Fear of Getting Old (ENG-SPA)

mirror-3864155.jpg

Source

Today, I was just looking at myself in the mirror and I saw my white hair. And it made me think that I am getting older. "Everyone gets old" I told myself. But, what have I done with my life? That was the question that was bold in my mind. I tend to analyze things and this question kept repeating in my mind and I didn't have an answer that my mind would accept from me.

The more I thought about it, the more I was confused. I tried to calm my mind, but I was not successful. I kept telling my mind that I did this and that. I have accomplishments that I am proud of, but the question remained in my mind. I thought I was at a dead end.

I thought there is no escape from this when I cried out loud "That's enough, I am only human!" I can't be perfect all the time. This is not possible. My mind reminded me that I have a short time and that I need to find a job that pays more. It is because I spend more than I make and I think nowadays no matter who you are, you are dealing with some sort of financial limitations.

I think that's why my mind wouldn't let me alone. It kept showing me scenarios where I was in need and couldn't do anything about it. So to speak, my mind showed me the worst that can happen to me. I don't know why this sometimes happens, but I think I can manage to get around this issue by finding other ways to make money.

I should let you know that I work all the time, but my mind believes that it is not enough. It wants me to do more. It wants to be to taste more success. That the success I already achieved is not enough anymore.

I have a few ideas that might work for me. What I planned in my mind was to try each of these ways to see which of them will work. I plan to do them alongside my main job. Because I know if I don't do this, things might get worse. So, I might do this now that I have more time.

When I presented my mind with some solutions, it got quiet. And it stopped talking. I can hear it saying, "We'll see what you can do!"

Our minds can be very demanding of us, and we can be our worst judge. But, if we train ourselves and get our minds under control, it wouldn't attack us like that. I am yet working on how to skillfully control what goes on in my mind. I think I have been more or less successful dealing with my fears. Any sort of fear that comes up, or that I discover I had, but I wasn't aware of it.

There comes a time in everybody's life when they have to do their best to stay true to themselves and have a calm mind. I wish everyone a calm mind. When you have a calm mind, you can focus better and be more successful.

Thank you for reading this article where I rant about my fears of getting old and getting incapable.

The Spanish Version

mirror-3864155.jpg

Fuente

Hoy me estaba mirando en el espejo y vi mi pelo blanco. Y me ha hecho pensar que me estoy haciendo mayor. "Todo el mundo envejece", me dije. Pero, ¿qué he hecho yo con mi vida? Esa era la pregunta que me rondaba por la cabeza. Tiendo a analizar las cosas y esta pregunta se repetía en mi mente y no tenía una respuesta que mi mente aceptara de mí.

Cuanto más pensaba en ello, más confusa me sentía. Intenté calmar mi mente, pero no lo conseguí. Seguía diciéndole a mi mente que había hecho esto y aquello. Tengo logros de los que me siento orgulloso, pero la pregunta seguía en mi mente. Pensé que estaba en un callejón sin salida.

Pensé que no había escapatoria cuando grité en voz alta "¡Ya basta, sólo soy humano!". No puedo ser perfecta todo el tiempo. No es posible. Mi mente me recordó que tengo poco tiempo y que necesito encontrar un trabajo que pague más. Es porque gasto más de lo que gano y creo que hoy en día, seas quien seas, te enfrentas a algún tipo de limitación económica.

Creo que por eso mi mente no me dejaba en paz. No paraba de mostrarme escenarios en los que estaba en apuros y no podía hacer nada al respecto. Por así decirlo, mi mente me mostraba lo peor que me podía pasar. No sé por qué ocurre esto a veces, pero creo que puedo arreglármelas para sortear este problema encontrando otras formas de ganar dinero.

Debo decirte que trabajo todo el tiempo, pero mi mente cree que no es suficiente. Quiere que haga más. Quiere que tenga más éxito. Que el éxito que ya he alcanzado ya no es suficiente.

Tengo algunas ideas que podrían funcionarme. Lo que planeé en mi mente fue probar cada una de estas formas para ver cuál de ellas funcionará. Pienso hacerlas paralelamente a mi trabajo principal. Porque sé que si no lo hago, las cosas podrían empeorar. Por lo tanto, puede que lo haga ahora que tengo más tiempo.

Cuando le presenté a mi mente algunas soluciones, se quedó callada. Y dejó de hablar. Puedo oírla decir: "¡Veremos qué puedes hacer!".

Nuestra mente puede ser muy exigente con nosotros, y nosotros podemos ser nuestro peor juez. Pero, si nos entrenamos y conseguimos controlar nuestra mente, no nos atacaría así. Todavía estoy trabajando en cómo controlar hábilmente lo que pasa por mi mente. Creo que he tenido más o menos éxito con mis miedos. Cualquier tipo de miedo que surge, o que descubro que tenía, pero no era consciente de ello.

Llega un momento en la vida de todo el mundo en que hay que hacer todo lo posible por ser fiel a uno mismo y tener la mente tranquila. Deseo a todo el mundo una mente tranquila. Cuando tienes una mente tranquila, puedes concentrarte mejor y tener más éxito.

Gracias por leer este artículo en el que despotrico sobre mis miedos a envejecer y a volverme incapaz.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center