Tattoo hunting at HiveFest Split | [Eng][Esp]



pi7H3xULp0lzDW1P_IMG_3287.png
Hanging out at ABI Coffee Shop

*authorized photo


JIfwj3dYwsBYnL3p_IMG_2407.png
Liz representing WorldMappin at HiveFest

Greetings to this underground community, I stop by here because I'm nostalgic about HiveFest and it just ended last week. But luckily for me I stumbled upon the tattoo hunters initiative, although a little late, and I have to say that I like it when I see someone with art on their skin, so I usually notice it.

However, during the event I didn't know about it and none of my photos do any real justice to the beautiful pieces that several of our Hivians have, so I did a bit of a job of “hunting” their tattoos in the photos I have as a memorabilia to share them in the community and encourage these users to share with us themselves about the pieces they have tattooed.

I'm going to start with @Lizanomadsoul because I just want to annoy her so she picks up her blog again and I can make annoying comments xD hahaha actually because she is a super interesting and kind person who I wish I could read from more often.

Liz is from Munich and has tattooed on her inner forearm a design based on a compass I think, I know there are the cardinal points there but we need her post with the details. During most of the HiveFest she was wearing her #Worldmappin project sweater so it was not always visible.

[Esp]

Saludos a esta comunidad underground, me paso por aquí porque ando nostálgica del HiveFest y eso que ha terminado apenas la semana pasada. Pero para mí suerte me he conseguido, aunque un poco tarde, con la iniciativa de cazadores de tatuajes y tengo que decir que me gusta cuando veo a alguien con arte en su piel, por lo que normalmente me doy cuenta de ello.

Sin embargo, durante el desarrollo del evento no sabía de esto y ningunas de mis fotos hacen real justicia a las hermosas piezas que tienen varios de nuestros Hivians, así que hice un poco un trabajo fe “cazar” sus tatuajes en las fotos que tengo de recuerdo para compartirlas en la comunidad y animar a estos usuarios a que nos compartan ellos mismos sobre las piezas que tienen tatuadas.

Voy a comenzar con @Lizanomadsoul porque solo quiero molestarla para que retome su blog y yo pueda hacer comentarios molestos xD jajaja realmente porque es una persona súper interesante y bondadosa de quien quisiera poder leer más a menudo.

Liz es de München y tiene tatuado en la parte interna del antebrazo un diseño que parte de una brújula, creo, sé que están los puntos cardinales ahí pero necesitamos su post con los detalles. Durante la mayor parte del HiveFest estuvo usando el suéter de su proyecto #Worldmappin por lo que no se veía siempre.


LmeFt2B8qxgWD8fA_IMG_2717.pngNJjFdyLiv4BdPsqI_IMG_2744.png

Lluna and I at #BeerSaturday in Split


Next I continue with the wonderful @llunasoul from Barcelona and of whom there is much to say, because she not only has tattoos all over her body, but she is also a great artist who performs tattoos creating an atmosphere of security and connection with her clients, which could be understood as a whole ritual.

Luna was telling me very nice things about her passion for art and told me a very funny anecdote she had when she was tattooing a beautiful dragonfly on her forearm. I hope she will be willing to share her story here.

She is also one of those people that you see and it seems impossible that a tattoo could look bad on her, I know that everyone thinks according to their point of view and experiences, but this woman, besides being beautiful, has an incredible look.

[Esp]

A continuación sigo con la maravillosa @llunasoul de Barcelona y de quien hay mucho mucho que decir, pues no solo lleva tatuajes por todo el cuerpo, sino que además es una gran artista que realiza tatuajes creando un ambiente de seguridad y conexión con sus clientes, que podría entenderse como todo un ritual.

Luna me estuvo contando cosas muy bonitas sobre su pasión por el arte y me contó una anécdota muy divertida que tuvo al momento de estar tatuándose una una hermosa libélula que tiene en el antebrazo. Espero que se anime ella misma a compartir esa historia por aquí.

Además es de esas personas que ves y parece imposible que le pueda lucir mal un tatuaje, ya sé que cada uno opina según su punto de vista y experiencias, pero esta mujer, además de ser preciosa, tiene un estilo increíble.


XAx7clSQ8adYjvEd_IMG_3047.pngCpuh6ZCKvlfw2GJt_IMG_2377.png

Peter receiving the award for attending his fifth HiveFest


The last tattoo in my hunt is one of the mysterious @Logic from Barcelona as well. This minimalist gothic style gentleman has art that, in its entirety, must be brutal. I'm not sure if it's all one piece the design you see of the tattoo on his arms and neck, or if they are separate pieces, but the truth is that I price great how they look on him.

We talked a bit about his experience with tattoos, I'm always curious when people have such striking designs, and he told me that he is very good friends with his tattoo artist so a couple of years ago he allowed him to use his equipment to try to tattoo himself, it was a simple design on his fingers, but I thought it was cool that he had done it himself!

