Initiative: Teach me how to make friends. Friends are an indispensable emotional lifeline. // Iniciativa: Enséñame a hacer amigos. Los amigos son un salvavidas emocional indispensables.[ENG- ESP]

Initiative: Teach me how to make friends. Friends are an indispensable emotional lifeline. // Iniciativa: Enséñame a hacer amigos. Los amigos son un salvavidas emocional indispensables.[ENG- ESP]



Hello dear hivers who contribute every day with their opinions and experiences to personal growth. Since I saw this nice initiative of @mosa71, I thought of the many friends I have, but in the end being more objective true friends are some and friendships are others. Friendships can be cultivated quickly, being interested in the person or connecting immediately with their personality as if you have been dealing with them for years, that has happened to me. But over time that sharing and personal interest is lost and only on some occasions are retaken. There are other friendships that although you try to please them, they are never comfortable with you or with what they do, they complain or give you little importance and in the end they are lost...again they are only sought when the situation forces you to do so. And there are the true friends who are the ones who connect emotionally with you after some time of relationship, when you get to know each other and become very fond of each other, and then despite the time and even the distance they are still there for you.

Hola queridos hivers que aportan cada día con sus opiniones y experiencias al crecimiento personal. Desde que vi esta linda iniciativa de @mosa71, pensé en los muchos amigos que tengo, pero al final siendo más objetiva amigos verdaderos son unos y amistades son otras. Las amistades se pueden cultivar rápidamente, interesandose en la persona o conectando de inmediato con su personalidad como que llevarás años de tratarlas, eso me ha pasado. Pero con el tiempo ese compartir y interés personal se va perdiendo y solo en algunas ocasiones se vuelven a retomar. Hay otra amistades que aunque las tratas de complacer, nunca están a gusto contigo o con lo que hacen, se quejan o te dan poca importancia y al final se pierden...de nuevo solo se buscan cuando la situación te obliga a hacerlo. Y están los verdaderos amigos que son los que conectan emocionalmente con uno después de algun tiempo de relación, al conocerse y tomarse mucho cariño, y que luego a pesar del tiempo y hasta de la distancia siguen allí para uno.

1666715563417.png

1638312997224.png

It is inevitable to put my mom and sister at the top of this list, I think they are the oldest friendships I have, hahaha, since I can remember. Their love and affection is evidence that there are true friends willing to do anything for you. Of course, I, like them, am willing to do whatever it takes to help them, because that is how a true friendship is cultivated and maintained with mutual interest and empathy. My mother and sister listen to me attentively, show me emotional and physical support in both good and bad situations. So this emotional wild card of this pair of friends never left them, hahaha, they are always there for me and vice versa. Even though we don't live close to each other, almost every day we talk to each other on the phone, and they are long conversations where we address all the necessary topics, I listen to them and they listen to me.

Es inevitable dejar de poner en esta lista de primeras a mi mamá y hermana, creo que son las amistades más antiguas que tengo, jajaja ,desde que tengo uso de razón. Su amor y cariño demostrado, es evidencia que si hay amigos verdaderos dispuestos a todo por ti. Por supuesto, yo al igual que ellas estoy dispuesta a lo que sea necesario para ayudarlas, pues así se cultiva y mantiene una verdadera amistad con interés mutuo y empatía. Mi madre y hermana me escuchan con atención, me demuestran apoyo emocional y físico tanto en las situaciones buenas como en las malas. Así que este comodín emocional de este par de amigas no los dejó nunca, jajaja, siempre están allí para mí y viceversa. A pesar de que no vivimos cerca siempre, casi a diario nos hablamos por teléfono, y son largas conversaciones dónde abordamos todo tema necesario, yo las escucho y ellas a mi.

1666715563443.jpg

1638312997224.png

On the other hand, I tell them that I have managed to make friends easily, and the way to do it is: not to talk only myself, to listen to the other person and to be interested in what he/she likes. I also look for common ground, and for that you have to be observant. You make friends if you have similar goals and interests, no matter your age, culture or where you live. For example, I have had friends over 80 years old, but I also have friends a little younger than me, who are mature and we match well in personality. That's why making friends easily is an art, in my case I achieve it with effort, although sometimes I get my disappointment, hahaha, because as @mosa71 says we are not "gold coins" for everyone to love us...but at least I try.

Por otra parte, les digo que si he logrado hacer amigos fácilmente, y la forma de conseguirlo es: no hablar solo yo, escuchar a la otra persona e interesarme en lo que le gusta. También busco puntos en común, y para eso hay que ser observadores. Los amigos se logran si se tienen metas e intereses similares, no importa la edad, la cultura o donde vivan. Por ejemplo yo he tenido amigas de más de 80 años, pero también tengo amigas un poco más jóvenes que yo, que son maduras y cuadramos bien en la personalidad. Por eso hacer amigos fácilmente es un arte, en mi caso lo logro con esfuerzos, aunque a veces me llevo mi decepción, jajaja, pues como dice @mosa71 no somos "moneditas de oro" para que todo el mundo nos quiera...pero al menos lo intento.

The case of one of my best friends happened without thinking that our friendship would last so long. It didn't start well at all, as soon as we met we liked each other, then due to a misunderstanding, she got very upset with me and stopped talking to me. After a while I apologized to her for what happened and she accepted it, at the beginning it was only a necessary deal, but later as we had many goals in common the friendship grew. And I can tell you that I thank my God for having her as a friend because even though she lives in another country now and it is impossible to visit her, we talk often and make video calls. She knows me so well that just by asking me: how are you?...my answer tells her if I am well or not emotionally.

El caso de una mis mejores amiga, se dió sin pensar que nuestra amistad sería tan duradera. No comenzó nada bien, a penas nos conocimos nos caímos bien, luego por un mal entendido, ella se molestó mucho conmigo y dejo de hablarme. Al tiempo me disculpé con ella por lo sucedido y ella lo acepto, al principio era un trato solo lo necesario, pero después como teníamos muchas metas en común la amistad fue creciendo. Y puedo decirles que agradezco a mi Dios, tenerla como amiga pues a pesar de que vive ahora en otro país y es imposible visitarla, charlamos a menudo y hacemos vídeo llamadas. Me conoce tanto que con solo preguntarme: cómo estás?...mi respuesta ya le dice si estoy bien o mal emocionalmente.

1666715563430.jpg

1638312997224.png

This beautiful friend, by the way younger than me, hahaha she has supported me in the good times because she celebrates my achievements and joys, but also in the grayest times of my life she is there, she listens to me and always has a word of encouragement to lift me up... a true friend. Of course it is reciprocal, I like to be aware of her and support her, that is essential in friendship. And it seems unbelievable that our friendship story did not start well at all, hahaha, that means that you can get a true friend out of a difficult terrain that at the beginning seems like a "mission impossible", hahaha.

Esta bella amiga, por cierto más joven que yo, jajaja me ha apoyado en las buenas pues festeja mis logros y alegrías, pero también en las épocas más grises de mi vida está allí, me escucha y siempre tiene una palabra de ánimo para levantarme...una verdadera amiga. Por su puesto que es recíproco, me gusta estar pendiente de ella y apoyarla, eso es esencial en la amistad. Y parece mentira que nuestra historia de amistad no empezó nada bien, jajaja, eso quiere decir que si se puede sacar una verdadera amiga o amigo, de un terreno difícil que al principio parace una "misión imposible", jajaja.

1666715563475.jpg

1638312997224.png

I have had friends for more than 30 years. I can tell you that even now we still see each other and talk to each other and it's like yesterday we met, the friendship is intact. We follow each other wherever we go, they follow me and I follow them. We have moved, some of us were single and are now married, we have children, grandchildren and we are still close. No matter what circumstances they or I go through, we are there for each other. There are times when we can't be there in person, but always by phone, video calls or text messages we are there saying: "present". And when we visit each other, not to mention how much fun we have, we talk, laugh and cry our eyes out, hahaha.

Tengo amigos desde hace más de 30 años. Con decirles que aún ahora nos vemos y hablamos y es como que fuera ayer que nos conocimos, la amistad está intacta. Nos seguimos a dónde vamos, ellas a mi y yo a ellas. Nos hemos mudado, algunas eran solteras y ya se han casado, ya tienen hijos, nietos y nosotras aún con un trato estrecho. No importa las circunstancias que ellas o yo pasemos, estamos allí una por la otra. Hay momentos en qué no podemos estar de manera presencial, pero siempre por teléfono, vídeo llamadas o mensajes de texto estamos allí diciendo:"presente". Y cuando nos visitamos, ni decir de lo bien que la pasamos, hablamos, reímos y lloramos hasta más no poder, jajaja.

