Moments of solitude are also necessary. / Los Momentos de Soledad tambien son necesarios.

ENGLISH.

Greetings beautiful community, I hope and you are doing very well! 💕

Today I just bring another one of my reflections, those I usually have mainly when I'm alone.

I remember when I was very attached with some friend, my mother always said, remember daughter you were not born a brunette, hahahaha, but even though most of us on this planet are not born with another human next to us, we certainly like it and I think we are made to accompany each other, we definitely need each other.



But I have met people who love to be alone most of their lives, as I also know the other extreme, those people who are terrified of loneliness, I think at this stage of my life I am in the middle, I wonder, is that a good thing?

I have always been a small group person and the smaller and more intimate the better, there were stages in my life when even being surrounded by many people I felt totally alone, you know at this stage of my life I don't know why I felt so lonely and that made me very unhappy.

Thanks to God, I know that there is no one absolutely alone in this life, and there is a certainty that no matter what happens, the great God, Creator of all things is there with me, that feeling that made me so unhappy is gone!

Now in my middle-aged adulthood, I can confess that although I enjoy the company of my husband and my pets, I cannot deny that I also enjoy my moments alone.

It is in those moments that I can reflect more calmly, what changes I should make in my life, what things suit me and what not, what things I should allow and what not.

I also make better use of the time to do things that I had planned to do, which many times I don't manage to do because the company entertains me.

When I am alone it is a propitious moment to nourish myself more spiritually, since I can concentrate on meditating, on doing my devotionals and that each learning remains there sealed in my mind and heart.

I think we should all long for a bit of solitude, because sometimes there is a lot of noise around us and it is more difficult to put in order many things that for some reason or another are stunning us.

Solitude also allows us to fend for ourselves, sometimes we get so used to the help of others that we begin to create a selfish dependence, which is not good for anyone, and I say this because I have seen situations where there is a lot of manipulation by those people who can not be alone even for a minimum of time.

Another good thing that I can notice in the moments of solitude, is that I have more time for myself, and I can use it in what I like the most without worrying about anything else, in short there are many positive things we can do in those moments alone, you just have to know how to take advantage of them!

Definitely human beings are so complex, sometimes we complain if we have company and others if we are alone.

There is a very famous old saying that goes, it is better to be alone than in bad company, I do not know who is the author of this saying, but I think it is absolutely right, do not misunderstand me, I love the company, because right now I am married and that's almost 15 years, I am very happy, I have had the joy of having a very good partner, but if the company only brings you discomfort, then loneliness can become a good ally, even if only for a moment.

Enjoy your moments of solitude because those moments help you to know how to choose good company much better.

Thank you for reading and for your support, may the Creator bless you generously 🤗🙏

Photo of my property, taken and edited with my Tecno Sparkc 20c phone.
Microsoft Word Separators and Figures.
Collage Used: CollageMaker.



ESPAÑOL.

Saludos hermosa comunidad, espero y se encuentren muy bien! 💕

Hoy solo traigo otras de mis reflexiones, esas que suelo tener principalmente cuando estoy sola.

Recuerdo que cuando yo estaba muy apegada con alguna amiga, mi madre siempre decía, recuerda hija que usted no nació morocha, jajajaja, pero aunque la mayoría en este planeta no nacemos con otro humano al lado, ciertamente nos gusta y creo que estamos hechos para acompañarnos, definitivamente nos necesitamos unos a otros.



Pero me he encontrado con personas que aman el estar solos la mayor parte de sus vidas, como también conozco el otro extremo, aquellas personas que tienen terror a la soledad, creo que en esta etapa de mi vida yo me encuentro en el medio, me pregunto, eso será bueno?

Siempre he sido de grupos pequeños y mientras más pequeños e íntimos mucho mejor, hubieron etapas de mi vida en que aun estando rodeada de mucha gente me sentía totalmente sola, saben a estas alturas de mi vida no sé por qué sentía tanta soledad y eso me hacía muy infeliz.

Gracias a Dios, sé que no hay nadie absolutamente solo en esta vida, y hay una seguridad que pase lo que pase, el gran Dios, Creador de todas las cosas está allí conmigo, ese sentimiento que me hacía tan infeliz se esfumó!

Ahora en mi etapa de adulta de mediana edad, les puedo confesar que aunque disfruto mucho la compañía de mi esposo, y de mis mascotas, no les puedo negar que también disfruto mis momentos a solas.

Y es que en esos momentos es donde puedo reflexionar con más tranquilidad, que cambios debo hacer en mi vida, que cosas me convienen y cuáles no, que cosas debo permitir y cuales otras cosas no.

Además aprovecho mejor el tiempo para hacer cosas que tenía planificadas, que muchas veces no logro hacer porque la compañía me entretiene.

Cuando estoy a solas es un momento propicio para nutrirme más espiritualmente, ya que logro concentrarme en meditar, en hacer mis devocionales y que cada aprendizaje quede allí sellado en mi mente y corazón.

Creo que todos debiéramos anhelar un poco de soledad, porque a veces hay mucho ruido a nuestro alrededor y es más difícil poner en orden muchas cosas que por alguna u otra razón nos están aturdiendo.

La soledad también nos permite valernos por nosotros mismos, a veces nos acostumbramos tanto a la ayuda de otros que empezamos a crear una dependencia hasta egoísta, que no es buena para nadie, y esto lo digo porque he visto situaciones en donde hay mucha manipulación por parte de aquellas personas que no pueden estar solas ni siquiera por un mínimo de tiempo.

Otra cosa buena que puedo notar en los momentos de soledad, es que tengo más tiempo para mí misma, y lo puedo usar en lo que más me guste sin preocuparme de otra cosa, en fin son muchas las cosas positivas que podemos hacer en esos momentos a solas, solo hay que saberlos aprovechar!

Definitivamente los seres humanos somos tan complejos, a veces nos quejamos si tenemos compañía y otras si estamos solos.

Hay un viejo refrán muy famoso que dice, es mejor estar solo que mal acompañado, no se quién es el autor de dicho refrán, pero creo que tiene toda la razón, no me mal entiendan, amo la compañía, pues ahora mismo estoy casada y de eso ya van casi 15 años, soy muy feliz, he tenido la dicha de tener un muy buen compañero, pero si la compañía solo te trae malestar, entonces la soledad se puede convertir en un buen aliado, aunque sea solo por un momento.

Disfruta tus momentos de soledad porque esos momentos te ayudan a saber elegir mucho mejor la buena compañía.

Gracias por leer y por tu apoyo, el Creador te bendiga generosamente 🤗🙏

Foto de mi propiedad, tomada y editada con mi teléfono Tecno Sparkc 20c.
Separadores y Figuras de Microsoft Word.
Collage Usado: CollageMaker.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center