"Shot: Millipede With Two Contrasting Colors"

On a calm day in the village forest, I had the opportunity to find two millipedes that caught my attention. The two of them appear to be resting on damp irrigated concrete, taking advantage of the warm twilight atmosphere. However, what makes them so special is their striking difference in body color. One of the millipedes was jet black with a reddish sheen that was visible in the afternoon sun.

On the other hand, the other millipede has a bright brick red color, creating a stunning contrast with the dark green surroundings.

As a fan of macro photography, I couldn't miss this moment. Immediately, I took my camera and started capturing some interesting poses of these two animals. I tried to capture the details of their segmented bodies, as well as how their many small legs were visible under their curved bodies. Their different body colors really become the main focus in this portrait, creating an unexpectedly beautiful mix of creatures we often overlook.

Even though they seemed motionless, I felt that every little movement of them was part of an interesting life. I continued to shoot from different angles to get the best perspective, taking advantage of the natural light that dwindled in the late afternoon. These two animals taught me how nature, no matter how small the creature, always has beauty that we should appreciate.

Hopefully this portrait of millipedes with contrasting colors can inspire more people to better appreciate the small world around us.

NOTE: I first wrote the article above in Indonesian, which is my own language, then I translated it using English with the help of Goggle.

THIS PHOTO AND WRITING ARE ORIGINALLY MINE, THE PICTURE WAS TAKEN USING A XIOMI NOTE 10 PRO SMARTPHONE CAMERA AND ADDITIONAL MACRO LENSES

https://www.instagram.com/karrpong

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center