The Pleasure Of Being Kind To Myself. / El Placer De Ser Amable Conmigo Misma.

ENGLISH.

Greetings Holos-Lotus friends, happy and blessed Tuesday have all 🤗💕

Today I join again to another interesting initiative, this time to the one proposed by @charjaim, grateful for the opportunity.

Sometimes we tend to be so hard on ourselves, at least that has been the case for me since I was very young.

There is nothing wrong with being kind, being courteous, forgiving ourselves, pampering ourselves, on the contrary, it is healthy for us and for all those who are an important part of our lives.

It is definitely good to ask ourselves what benefit do I get from treating myself harshly, do I solve something, am I happier, are those around me happier? I definitely think we would answer with a resounding, No, because we really get nothing positive out of treating ourselves so harshly.

I think that the years and experiences teach us which things are really worthwhile and definitely, taking time for yourself, having a good time, having a break, buying something nice, applauding yourself for your achievements, enjoying a nice trip, in short, pampering yourself, is so healthy and has so many benefits that if we really knew all the welfare it brings us, we would treat ourselves with more love and consideration.



Things I do to be kind to me.

Forgive me.
We have to forgive ourselves, know that as human beings we all make mistakes and there is nothing more liberating and kind than forgiveness, just as we can be able to forgive others, let's start by forgiving ourselves, believe me the freedom you feel is insurmountable.

Enjoying myself without feeling guilty.
For me this has been very difficult, because every time things happen to me that give me joy and satisfaction gray thoughts begin to tell me that I am selfish, so many people suffering and I am having a good time, the truth is a battle I have with my mind, but I have understood that I do not have the power to change the suffering and lives of others, they also have their moments of happiness, I have understood that the times of happiness must be enjoyed to the fullest, I would be ungrateful to God, but I am not able to be happy for his wonderful gifts.

My minutes with coffee.
Something that I love to do and that I enjoy very much is my morning coffee after breakfast and my afternoon coffee with my afternoon snack, every time I drink my coffee I take a breath, I see the sea through my window, I thank God for all his goodness, I can tell you that those ten minutes have become essential and they make me feel renewed.

Going out to eat outside the house.
Every time there is an opportunity I invite my husband to go out, either for breakfast, looking at the beautiful scenery that surrounds us with that delicious sea breeze, or go to our favorite bakery, or also to eat an ice cream and while we taste it we talk about many things, because we have always had very good conversation, I enjoy it very much and it is part of being kind to myself, I am happy and he is infected with that happiness.

Buying me something I like.
Before I used to think a lot about buying a dress, or a nice purse, to pamper myself at the hairdresser, etc., always thinking that it is better to spend the money on what is necessary, of course sometimes there are times when only the money is enough for the most immediate needs, such as food, condominium, light, etc., but whenever we have the opportunity we do not hesitate to give ourselves a gift, something that we really like, that makes us smile, lately I have practiced it more often and it has been very good, plus it helps our self-esteem.

Dear friends, life on this earth is very short and it vanishes very fast, let's give ourselves the opportunity to be kind to ourselves, not to judge ourselves so much and so hard, because time goes by and then there are only regrets.



So much for my participation and I invite to join this great initiative to friend @gardenofcarmen and @nattymitty 🌹.

See you soon, thank you for your kind company, blessings 🤗🙏

Photos of my Property taken and edited with my Tecno Spark 20 C Phone.
Collage used: CollageMaker.
Separators and figures from Microsoft Word.



ESPAÑOL.

Saludos amigos de Holos-Lotus, feliz y bendecido Martes tengan todos 🤗💕

Hoy me uno nuevamente a otra interesante iniciativa, esta vez a la propuesta por @charjaim, agradecida por la oportunidad.

A veces solemos ser tan duros con nosotros mismos, por lo menos ese ha sido mi caso desde muy joven.

