I Got Vital Knowledge About Tattoos From Tattoo World

Unsplash
Our perception about tattoos is different because of our background, culture, and ethnic. Well! Just like what I have said, about tattoos; the more I read about tattoos, the more my knowledge increases.
The knowledge I got about tattoos from the tattoo world opened my understanding and my knowledge. When I was at puberty, in a religious setting, I was made to understand that tattoos were not good at all. I was made to understand that the tattoos in my mother's hands were tribal marks but not tattoos.
My mind didn't cross tattoos until the previous time I read about tattoos in the tattoo world and I realized that it was a good thing. It depends on what it means to you.

Whenever I see the kind of tattoos I like, I am always happy but I can't get it because of the preaching I heard about tattoos.
Going through some of the articles in the tattoo world, I understood that the majority of tattoos are for fashion, self-confidence, beautification and more.

One of the ladies I love so much got tattoos recently. She drew tattoos in her scapula bone (a bone like a plate in her upper back). It was like I should just do the same with her! She drew the kind of character I love, which is flowers.
Unsplash

She's a lady I played with and talked to every day; so, she did the tattoos to beautify herself. She loves to be beautiful and that was the reason she did it.
If it was before, I would have asked her the reason she got the tattoos in her body, I would have scolded her for piercing her noses and four places in her ear. The articles I read, the first time I participated in tattoo world prompt post through #Inleo and the comments made me understand that tattoos are not bad.

I love tattoos so much but I can't get my body pierced or tattooed because of the nature of my job. In my office, the moment they see one with a tattoo, they label such a person as indecent. I worked in the educational sector as a teacher, and if they identify any student with a tattoo, the disciplinary committee needs to call such a student for interrogation.
Recently, a letter was written from the ministry of education that any student with a tattoo should be interrogated and sent back home to call her/his parents. Such a student should be given a condition that either she/he leaves the school or clean the tattoo.

Imagine if the ministry sent a letter to interrogate any student with a tattoo, then, the teachers who judge the students will also be interrogated by the ministry.
I know there will be teachers with tattoos but I have never seen anyone.
My friend who was recruited as a police officer said, “when I was in training, they removed all our clothes to check if anyone had a tattoo, and those that had a tattoo were sent away from training.”
Therefore, even though I love it as a teacher, I can't get it because it wasn't expected of me as a teacher. This is because I am a role model to some of my students. Some of them love me and want to be doing the majority of things I am doing without asking questions. If I am fortunate enough to draw a tattoo on my body, I will do it because I love it. But, I am sure 10 of my students will like to draw it in their body without any reason, they will draw it because I have it in my body.
“When purpose is not known, abuse is inevitable” - Myles Munroe
Fortunately, they may abuse it because they don't know the purpose of my tattoo. That is the reason I can't get it for now; but if I have the opportunity to do it in the future, I will do it.
Piercing is just out of it not that it is bad but because it is not allowed according to rules of service.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center