Iniciativa: Las nubes grises también forman parte del paisaje ☁️🥀 [SPA-ENG]

Las nubes grises también forman parte del paisaje..png

Initiative: Gray clouds are also part of the landscape ☁️🥀



ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)

Not everything is black or white ⚡️


Happy weekend to all this beautiful Holos Lotus) community 🍃!


Today I come to leave you my participation on another initiative that I had seen a couple of days ago and that I had pending: "Gray clouds are also part of the landscape", proposed by @luzscarllet18 🤗. I really liked this because we always try to focus on the positive and that's not bad, of course, but talking about the not so good experiences we have gone through in our lives, can also leave something of value and a teaching to whoever reads us.

My life has been full of very strong trials and that has prevented me from feeling connected. Anyone who has gone through the same thing understands me, that made me fall into depression repeatedly and have anxiety at a very young age.

Nowadays, that has changed, I can say that the feeling of disconnection has almost completely disappeared. Sometimes it looms like a ghost and then goes away, I guess nothing will be perfect, however, comparing my times before with now, I am noticeably better.

It has not been an easy road because it meant facing myself and working on my shadows, going through painful places (to which I did not wish to return) that led me to remember all the bad things, taking a look at the people who once hurt me and who to this day have not apologized.


No todo es blanco o negro ⚡️


untitled.gif

¡Feliz fin de semana a toda esta hermosa comunidad de Holos Lotus 🍃!


Hoy vengo a dejarles mi participación sobre otra iniciativa que había visto hace un par de días y que tenía pendiente: "Las nubes grises también forman parte del paisaje", propuesta por @luzscarllet18 🤗. Me gustó mucho esto porque siempre tratamos de enfocarnos en lo positivo y eso no está mal, claro, pero hablar de las experiencias no tan buenas que hemos atravesado en nuestras vidas, también puede dejar algo de valor y una enseñanza a quien nos lee.

Mi vida ha estado llena de pruebas muy fuertes y eso me ha impedido sentirme conectada. Cualquiera que haya pasado por lo mismo me entiende, eso me hizo caer en depresión en reiteradas ocasiones y tener ansiedad a una edad muy temprana.

Actualmente, eso ha cambiado, puedo decir que la sensación de desconexión ha desaparecido casi por completo. Algunas veces se asoma como un fantasma para luego irse, supongo que nada será perfecto, sin embargo, comparando mis tiempos de antes con los de ahora, estoy notablemente mejor.

No ha sido un camino fácil porque significó enfrentarme a mí misma y trabajar en mis sombras, transitando por lugares dolorosos (a los que no deseaba volver) que me llevaron a recordar todo lo malo, dando un vistazo a las personas que una vez me dañaron y que hasta el sol de hoy no se han disculpado.



ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)

"The axe forgets... the tree does not" 🌴


It is necessary to go through the pain again in order to overcome it. It does not help to put it in a drawer and forget it, it is necessary to take it out and talk about it.

It is not something I expect, I mention it because sometimes we stay anchored in those experiences because we lacked that "closure", the closure of that apology that never came. In those cases, it is up to us to forgive ourselves and understand that there are people who will never admit their mistakes and that it is beyond our control.

In the same way, I faced the things that I can no longer change and that is a shock, knowing that there is no time machine to solve what you now know "should have been another way". I had to accept that and stop berating myself so much because that judgment is still wasting time.

Then, in five years or more, we will regret not having started what we wanted, because we think right now that it is "late". Don't waste time with that attitude! Think that later "it will be later" and so on. The time is now.


"El hacha olvida... el árbol no" 🌴


untitled.gif

Es necesario volver a transitar por el dolor para poder superarlo. No ayuda el meterlo en una gaveta y olvidarlo, hay que sacarlo y hablar de ello.

No es algo que espero, lo menciono porque a veces nos quedamos anclados en esas experiencias porque faltó ese "cierre", el cierre de esa disculpa que nunca llegó. En esos casos, nos toca perdonarnos a nosotros mismos y comprender que hay personas que no admitirán jamás sus errores y que eso escapa de nuestro control.

De igual manera, me enfrenté a las cosas que ya no puedo cambiar y eso es un shock, el saber que no existe una máquina del tiempo para resolver lo que ahora sabes que "debió ser de otra manera". Tuve que aceptarlo y dejar de recriminarme tanto a mí misma porque en ese juicio se sigue perdiendo el tiempo.

Luego, en cinco años o más, nos arrepentiremos de no haber empezado lo que queríamos, por pensar ahora mismo que es "tarde". ¡No pierdan el tiempo con esa actitud! Piensen en que después "será más tarde" y así sucesivamente. El momento es ahora.



ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)

What aspects do I consider when making a decision? 💡


I like to thoroughly analyze all possible scenarios for each situation before making a decision, visualizing the pros and cons. I also consider whether or not what I am going to do is right for me and how it will affect my mental health.

I try to sit down and think with a cool head, observing everything from the outside, as if I were someone else. Doing it this way has worked for me because it helps me get a better sense of where I need to go.

It is as if I were making an astral trip, only I don't leave my body, that trip would be internal, like someone who doesn't know you and advises you.


