Tattoo + Cartoons Initiative - Genie of the Lamp [ENG-ESP]

Good morning friends of the Tattoo World community, I have been invited to this initiative of tattoo and cartoons, and I was surprised of myself for not having shared anything about tattoos before. It's never too late, right? Being the first time I'm here, I like to do it with the idea of that tattoo I've always dreamed of and still don't have on my skin, and not just share about the ones I already have.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Buen día amigos de la comunidad [Tattoo World](https://peakd.com/c/hive-131665/created), he sido invitada a [esta iniciativa](https://peakd.com/hive-131665/@tattooworld/anime-comics-and-fantasy-in-tattoos-initiative-daj) de tattoo y cartoons, y me sorprendí de mi misma no haber compartido antes nada sobre tatuajes. Nunca es tarde, verdad? Siendo la primera vez que estoy por aquí, me gusta hacerlo con la idea de aquel tatuaje que siempre soñé y aún no llevo en mi piel, y no solo compartir sobre los que ya tengo.

Although I've had tattoos since I came of age, I've always thought of them in a meaningful way. That they would hold something that symbolizes for me, a certain idea. That's why I give them a lot of thought before doing them and I take my time, besides being an art that I appreciate, it is expensive and among those ideas that I have not yet carried out, is the following.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Si bien me he tatuado desde que cumplí la mayoría de edad, siempre pensé en ellos de manera significativa. Que albergaran algo que simbolice para mí, determinada idea. Es por eso que les doy mucho pensamiento antes de hacerlos y me tomo mi tiempo, además de ser un arte que aprecio, es costoso y entre esas ideas que aún no he llevado a cabo, se encuentra la siguiente.

It's about the genie of the lamp, as a character has always fascinated me, and the idea of wearing something on one of my arms, too. But it is something that gives me a lot of doubts, and I have very few color tattoos. Anyway, the lack of knowledge and the difficulty to choose, make me not to have it tattooed yet, but it does inspire me a lot all the mystique it contains. Although I refer to the classic Disney character, those who know me know that Arab culture has a crucial axis for me, and I romanticize the idea of the desert, the lamp, and not so much the world of princesses. Although this brand has popularized and elevated the character, all tales that are Arabian in style or have a genie encased in a lamp hold my interest.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Se trata de el genio de la lámpara, como personaje me ha fascinado siempre, y la idea de llevar algo en uno de mis brazos, también. Pero es algo que me da muchas dudas, y tatuajes a color tengo muy poco. En fin, el desconocimiento y la dificultad para elegir, hacen que aún no lo tenga tatuado, pero sí que me inspira mucho toda la mística que encierra. Si bien me refiero al clásico personaje de Disney, quienes me conocen saben que la cultura árabe tiene un eje crucial para mi, y romantizo mucho la idea del desierto, la lámpara, y no tanto el mundo de las princesas. Aunque esta marca haya popularizado y elevado el personaje, todos los cuentos de estilo árabe o que tienen un genio encerrado en una lámpara tienen mi interés.

Among other fun things, Genie has a fantastic line where he lays out his rules for granting wishes, something I used to repeat a lot among my friends, as if everything else was easily attainable. I just can't make someone fall in love with someone else, bring back the dead from the afterlife, or kill anyone. I think that's basically what the genie is referring to as a faithful friend? In addition to the “impossibles” that it encapsulates, the idea of faithfulness in friendship is very present among them, and is something that has also characterized my friendships.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Entre otras cosas divertidas, Genio tiene una línea fantástica donde pone sus reglas para conceder los deseos, algo que yo solía repetir mucho entre mis amigos, como si todo lo demás fuese fácilmente conseguible. Solo no puedo hacer que alguien se enamore de otro alguien, traer a los muertos del más allá, ni matar a nadie. Creo que básicamente es a lo que se refiere el genio como un amigo fiel... Además de los “imposibles” que encierra, la idea de fidelidad en la amistad está muy presente entre ellos, y es algo que también ha caracterizado mis amistades.

In addition to being a charming and funny character, I think I identify myself by those clauses. I can do wonders for those I love and those around me, just don't ask me for the impossible. I like the romantic idea of hiding treasures inside a lamp and I love the duo that genie and aladdin become. The ways of accompanying, and achieving goals for both is a myriad of adventures that the film summarizes, but it is also a resource that stands out thoroughly. His wit, his complicity, the various characters the Genie transforms into, make him incalculably valuable and I would like him to accompany me from one of my arms, maybe the right one I would like more. Although I have not decided, I hope to be able to wear this drawing on my skin sometime.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Además de ser un personaje encantador y divertido, creo que me identifico por esas cláusulas. Puedo hacer maravillas por los que quiero y me rodean, solo no me pidas imposibles. Me gusta la idea romántica de esconder tesoros dentro de una lámpara y me enamora el dúo en el que se convierten genio y aladdin. Las maneras de acompañar, y lograr objetivos para ambos es un sinfín de aventuras que la película resume, pero también es un recurso que destaca a fondo. Sus ingenios, su complicidad, los diversos personajes en los que se transforma el Genio, lo hacen incalculablemente valioso y quisiera que me acompañase desde uno de mis brazos, quizás el derecho me gustaría más. Aunque no lo tengo decidido, espero alguna vez poder llevar este dibujo sobre mi piel.

It has been difficult for me to find images without rights, the pictures I add (except my own) are obtained from pixabay and edited with canva. I add my pictures because I try to imagine how it would look on my arm, although I didn't make the corresponding edition because I didn't find the image I wanted to wear on my skin.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Me ha costado encontrar imágenes sin derechos, las fotografías que añado (exceptuando las mías propias) son obtenidas de [pixabay](https://pixabay.com/es/) y editadas con canva. Las fotografías mías las añado porque trato de imaginar como quedaría en mi brazo, aunque no hice la edición correspondiente por que no encontré la imagen que quisiera llevar en la piel.

I hope you liked my post and I would also like to invite @dayadam and @selenelunar to share their point of view about the initiative. Thanks for the space, and I hope to arm myself with some ideas to share with you about my tattoos. Greetings, good Thursday to all!


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Espero que les haya gustado mi entrada y además quisiera invitar a @dayadam y @selenelunar a compartir su punto de vista sobre la iniciativa. Gracias por el espacio, y espero armarme de algunas ideas para compartirles sobre mis tatuajes. Saludos, buen jueves a todos!



Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

tres.gif

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877


I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post, unless otherwise indicated

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 📷



I use

DeepLearning for translations
&
Canva for editions


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now