Ser amable, ser cortez, perdonarse a uno mismo, darse mimos, no tiene nada de malo al contrario es saludable tanto para nosotros, como para todos los que forman parte importante de nuestras vidas.

Definitivamente es bueno preguntarnos que provecho saco al tratarme con dureza, ¿resuelvo algo, soy más feliz, son más felices los que me rodean? Definitivamente creo que responderíamos con un rotundo, No, porque realmente nada positivo sacamos al tratarnos tan duramente.

Pienso que los años y experiencias nos van enseñando que cosas valen realmente la pena y definitivamente el tomar un tiempo para uno, pasarla bien, darse un descanso, comprarse algo bonito, aplaudirse uno mismo por los logros, disfrutar de un buen viaje, en fin, consentirse, es tan saludable y tiene tantos beneficios que si supiéramos realmente todo el bienestar que nos trae, nos trataríamos con más amor y consideración.



Cosas que hago para ser amable conmigo.

Perdonarme.
Tenemos que perdonarnos, saber que como seres humanos todos cometemos errores y no hay nada más liberador y amable que el perdón, así como podemos ser capaces de perdonar a otros, empecemos por perdonarnos a nosotros mismos, créeme la libertad que se siente es insuperable.

Disfrutar sin sentirme culpable.
Para mí esto ha sido muy difícil, porque cada vez que me pasan cosas que me dan alegría y satisfacción empiezan los pensamientos grises a decirme que soy egoísta, tanta gente sufriendo y yo pasándola bien, la verdad es una batalla que tengo con mi mente, pero he entendido que no tengo el poder para cambiarles los sufrimientos y vidas a otros, es más a ellos también les llegaran sus momentos de felicidad, he entendido que los tiempos de felicidad hay que disfrutarlos al máximo, seria mal agradecida con Dios, sino soy capaz de estar feliz por sus maravillosas dadivas.

Mis minutos con el café.
Algo que me encanta hacer y que disfruto mucho es mi café de la mañana después de desayunar y el de la tarde con la merienda, cada vez que tomo mi café me doy un respiro, veo el mar por mi ventana, agradezco a Dios por todas sus bondades, les puedo decir que esos diez minutos se han vuelto imprescindibles y me hacen sentir renovada.

Salir a comer fuera de casa.
Cada vez que hay oportunidad invito a mi esposo para salir, ya sea a desayunar, mirando el hermoso paisaje que nos rodea con esa deliciosa brisa marina, o ir a nuestra panadería favorita, o también el comernos un helado y mientras lo degustamos hablar de muchas cosas, pues siempre hemos tenido muy buena conversación eso lo disfruto muchísimo y es parte del ser amable conmigo misma, soy feliz yo y él es contagiado con esa felicidad.

Comprarme algo que me gusta.
Antes lo pensaba mucho para comprarme un vestido, o una linda cartera, hacerme algún mimo en la peluquería, etc., siempre pensando en que es mejor gastar el dinero en lo necesario, claro a veces hay momentos en que solo el dinero alcanza para las necesidades más inmediatas, como comida, condominio, luz, etc., pero siempre que tengamos la oportunidad no dudemos en darnos un regalo, algo que nos guste mucho, que nos saque una sonrisa, últimamente lo he practicado más a menudo y ha sido muy bueno, además que ayuda a nuestra autoestima.

Queridos amigos la vida en esta tierra es muy corta y se esfuma muy rápido, vamos a darnos la oportunidad de ser bondadosos con nosotros mismos, de no juzgarnos tanto y tan duramente, pues el tiempo se va y luego solo quedan las lamentaciones.



Hasta aquí mi participación e invito a que se unan a esta gran iniciativa a la amiga @gardenofcarmen y @nattymitty 🌹.

Hasta pronto, gracias por su amable compañía, bendiciones 🤗🙏

Fotos de mi Propiedad tomadas y editadas con mi Teléfono Tecno Spark 20 C.
Collage usado: CollageMaker.
Separadores y figuras de Microsoft Word.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency