Confieso que adoro a este hombre... Por él he vuelto a creer en el amor, y en estar enamorada... [ENG/ESP]

IMG_20230825_233524354.jpg

An english side about this story...

Oh, another girl in love... Yes, that's me. For those of you who have read my posts, you will know that my private life, is exactly that; private. I don't usually provide too many details about it. While, for many other topics, I love to expand and go through as many perspectives as possible, when it comes to love and how a woman feels loved after having multiple failures, it's something I'm still trying to improve... No one said that changing is easy, but proof that I am evolving are these lines; dedicated to him, who has me at his feet...

Like most people in my generation, I discovered love in my adolescence... However, although I had moments that could be said to have been fun, the sum total of my experiences with men and with partners have not exactly been favourable or memorable for me... Quite the opposite, in fact. It was always a constant struggle... None of them appreciated me as I demanded. In Venezuela, unfortunately, it is very normalised that women carry out a strange practice that only a mother (of a small child) would be obliged to do.

IMG_20230825_233426871.jpg

So what do I mean by that? Well, that way of self-sabotaging ourselves as women and becoming something like a housewife with sexual benefits for some men. Let me be clear, this is not a declaration of war on men or anything like that. On the contrary, it is the chronicle of everything I had to shoulder my way through. Sometimes, because of my inexperience and idealism, and other times because of trying to please everyone, all the time, leaving me last, and almost worthless and inconsequential... What can I tell you?

Well, what can I tell you, my disenchantment began quickly and lasted for far too long. I insist, in many respects, the reasons for my frustrations were due to the stupidities that only a naïve girl with a lot of sexual desire possessed. And there is nothing to criticise or wrong with sex or wishful thinking, but the bigger the job you do, the more clearly you see what is really important. Tears, sadness, loneliness, abandonment (literally, I was left alone with a 6 month old baby), abuse, infidelity, beatings; you name it.... If there is an item that is missing, I probably experienced it too.... All a mess until one day, a cheeky, defiant and funny man sent me a message on Facebook. Yes, Facebook Messenger, remember, haha?

IMG_20230825_213202514.jpg

As for me, I don't smile much. I don't like my smile in photos. But with him, I can't disguise it.... He's my partner, my boyfriend, my life, my love, my everything.... Please, even I can't believe how cheesy I'm reading myself, but this is about being totally open and honest with you guys, right? And I am. I like to see myself when we take pictures of each other. Without it I wouldn't look this full and beautiful. They say that it's when we really love, that we can shine in all our splendour.... And I'm not one to contradict that. I love that saying so much, and after sharing years of relationship with him, I can still say that I get excited thinking about him and what he continues to provoke in me. Going out to a bar, having fun, being with each other through illnesses, helping each other through hard times and enjoying the positive ones. Everything is better being with him.

2020 had begun as it began. Pandemic, disaster, fear, social terror, quarantine, but right in that chaos; he found me. In retrospect, I love that this is how we met. Because not being able to see each other meant that we had to really get to know each other more, which made me feel excited and deeply intrigued by one man in a very long time. He has been fantastic, attentive, sexually responsible and an imperfect but worthy human being. He has made me a more complete and better woman than I was before. My daughter adores him and holds him as an important male figure, but most of all, I no longer feel that perpetual loneliness. You see the end of it all. And in this post it is impossible to go into all the details of these 4 years by his side, but I love him, I really love him and that brings a smile to my face, goosebumps and a brief tear to my eye, but this time of full joy and pride. And so, guys, a woman confesses her love for one of you men.... Haha xD

LRM_20230825_221654.jpg

Una versión en Español...

Oh, una chica enamorada más... Sí, ésa soy yo. Para quienes hayan leído mis posts, sabrán que mi vida privada, es exactamente éso; privada. No suelo proporcionar demasiados detalles al respecto. Si bien, para muchos otros temas, amo extenderme y recorrer todas las perspectivas posibles, en cuanto al amor y como una mujer se siente amada después de haber tenido múltiples fracasos, es algo que aún estoy tratando de mejorar... Nadie ha dicho que cambiar sea algo sencillo, pero prueba de que estoy evolucionando son estas líneas; dedicadas a él, que me tiene a sus pies...

