And I put myself in her place to think like her. ENG-ESP


3.png
Fuente: Pixabay, y editado en Canva

Today I can say, with full propriety and out loud, that this has been the most difficult task for me to do, but it was not impossible either.

I remember the words of a guy who constantly repeated to me when he wanted to give me up: "A man should never say the word I can't in his life." I think he said it to me so many times that every time I think about giving up on something, it resonates so loudly that I try again; If I get tired, I take a moment, check what I've been doing, make any necessary changes, and try again.

In the original publication we gentlemen are challenged (a man can be anyone, a gentleman not) to think from the perspective of women; Of course, the most obvious example is that of our mother, our sisters, and, of course, that of our wife. This is precisely the most sinuous perspective that I have been able to experience.

Here is my odyssey.

On February 19, my wife boarded a plane to the most beautiful land flowing with milk and honey, as well as gas, oil, and the Zulian bagpipe. That? Still don't know? Ha ha ha, I think so. The objective of the trip to Maracaibo was to go see her family, which she had not visited for approximately 4 years, since we came to live in Chile, in my case, at the beginning of 2018, and she in 2019, therefore (as a good woman, lover, wife, friend with rights) she left me a list of things to do while she was away from home, and, looking into my eyes, with a sweet voice, but with a military tone, she told me:

Do not forget anything I have left you in writing.

Now, tell me something: how can I refuse to execute what is on the list, if looking at it is like looking at an angel... with a flaming sword in his hands spinning at full speed, as if he were Bruce Lee, handling the nunchucks? If you're thinking that it's fear, let me tell you that it's not fear, dear readers, it's respect for pain, lol.

And despite the fact that at some point I felt like Adam, when he was banished from the Garden of Eden, the first days I did nothing, absolutely and sovereignty nothing.

— Now I command! I said loudly, deep inside my mind, in case someone listens to me and has evidence against me.

All this time, alone, (it has seemed like an eternity and barely 25 days have passed) has helped me reflect on certain things and look at them from the perspective of the woman I have lived with for a few years (Carlos Gardel said that 20 years is nothing in his topic: Volver), to learn to decipher that enigmatic and majestic feminine world, which few of us are given the privilege to experience.

It all started that summer afternoon... Wait a minute! This is another topic that I will tell you about in a future publication, so I will keep looking at the objective of this initiative.

I'm not afraid of living alone; In fact, part of my life as an entrepreneur was spent traveling from one city to another, and from one state to another, getting to know I think half of my beautiful country, Venezuela. However, Rocío Dúrcal admitted in his musical theme that "it is true that custom is stronger than love" so, I had to re-adjust to being alone, and do everything myself.

It was there, just at that precise moment, that some brain neurons were uncovered, and I was able to see exactly how she sees some things. It seems natural that domestic chores are done by them while we do external work, with which we bring livelihood to the house, but...
Why aren't you helping me if you're not doing anything, was the first thing that came to my mind when I couldn't decide what to cook. Just like this, I started to see so many things that seem unfair (they definitely are) but have been instilled by society as "normal" for women.

Sharing housework, helping not only in choosing the menu, but also in preparing it, making breakfast and taking it to bed, maintaining those details that were innumerable at the beginning of the relationship, watching, seducing, touching, insinuating, a flower, open the door for her to come in, say: Don't worry, I'll adjust the sheets on the bed, help her wash her hair, massage her feet and wherever she wants when she's very tired or can't fall asleep, dance the tango (this is what I am most passionate about), fill it with details even if its cost is insignificant, because what counts is not so much what you deliver, but how you do it, they are part of the things that I understood that also, no matter the years together, you want them to happen, if possible on a daily basis.

That it is useless to call her "my queen" and make her feel that she lives in a dungeon, that they prefer a garden to a single flower because there she will see them every day and their fragrance will fill her soul with complete peace, in those stormy moments; They want to feel cared for, respected, valued, pampered and even shown off in front of everyone, because she is the one who has been and will be facing any adverse circumstance that we have to face with me.

It's not that behind every successful man is a great woman; No! It is that next to a successful man, there is an intelligent woman, loved and respected by the man she chose to represent her anywhere.

There are still 14 days left until she returns, but I am already practicing the things that as a gentleman, as a man, as a husband, as a friend, and as a lover, I must assume.


This is a weekly initiative called Encuentro de Talentos, which is a program where you can promote your publication and in which everyone is invited to participate. If you wish to do so, you can click on the following link: Pensamientos de Mujer, and know the bases of this wonderful initiative.



VERSIÓN EN ESPAÑOL


3.png
Fuente: Pixabay, y editado en Canva

Hoy puedo decir, con toda propiedad y a voz en cuello, que esta ha sido la tarea más complicada de hacer para mí, pero tampoco fue imposible.

Recuerdo las palabras de un tío que me repetía constantemente cuando quería darme por vencido: "Un hombre jamás debe decir en su vida la palabra no puedo". Creo que me la dijo tantas veces que cada vez que pienso en renunciar a lograr algo, resuenan tan fuerte que vuelvo a intentarlo; Sin me canso, tomo un momento, verifico lo que he estado haciendo, hago los cambios necesarios, y lo vuelvo a intentar.

En la publicación original se nos reta a los caballeros (hombre puede ser cualquiera, caballero no) a pensar desde la perspectiva de las mujeres; Por supuesto que, el ejemplo más evidente es el de nuestra madre, nuestras hermanas y desde luego, el de nuestra esposa. Precisamente esta es la perspectiva más sinuosa que he podido vivir.

