The story behind my first tattoo

Hello community, it's a pleasure to greet you and be here sharing with all of you.

Today I want to tell you a little bit about the experience of my first tattoo, what it meant and of course the story behind it.

I must say that part of this story mostly the protagonist is my father since but I will explain why, since I was very small I had that closeness my father all his life and so far was a faithful admirer of these processes and of course has on his skin several pieces captured. This led to my fifteen years (I am currently 25) my birthday gift was exactly that a tattoo that of course under his permission I would make my first tattoo to tell the truth there was a little uncertainty because the first tattoo is always significant and especially because to be honest at fifteen you always take mostly bad decisions.

But at that time I had to travel to another place because where I was there were no tattoo artists that met my expectations, so it was a day after my birthday and after previous conversations with different artists, I managed to coordinate it and so I was in the city where the tattoo artist was located, it should be noted that part of this story was always in the company of my dad who served as support for the outcome of this story.

I met the artist at that time, previously I had already shared with him the piece I wanted to make, I chose an old school design with a bit of watercolor that would convey a completely different design and in turn carried a phrase that would completely give the meaning to this piece "Never Give Up". That for that moment with several problems on top of course from a young man of my age would make all the sense possible.

The moment arrived the design was shaped, of course being the first one I chose an area where I considered it was less painful and after a couple of hours I had finished the piece, I must say that the process was not painful at all and of course met my expectations.

photo1698865254.jpeg

From that moment until now there is an approximate difference of 13 tattoos but I think I will tell you those stories another time, thank you all for reading me and for giving me the space to be in your community.

photo1698865254 (1).jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center