They stole my motorcycle [ENG - ESP]

Image created by canva



English

Hello community, a few days ago my motorcycle was stolen and I wanted to tell you how it was, too, because after these experiences one becomes reflective, and one always has to be cautious...

Those who know me, know that I am calm, and that I am usually cautious too, but this June 22nd I was assaulted at 12 at night at the door of my house, two people on a motorcycle apparently followed me and saw that I got off the motorcycle, when I turned it off one of them got off and pointed a gun at me, I reacted in a bad way, because you could say that I resisted, I took the key from the motorcycle, I slapped the gun, pushed the thief and ran away, I ran as fast as I could, when I got to where there was a little more light and I felt safer, I called the police, until then I did not believe that they had stolen my motorcycle since I did not have a key, but they must have broken the lock on the handlebars and dragged it away... then After a few minutes I came back, obviously cautious since they could be there, who knows what could happen... There I noticed that the motorcycle was no longer there, I went into the house and called the police again, who didn't take long to arrive, I went to talk to them to explain the situation and there we saw that the gun was on the floor... it was a toy, at first I was very angry since I could have done something else, but everyone around me, even friends within the Hive community told me that it would not have been right to defend myself, since we don't know if they could have hurt me, but that thought is always there.

One of my posts showing how I fixed the bike: @ydaiznfts/changing-spare-parts-to-my

The next morning I proceeded to file the complaint at the nearest police station. I explained the situation again, saying that I was unable to see the faces of the criminals because they were wearing helmets. I was lucky and they attended to me quickly at the police station and I returned home. I had to make a few calls to get insurance coverage and receive compensation for the theft, since I have all my taxes up to date.

One way or another, I would feel much more in danger if I defended myself and the criminals left without anything, since this happened at the door of my house, and I would be afraid that they could come back to "get revenge" for what happened... it is unfortunate to have to end up being something that cost you work to get and that even if you collect the insurance you will not be able to go back (at least for now) to even have a motorcycle...

Reflection:

Family members insisted that what I did was wrong, that one always has to accept defeat, and here comes the, let's say... reflective part of the matter: Your life is worth more than any material thing, and yes, they are right, even if I did not act with reason but with the most animal that the human being has in moments of tension, I know that I did something that could have put my life in danger, unfortunately I will have to wait a long time to collect the insurance, and it does not make me happy since I used it to transport me from work to work (as a therapeutic companion and external companion in schools)... but specifically hivers: YOU LIFE IS WORTH MORE THAN ANY MATERIAL THING.



Español

Hola comunidad, hace unos días me robaron la moto y quería contarles también cómo fue, porque después de estas experiencias uno se vuelve reflexivo, y siempre hay que ser cauteloso...

Los que me conocen, saben que soy tranquilo, y que suelo ser cauteloso también, pero este 22 de junio fui asaltado a las 12 de la noche en la puerta de mi casa, dos personas en moto aparentemente me siguieron y vieron que me bajé de la moto, al apagarla uno de ellos se bajó y me apuntó con un arma, reaccioné de mala manera, porque se podría decir que me resistí, tomé la llave de la moto, le di un manotazo al arma, empujé al ladrón y salí corriendo, corrí lo más rápido que pude, cuando llegué a donde había un poco más de luz y me sentí más seguro, llamé a la policía, hasta ese momento no creí que me hubieran robado la moto ya que no tenía llave, pero debieron haber roto el seguro del manubrio y se la llevaron arrastrada... luego a los minutos regresé, obviamente cauteloso como ellos podían estar ahí, quién sabe qué podría pasar... Ahí noté que la moto ya no estaba, entré a la casa y llamé nuevamente a la policía, quienes no tardaron en llegar, fui a hablar con ellos para explicarles la situación y ahí vimos que la pistola estaba en el piso... era un juguete, al principio me enojé mucho ya que pude haber hecho otra cosa, pero todos a mi alrededor, incluso amigos dentro de la comunidad Hive me dijeron que no hubiera estado bien defenderme, ya que no sabemos si me pudieron haber hecho daño, pero ese pensamiento siempre está ahí.

Uno de mis posts mostrando como arreglé la moto: @ydaiznfts/cambiando-repuestos-a-mi-moto

A la mañana siguiente procedí a poner la denuncia en la comisaría más cercana. Volví a explicar la situación, diciendo que no podía ver las caras de los delincuentes porque llevaban casco. Tuve suerte y me atendieron rápido en la comisaría y regresé a casa. Tuve que hacer algunas llamadas para obtener cobertura de seguro y recibir una compensación por el robo, ya que tengo todos mis impuestos al día.

De una u otra forma, me sentiría mucho más en peligro si me defendiera y los delincuentes se fueran sin nada, ya que esto pasó en la puerta de mi casa, y tendría miedo de que pudieran volver a "vengarse" de lo sucedido... es lamentable tener que terminar siendo algo que te cuesta trabajo conseguir y que aunque cobres el seguro no podrás volver (al menos por ahora) a tener siquiera una moto...

Reflexión:

Los familiares insistieron en que lo que hice estuvo mal, que uno siempre tiene que aceptar la derrota, y aquí viene la parte, digamos... reflexiva del asunto: Tu vida vale más que cualquier cosa material, y sí, tienen razón, aunque no haya actuado con razón sino con lo más animal que tiene el ser humano en momentos de tensión, sé que hice algo que pudo poner en peligro mi vida, desgraciadamente tendré que esperar mucho tiempo para cobrar el seguro, y no me hace feliz ya que la usaba para transportarme de trabajo en trabajo (como acompañante terapéutico y acompañante externo en colegios)... pero en concreto hivers: TU VIDA VALE MÁS QUE CUALQUIER COSA MATERIAL.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center