He aquí mi odisea.

Desde el 19 de febrero, mi esposa abordó un avión rumbo a la tierra más hermosa que fluye leche y miel, además de gas, petróleo y la gaita zuliana. ¿Qué? ¿Aún no lo saben? Ja, ja, ja, yo creo que sí. El objetivo del viaje a Maracaibo, fue ir a ver a su familia, la cual durante 4 años aproximadamente, no visitaba, pues nos vinimos a vivir a Chile, en mi caso, a principios de 2018, y ella 2019, por lo tanto (como buena mujer, amante, esposa, amiga con derechos) me dejó una lista de las cosas por hacer durante su ausencia en la casa, y, mirándome a los ojos, con una dulce voz, pero con tono militar me dijo:

Que no se te olvide nada de lo que te he dejado por escrito.

Ahora, díganme ustedes algo: ¿Cómo me puedo negar a ejecutar lo de la lista, si al mirarla es como mirar a un ángel... con una espada encendida en las manos girando a toda velocidad, como si fuese Bruce Lee, manejando los nunchakus? Si están pensando que es miedo, déjenme decirles que no es miedo, queridos lectores, es respeto al dolor, lol.

Y a pesar de que en algún momento me sentí Adán, cuando fue desterrado del jardín del Edén, los primeros días no hice nada, absoluta y soberanamente nada.

— ¡Ahora mando yo! Dije fuertemente, muy adentro de mi mente, no sea que alguien me escuche y tenga pruebas contra mí.

Todo este tiempo, solo, (me ha parecido una eternidad y apenas han transcurrido 25 días) me ha ayudado a reflexionar sobre ciertas cosas y a mirarlas desde la perspectiva de la mujer con la que he vivido por algunos años (Carlos Gardel dijo que 20 años no es nada en su tema: Volver), para aprender a descifrar ese enigmático y majestuoso mundo femenino, que a pocos nos es dado el privilegio de experimentar.

Todo comenzó aquella tarde de verano... ¡Un momento! Este es otro tema de que les contaré en una próxima publicación, de manera que, me mantendré mirando el objetivo de esta iniciativa.

No le tengo miedo a vivir solo; De hecho, parte de mi vida como emprendedor, la pasé viajando de una ciudad a otra, y de un estado a otro, llegando a conocer creo que la mitad de mi hermoso país, Venezuela. Sin embargo, Rocío Dúrcal admitió en su tema musical que "es verdad que la costumbre, es más fuerte que el amor" de manera que, tuve que volverme a adaptar a estar solo, y hacer todas las cosas yo mismo.

Fue allí, justo en ese preciso instante, que se destaparon algunas neuronas cerebrales y pude ver exactamente como ella ve algunas cosas. Parece natural que, las tareas domésticas las hagan ellas mientras nosotros hacemos el trabajo externo, con el cual traemos el sustento a la casa, pero...
¿Por qué no me ayuda si no está haciendo nada?, fue lo primero que vino a mi mente cuando no decidía qué cocinar. Así como esto, comencé a ver tantas cosas que parecen injustas (definitivamente lo son) pero que la sociedad las ha inculcado como "normalmente" para mujeres.

Compartir las tareas domésticas, ayudar no solo en la elección del menú, sino también a prepararlo, preparar el desayuno y llevarlo a la cama, mantener esos detalles que eran innumerables al principio de la relación, mirar, seducir, roces, insinuaciones, una flor, abrir la puerta para que pase, decir: No te preocupes, yo acomodo las sábanas de la cama, ayudarle a lavarse el cabello, dar un masaje en los pies y en donde lo desee cuando está muy cansada o no pueda conciliar el sueño, bailar un tango (esto es lo que más me apasiona), llenarla de detalles aunque su costo sea insignificante, porque lo que cuenta no es tanto lo que entregas, sino cómo lo haces, son parte de las cosas que entendí que también, sin importar los años juntos, desea que ocurran, si es posible a diario.

Que de nada vale llamarla "mi reina" y hacerla sentir que vive en una mazmorra, que prefieren un jardín que una sola flor, pues allí las verá todos los días y su fragancia, llenará de completa paz su alma, en esos momentos tormentosos; Que desean sentirse atendidas, respetadas, valoradas, mimadas y hasta que las presuman delante de todos, pues es ella quien ha estado y estará enfrentando junto a mí, cualquier circunstancia adversa que tengamos que afrontar.

No es que detrás de cada hombre exitoso hay una gran mujer; ¡No! Es que al lado de un hombre exitoso, está una mujer inteligente, amada y respetada por el hombre que escogió para que la representara en cualquier lugar.

Aún faltan 14 días para que regrese, pero ya estoy practicando las cosas que como caballero, como hombre, como esposo, como amigo, y como amante, debo asumir.


Esta es una iniciativa semanal llamada Encuentro de Talentos, el cual es un programa donde puedes promocionar tu publicación y a la cual todo están invitados a participar. Si deseas hacerlo, puedes dar clic en el siguiente enlace: Pensamientos de Mujer, y conoce las bases de esta maravillosa iniciativa.



image.pngEste separador es propiedad de @thealliance. Su uso está autorizado para sus miembros en sus publicaciones │ This separator is property of @thealliance. Its use is authorized for its members in their publications.

image.png

Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría a menos que indique lo contrario y han sido editadas con Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center