¿Qué aspectos considero al tomar una decisión? 💡


untitled.gif

Me gusta analizar bien todos los escenarios posibles para cada situación antes de tomar una decisión, visualizando los pros y los contras. Además, considero si me conviene o no lo que voy a hacer y el cómo va a afectar mi salud mental.

Trato de sentarme a cavilar con cabeza fría observándolo todo desde afuera, como si fuera otra persona. Hacerlo de esta manera me ha funcionado porque me ayuda a orientarme mejor sobre el rumbo que debo seguir.

Es como si hiciera un viaje astral, sólo que no salgo de mi cuerpo, ese viaje sería interno, como alguien que no te conoce y te aconseja.



ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)

Have you regretted making one choice over another? ⚖️


Yes, there were times when I made mistakes, times when immaturity and insecurity got the worst of me when I was much younger. Among those times, there was the fact that I did not choose correctly what I was going to dedicate myself to, so I ended up studying something very far from my essence and my purpose in life.

I let myself be influenced and the person who insisted on me the most, took advantage of the fact that I was not yet ready to face this new stage. It is something that, without a doubt, I would have done differently... looking at the past, it would have been better for me to take a year to decide better, in fact, this is something that many people do when they have that doubt and, honestly, it is the most sensible thing to do, it does not seem to me that one is prepared or knows well what he/she wants as soon as he/she finishes high school.

That pressure to study from a very young age has caused many people to choose the wrong career and end up in jobs they hate, dedicating themselves to trades that have nothing to do with themselves. They end up hating even their lives, I say this from my own experience, I had a hard time getting out of it.


¿Te has arrepentido de haber tomado una opción por encima de otra? ⚖️


untitled.gif

Sí, hubo momentos en los que me equivoqué, momentos en los que la inmadurez y la inseguridad me ganaron cuando estaba mucho más joven. Entre esas ocasiones, se encuentra el hecho de no haber elegido correctamente a qué me iba a dedicar, por lo que acabé estudiando algo muy alejado de mi esencia y de mi propósito de vida.

Me dejé influenciar y la persona que más me insistió, se aprovechó de que yo no estaba preparada aún para enfrentar esa nueva etapa. Es algo que, sin duda, habría hecho diferente… observando el pasado, me habría convenido tomarme un año para decidir mejor, de hecho, esto es algo que hacen muchas personas cuando tienen esa duda y, honestamente, es lo más sensato, no me parece que uno esté preparado o sepa bien qué quiere apenas termina el bachillerato (secundaria).

Esa presión por estudiar desde muy joven, ha causado que muchos elijan mal la carrera y acaben en trabajos que odian, dedicándose a oficios que nada tienen que ver con ellos mismos. Terminan odiando hasta sus vidas, lo digo por experiencia propia, me costó mucho salir de eso.



ENGLISH VERSION (click here!)

How much influence do the advice of your loved ones have when deciding on a solution to a problem? ☔️


Well, I think this ties in a bit with the question above. It was, precisely, that experience of not having chosen my purpose well that caused me not to pay attention to anyone and just listen to myself, what does Vanessa want?

And so I proceed, paying attention to what my inner desires are. Don't get me wrong, of course when I need advice I ask for it, but only from the right people, I learned to be more selective and private with my goals and objectives.

As for the problems of everyday life, I leave that to my psychologist, I discuss these issues with her and she helps me find the solution and the right answers for each situation.

It is not that she tells me literally or gives me advice (a psychologist does not give advice), but she helps me to reach the resource I need through introspection and the therapeutic journey of getting to know myself (which is not easy).

So much for my contribution today, always grateful to those who make it to the end 🤗. A hug to all 😘.


¿Qué tanto influyen los consejos de tus seres queridos al momento de decidir sobre la solución de un problema? ☔️


untitled.gif

Bueno, creo que esto se liga un poco con la pregunta de arriba. Fue, precisamente, esa experiencia de no haber elegido bien mi propósito lo que causó que no le preste atención a nadie y que sólo me escuche a mí misma, ¿qué es lo que quiere Vanessa?

Y de esta manera procedo, prestando atención a cuáles son mis deseos internos. No me malinterpreten, claro que cuando necesito un consejo lo pido, pero sólo a las personas indicadas, aprendí a ser más selectiva y privada con mis metas y objetivos.

En cuanto a los problemas de la vida cotidiana, eso se lo dejo a mi psicóloga, con ella debato estos temas y me ayuda a encontrar la solución y las respuestas idóneas para cada situación.

No es que me las diga literalmente o que me aconseje (un psicólogo no aconseja), sino que me ayuda a llegar a ese recurso que me hace falta a través de la introspección y de ese viaje terapéutico de conocerse a sí mismo (que no es nada fácil).

Hasta aquí mi aporte de hoy, agradecida siempre con los que llegan hasta el final 🤗. Un abrazo a todos 😘.

My instagram account:

@artevezo

Thanks for reading! ⭐

colmena (3).gif
Vote la-colmena for witness
By
@ylich


Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0

Safe Creative #1907121420641


Separador.png

Cover made in Canva | Photos of my property | Divider by @ikasumanera | Translator: DeepL

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now