🐦!!!!?”

+Said the twin who played games and watched tiktok most of the morning. But eventually they got into and had a good time. And that is how this photo was taken. What a way to get to the point right? But we have to add some context and fluff around here and it’s a good way to do a my dairy post.

Until next time,
Stay Blessed!
1/29/2024
D20CDD50-9D54-4BEA-B16D-A85C900BEAC7.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center