Yo descubrí el amor en la adolescencia, como la mayoría de personas en mi generación... Sin embargo, aunque tuve momentos que se puede decir que fueron divertidos, la sumatoria de mis experiencias con hombres y con parejas no han sido precisamente favorables o memorables para mí... Más bien, todo lo contrario. Siempre fue una constante lucha... Ninguno me apreciaba como yo demandaba. En Venezuela, lamentablemente, está muy normalizado que la mujer cumple una extraña práctica que sólo una madre (de un niño pequeño) tendría la obligación de realizar.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqTvRLrgcPCG7aHbT6yQkEAxGGaPKQp8GumKq27fvZRM8C91p6kmsCgG4z8bfCjMeb5urcdkedE9D9f8RzFs1zELcCxL21HKTkaRSavNgHryycvS.jpg

¿A qué me refiero? Bueno, a esa forma de autosabotearnos como mujeres y volvernos algo así como una ama de casa con beneficios sexuales para algunos hombres. Aclaro, esto no es una declaración de guerra hacia los hombres ni nada por el estilo. Más bien, todo lo contrario; es la crónica de todo lo que tuve que atravesar con hombros. Algunas veces, debido a mi inexperiencia e idealismo, y otras veces por intentar complacer a todos, todo el tiempo, dejándome a mí de último; y casi que sin valía ni trascendencia...

¿Qué les puedo decir? Mi desencanto comenzó rápido y se mantuvo por demasiado tiempo. Insisto, en muchos aspectos, las razones de mis frustraciones fueron debido a las estupideces que sólo una niña ingenua y con mucho deseo sexual poseía. Y no hay nada de criticable o malo con el sexo ni con ilusionarse, pero mientras más grande trabajo haces, más claramente ves lo que es realmente importante. Lágrimas, tristeza, soledad, abandono (literalmente, me dejaron sola con una bebé de 6 meses) maltratos, infidelidades, golpes; you name it... Si hay un ítem que falte, seguramente también lo viví... Todo un desastre hasta que un día, un hombre pícaro, desafiante y gracioso me envió un mensaje por Facebook. Sí, Facebook Messenger, ¿se acuerdan, jaja?

LRM_20230825_221542.jpg

IMG_20230602_215746506.jpg

Yo no suelo sonreír mucho. No me gusta mi sonrisa en las fotos. Pero con él, no puedo disimularlo... Es mi compañero, mi novio, mi vida, mi amor, mi todo... Por favor, ni yo puedo creer lo cursi que me estoy leyendo, pero esto va de ser totalmente abierta y honesta con ustedes, ¿cierto? Y es hago. Me gusta verme cuando nos fotografiamos. Sin él no me vería así de plena y bella. Dicen que es cuando realmente amamos, que podemos brillar con todo nuestro esplendor... Y yo no soy nadie para contradecir eso. Me gusta muchísimo ese dicho, y después de compartir años de relación con el, todavía puedo decir que me entusiasma pensar en él y en lo que él continúa provocando en mí. Salir a un bar, divertidos, acompañarnos en las enfermedades, ayudarnos en momentos duros y disfrutar los positivos. Todo es mejor estando con él.

2020 había comenzado como inició. Pandemia, desastre, temor, terror social, cuarentena, pero justo en ese caos; él me halló. Viéndolo en retrospectiva, amo que así nos hayamos conocido. Porque el no poder vernos hizo que tuviéramos que realmente conocernos más, lo que hizo que me sintiera entusiasmada y profundamente intrigada por un hombre en muchísimo tiempo. Él ha sido fantástico, atento, sexualmente responsable y un ser humano imperfecto pero digno. Me ha hecho una mujer más completa y mejor de lo que era antes. Mi hija lo adora y lo tiene como una figura masculina importante, pero sobre todo, yo ya no siento esa soledad perpetua. Ustedes ven el final de todo. Y en este post es imposible explayarme con todos los detalles de estos 4 años a su lado, pero lo amo, realmente lo amo y eso me provoca una sonrisa, piel de gallina y una breve lágrima en mis ojos, per esta vez de alegría plena y orgullo. Y así, chicos, una mujer confiesa amor hacia uno de ustedes, hombres... Jaja xD

IMG_20230825_233456083.jpg

All photographs and content used in this post are my own. Therefore, they have been used under my permission and are my property.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center