[Esp]

El último tatuaje de mi cacería es el misterioso @Logic desde Barcelona también. Este caballero de estilo gótico minimalista, lleva un arte que en su totalidad debe ser brutal. No estoy segura si es de una sola pieza el diseño que se observa del tatuaje en sus brazos y el cuello, o si son piezas separadas, pero lo cierto es que me precio genial como le quedan a él.

Hablamos un poco sobre su experiencia con los tatuajes, yo siempre siento curiosidad cuando las personas tienen diseños tan llamativos, y me contó que es muy amigo de su tatuador por lo que hace un par de años le permitió utilizar sus equipos para intentar tatuarse el mismo, era un diseño sencillo en los dedos, pero me pareció cool que se lo hubiese hecho él mismo!


yqLGMA7ER8YkXn0W_IMG_2733.pngOOOxD312ifud42Mg_IMG_2373.pngpIE3Wsi7gOE340rq_IMG_2305.png

Then there are people who have tattoos but that I didn't capture in my experience during HiveFest, the truth is that they were days with so many activities and so many people to greet that it was difficult to even try to have a nice picture with some other people who were very nice to me.

I have very poor evidence that @lordbutterfly and @pharesim have tattoos where I have pointed it out with arrows in the photos, but my hunting was very inefficient in these cases, I hadn't even heard that this initiative existed xD.

The same I can say about Cat, I would love @honeydue to tell us about her tattoos, I remember she has a couple on her arm, of which one is of some books with a skull that looks just great. I'm sure they are very meaningful as everything this amazing girl talks about.

[Esp]

Luego hay personas que tienen tatuajes pero que yo no capture en mi experiencia durante el HiveFest, la verdad es que fueron días con muchas actividades y mucha gente a la que saludar que resultó difícil incluso intentar tener una foto de recuerdo con algunas otras personas que fueron muy agradables conmigo.

Tengo evidencia muy pobre de que @lordbutterfly y @pharesim llevan tatuajes en donde lo he señalado con flechas en las fotos, pero mi cacería fue muy ineficiente en estos casos, ni siquiera me había enterado que existía la iniciativa xD.

Lo mismo puedo decir de Cat, me encantaría que @honeydue nos hablara de sus tatuajes, recuerdo que tiene un par en el brazo, de los cuales uno es de unos libros con una calavera que se ve simplemente genial. Seguro están llenos de mucho significado como todo de lo que habla esta increíble chica.


drsnJkqNjsb1hvW6_IMG_7505.png
My Daith piercing

I have nothing to share about tattoos, for now xD, but as this community also covers information about piercings, I share with you a picture of my Daith on my ear. I'll tell you about some other little thing later, for now I'd like to invite also @misslasvegas with whom I had a nice walk and I noticed a nice turtle tattoo she has on her shoulder, but I don't have any picture where you can see it.

Oh, and I'm going to dare to invite also @tinabrezpike with whom sadly I didn't have the chance to talk during this HiveFest but I would have really liked to, it was a lot of days but also a lot of people to try to get close to, it's not easy at all. I hope you feel like sharing your tattoos with us, it was impossible not to stare at the beautiful birds that adorn your back and the symbols of the elements, amazing.

This initiative belongs to the Tattoo World community and if anyone is up for it, it's open for HiveFest attendees until September 30, the rules are here >>Tattoo Hunter in Hivefest | Initiative<< I'm sure @louis88 and @bil.prag would be better tattoo hunters than me, because I've seen that they have quite a lot of material hahaha.

[Esp]

Yo, no tengo nada que compartir en cuanto a tatuajes, por ahora xD, pero como esta comunidad también comparte información sobre perforaciones, les dejo una foto de mi Daith en la oreja. Ya les hablaré de alguna otra cosita más, por ahora me gustaría invitar también a @misslasvegas con quien tuve una agradable caminata y me di cuenta un bonito tatuaje de tortuga que tiene en el hombro, pero no tengo ninguna foto donde se vea.

Ah, me voy a tomar la confianza de invitar también a @tinabrezpike con quien tristemente no tuve la oportunidad de hablar durante este HiveFest pero me hubiese gustado mucho, fueron muchos días pero también mucha gente a la que intentar acercarse, no resulta nada fácil. Espero que te animes a mostrarnos tus tatuajes, era imposible no quedarse mirando los lindos pájaros que adornan tu espalda y los símbolos de los elementos, increíbles.

Esta iniciativa pertecene a la comunidad de Tattoo World y si alguien se anima, está abierta para los asistentes del HiveFest hasta el 30 de septiembre, las bases están aquí >>Tattoo Hunter in Hivefest | Initiative<< estoy segura de que @louis88 y @bil.prag serían mejores cazadores de tatuajes que yo, porque he visto que tienen bastante material jajaja.




Thanks for dropping by!

| 11053969_x_logo_twitter_new_brand_icon.png | 1865606_books_ebooks_g_goodreads_read_icon copia.jpg

Free Icons from: Iconfinder
Photo credits: The *authorized photo, was taken by @ph1102,
in support of this post and gives full consent to publish it in this blog.
All other photographs in this post, were taken by me with my Iphone 11, and belong to me.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center