With a childhood friend of mine I had years sending me letters by mail, but letters of the old days, hahaha, paper and pencil with her, because she moved to another country. Sometimes it would take months for my letter to reach her or for me to receive an answer to one of hers, hahaha, because they sent the correspondence by ship, at that time. But the friendship has lasted until now, I hope the day when I can have all of them by my side in person. But, above all, I think that the biggest "glue" or key to keep us together is that we serve the same God, and we have the same goals in life. Our friendship with God has united us for years, as we strive to give the best of ourselves.

Con decirles que con una amiga de la infancia tuve años enviándome cartas por correo, pero cartas de las de antes, jajaja, de papel y lápiz con ella, pues se mudo a otro país. A veces pasaban meses para que le llegará mi carta o yo recibir la respuesta a una de las suyas jajaja, pues enviaban las correspondencias por barco, en ese tiempo. Pero la amistad ha durado hasta ahora, espero el día en que pueda tenerlas a todas ellas a mi lado de manera presencial. Pero, sobre todo pienso que la mayor "pega" o clave para mantenernos unidas es que servimos al mismo Dios, y tenemos las mismas metas en la vida. La amistad con Dios nos ha unido por años, pues de lado y lado nos esforzamos por dar lo mejor de nosotros mismos.

1666715563459.jpg

1638312997224.png

A rule that we have learned and that unites us is "the golden rule", left by the wisest man who ever lived on earth, Jesus and it is: "Therefore, do for others whatever you would like them to do for you...a" (Matthew 7:12. The Bible. New World Translation). By following this advice we can take the initiative and be generous, loving, show interest in others and be helpful, thus receiving the same response from the other person. Genuine love and personal interest are fundamental keys to cultivate and maintain friendships, at least I see it that way from my short experience.

Una regla que hemos aprendido y que nos une es "la regla de oro", que dejó el hombre más sabio que ha existido en la tierra, Jesús y es: "Por eso, hagan por los demás todo lo que les gustaría que hicieran por ustedes...a" ( Mateo 7:12. La Biblia. Traducción del nuevo mundo). Siguiendo este consejo podemos tomar la iniciativa y ser generosos, cariñosos, mostrar interés a otros y ser serviciales, así logramos recibir la misma respuesta de la otra persona. El amor genuino y el interés personal son claves fundamentales para cultivar y mantener amistades, al menos lo veo así desde mi corta experiencia.

1640811193752.png

Therefore, if you want to make a good friend, do not just know his name, be interested in what interests him, show affection, show empathy and above all at the time of personal inconveniences use unlimited forgiveness. Because just as with family there can be disagreements, between friends too, but there is nothing that love can't fix. Well, I was very pleased to be able to express here the keys that personally have helped me to achieve true friendships, there are quite a few, aren't there... hahaha.
I would like to invite @marbym and @gardenofcarmen to participate...they are very good friends by the way and I'm sure they have a lot to contribute to the topic. Thank you @mosa71 for opening this space to share data about one of the most important relationships for human beings, such as friendship. I say goodbye, until another opportunity.

Por eso, si quieres hacer un buen amigo, no te quedes solo con saber su nombre, interesate por lo que le interesa, muestra cariño, muestra empatía y sobre todo a la hora de los inconvenientes personales usa ilimitadamente el perdón. Porque al igual que con la familia pueden haber situación de desacuerdos, entre amigos también, pero no hay nada que el amor no pueda arreglar. Bueno, me agradó mucho poder expresar aquí las claves que en lo personal me han ayudado para conseguir amistades verdaderas, cómo que son bastantes no?... jajajaja.
Me gustaría invitar a participar a @marbym y a @gardenofcarmen...son muy buenas amigas por cierto y de seguro tienen bastante que aportar al tema. Gracias @mosa71 por abrir este espacio para compartir datos sobre una de las relaciones más importantes para el ser humano, como lo es la amistad. Me despido, hasta otra oportunidad.

1639780407610.jpg

The photos are my property. The first photo has modifications made by me with canva.com.
Banner made with canva.com //Banner realizado con canva.com
Separator:** Separadores de texto para Blog

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center