I Know Better than to be Jealous (ENG-SPA)

woman-228178.jpg

Source

I used to be jealous of more successful people than me. But, nowadays, I feel like that feeling is gone. I am not sure how exactly I managed to not be jealous of someone and be happy for them. Let's talk about it. Let's analyze and figure out how I did it. And, how you can too.

When I was feeling jealous of someone, I thought that is a good motivator for me to try harder. But, now I feel like the only person whom I should compare myself to is myself. I need to compete with myself. I need to sacrifice my time for myself. Furthermore, I need to love myself to get to know the things I love and then strive to do the best job possible in the field I love. So, self-love removes jealousy from your energetic field.

Saying all this is easy. But, actually doing it and putting it into practice takes time and effort. You have to go through so much effort, preparation, different opposing experiences and trial and error.

Another thing that comes to my mind is emotional numbness, meaning that I don't feel anything nowadays because of how hard it is to survive in this world. There are all these little problems, which look like giants ready to attack us at any given moment. So, when I don't feel any emotions, I don't feel jealousy. But, emotional numbness happens and lasts for a short moment just to protect us so that we won't be overwhelmed by so many emotions coming at us wanting to surface. I do feel that I experience emotional numbness from time to time, but it is fleeting, so I don't worry about it.

So, emotional numbness prevents you from feeling jealousy at a given time, and then you are back to normal. This is a defensive mechanism, I think. When emotional numbness happens, you simply don't care about that person. But since this defensive mechanism is fleeting, your emotions might be there, but they don't come to the surface, they bottle up and accumulate, waiting to surprise you with a burst. So, emotional numbness can be dangerous for your well-being in the long run.

When I think about this, I feel like I managed to stabilize my most crazy emotions and I think the solution to avoiding this burst is to have control. But how to control all these different emotions? You can use a safer way to express them like writing. When you have your thoughts in an organized form, you begin to understand where you need to put your focus for improvement purposes. So, when you write about it, your mind attempts to be a fair judge and considers the situation from all aspects to give a fair verdict (conclusion). The verdict which your mind concludes is really important because you now know the reason you were jealous, and you can work to have that something that you lack, that something that you are jealous of. By acquiring that, you see there is no reason anymore to be jealous.

But what if we don't have the means to acquire what we lack? How do we solve it?

Read my post about taking things step by step, you will understand that by doing something one step at a time, you will reach your goal sooner than you think.

Thanks for reading. Take care.

The Spanish Version

woman-228178.jpg

Fuente

Solía sentir envidia de la gente que tenía más éxito que yo. Pero, hoy en día, siento que ese sentimiento ha desaparecido. No sé exactamente cómo he conseguido no sentir celos de alguien y alegrarme por él. Hablemos de ello. Analicemos y averigüemos cómo lo hice. Y cómo puedes hacerlo tú también.

Cuando sentía celos de alguien, pensaba que era una buena motivación para esforzarme más. Pero, ahora siento que la única persona con la que debo compararme es conmigo misma. Necesito competir conmigo misma. Tengo que sacrificar mi tiempo por mí. Es más, necesito amarme a mí misma para conocer las cosas que me gustan y luego esforzarme por hacer el mejor trabajo posible en el campo que amo. Así pues, el amor propio elimina los celos de tu campo energético.

Decir todo esto es fácil. Pero, realmente hacerlo y ponerlo en práctica lleva tiempo y esfuerzo. Tienes que pasar por mucho esfuerzo, preparación, diferentes experiencias opuestas y ensayo y error.

Otra cosa que me viene a la mente es el entumecimiento emocional, es decir, que hoy en día no siento nada por lo difícil que es sobrevivir en este mundo. Existen todos esos pequeños problemas, que parecen gigantes dispuestos a atacarnos en cualquier momento. Por eso, cuando no siento ninguna emoción, no siento celos. Pero, el adormecimiento emocional ocurre y dura un breve momento sólo para protegernos y que no nos sintamos abrumados por tantas emociones que vienen hacia nosotros queriendo salir a la superficie. De vez en cuando siento insensibilidad emocional, pero es pasajera, así que no me preocupa.

Entonces, el embotamiento emocional te impide sentir celos en un momento dado, y luego vuelves a la normalidad. Creo que se trata de un mecanismo defensivo. Cuando se produce el embotamiento emocional, simplemente no te preocupas por esa persona. Pero como este mecanismo defensivo es fugaz, puede que tus emociones estén ahí, pero no afloran, sino que se embotellan y acumulan, a la espera de sorprenderte con un estallido. Así pues, el adormecimiento emocional puede ser peligroso para tu bienestar a largo plazo.

Cuando pienso en esto, siento que he conseguido estabilizar mis emociones más locas y creo que la solución para evitar este estallido es tener el control. Pero, ¿cómo controlar todas estas emociones diferentes? Puedes utilizar una forma más segura de expresarlas, como escribir. Cuando tienes tus pensamientos de forma organizada, empiezas a entender dónde tienes que poner el foco para mejorar. Así, cuando escribes sobre ello, tu mente intenta ser un juez justo y considera la situación desde todos los aspectos para dar un veredicto justo (conclusión). El veredicto que tu mente concluye es realmente importante porque ahora sabes la razón por la que estabas celoso, y puedes trabajar para tener ese algo que te falta, ese algo de lo que estás celoso. Al adquirirlo, ves que ya no hay razón para estar celoso.

Pero, ¿y si no tenemos los medios para adquirir lo que nos falta? ¿Cómo lo solucionamos?

Lee mi post sobre ir paso a paso, entenderás que haciendo algo paso a paso, alcanzarás tu meta antes de lo que crees.

Gracias por leernos. Cuídate.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center