Now I Know I Am Capable. / Ahora Sé que Soy Capaz.

ENGLISH.

Hello beautiful holos-lotus community, warm greetings to all of you!

Today I join the initiative proposed by @naath, when I saw his reflection I felt identified, is that for a long time I had a very wrong perception of myself.

Since I was very little I always had very close people who constantly flattered me for my physique, but on the other hand there were others also very close who told me cruel words, I will not mention them because I find them very offensive, but unfortunately those negative phrases made me grow up with a very low self-esteem and very afraid to face life.



As a child I remember that I loved singing, that was my passion but as I grew up I saw it as a distant dream, there was also the gastronomic part, I still keep recipes that I wrote.

The truth is that I think that because I was flattered so much by my physique, I focused on everything related to physical appearance, makeup, cosmetology, etc., I'm not saying that those professions are bad but it was not what really made me happy, plus in the end I did not work in anything that had to do with that area because it was definitely not my thing.

I had many stumbles and I was very confused thinking if I was really capable of achieving something that is satisfactory for my life, now that some years have passed, that I am already in my 40's and more, I see some of my achievements and the things I am capable of doing, I think I wasted my time but I also tell you, it is never too late, of course every human being has incredible gifts, because God has made us all to fulfill exceptional tasks.

I am not a professional singer, but I attend a Christian church and there I sing praises to the Lord with all my being, I know that if I set my mind to it I am capable of becoming a great singer, but now it is not my priority, the important thing is that I am convinced of my gift and nobody can take that away from me.

I am innovating in the kitchen, especially what has to do with healthy recipes, and also desserts to please my husband, he has been an important part of my personal growth and my self-esteem.

Every time I make a new recipe and I see the result, I feel so good, so excited that I tell myself how important it is to decide to do things, how important it is that despite the insecurities one has to take the step forward and not be held back by fears, and by those negative words of childhood that often are stumbling blocks.

At this stage of my life I am very pleased with the life I have, I am starting new things and I see that I am as capable as any other human being.

I do not take credit for myself alone, since I go hand in hand with God who has been key to make me see how valuable and capable I am in doing what I like and that if I make a mistake nothing happens, because it happens to all of us, even the most successful person we can meet.

It has also been key to have a partner who is always reminding me of the gifts and talents I have as a human being, because I still admit that sometimes I feel some insecurities, but now I handle them differently and do not let them paralyze me.





We are all capable of doing amazing things, but many don't believe it.

Blessings beautiful community, until a new opportunity 🙏💕

Photos taken and edited by my Tecno Spark 20 C Phone.
Microsoft Word dividers and figures.



ESPAÑOL.

Hola hermosa comunidad de holos-lotus un cordial saludo para todos!

Hoy me uno a la iniciativa propuesta por @naath, al ver su reflexión me sentí identificada, es que por mucho tiempo tuve de mi misma una percepción muy equivocada.

Desde muy pequeña siempre tuve personas muy cercanas que constantemente me adulaban por mi físico, pero por otro lado habían otras también muy cercanas que me decían palabras crueles, no las voy a mencionar porque me parecen muy ofensivas, pero lamentablemente esas frases tan negativas me hicieron crecer con una autoestima muy baja y con mucho miedo a enfrentar la vida.



Siendo niña recuerdo que me encantaba mucho el canto, esa era mi pasión pero a medida que fui creciendo eso lo veía como un sueño muy lejano, también estaba la parte gastronómica, aún guardo recetas que yo escribía.

Lo cierto es que creo que como me adularon tanto por mi físico, me enfoqué en todo lo relacionado con la apariencia física, maquillaje, cosmetología, etc., no digo que esas profesiones sean malas pero no era lo que realmente me hacía feliz, además que al final ni trabajé en nada que tuviera que ver con ese ámbito porque definitivamente no era lo mío.

Llevé muchos tropiezos y estuve muy confundida pensando si realmente yo era capaz de lograr algo que sea satisfactorio para mi vida, ahora que han pasado algunos años, que ya estoy en mis 40 y más, veo algunos de mis logros y las cosas que soy capaz de hacer, pienso que perdí el tiempo pero también les digo, nunca es tarde, por supuesto que cada ser humano tiene dones increíbles, pues Dios a todos nos ha hecho para cumplir con tareas excepcionales.

No soy cantante profesional, pero asisto a una iglesia cristiana y allí canto alabanzas al Señor con todo mi ser, sé que si me lo propongo soy capaz de hacerme una gran cantante, pero ahora no es mi prioridad, lo importante es que estoy convencida de mi don y eso nadie me lo puede quitar.

Me estoy innovando en la cocina, sobre todo lo que tiene que ver con recetas saludables, y bueno también postres para complacer a mi esposo, él ha sido parte importante en mi crecimiento personal y en mi autoestima.

Cada vez que hago una receta nueva y veo el resultado, me siento tan bien, tan emocionada que me digo a mi misma lo importante de decidirse a hacer las cosas, lo importante de que a pesar de las inseguridades uno tiene que dar el paso adelante y no frenarse por los miedos, y por esas palabras tan negativas de la niñez que muchas veces son tropiezos.

En esta etapa de mi vida estoy muy complacida con la vida que tengo, estoy empezando cosas nuevas y veo que soy tan capaz como cualquier otro ser humano.

No tomo el mérito para mi sola, ya que voy de la mano de Dios que ha sido clave para hacerme ver lo valiosa y capaz que soy en hacer lo que me gusta y que si me equivoco no pasa nada, pues a todos nos pasa, hasta a la persona más exitosa que podamos conocer.

También ha sido clave tener a un compañero que siempre me está recordando los dones y talentos que tengo como ser humano, pues aún admito que a veces siento algunas inseguridades, pero ahora las manejo de otra forma y no dejo que me paralicen.





Todos somos capaces de hacer cosas asombrosas, pero muchos no lo creen.

Bendiciones hermosa comunidad, hasta una nueva oportunidad 🙏💕

Fotos tomada y editadas por mi Teléfono Tecno Spark 20 C.
Separadores y figuras de Microsoft Word.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now