CONTEST: My pet in my skin | My sweet Manchas

Picsart_23-07-31_09-34-14-111.jpg
Cover edited with PicsArt App

Para leer la versión en español haz click aquí

1618612501123-01.jpeg
Manchas 2020-2022

Hello friends of Hive!

This time I want to participate in the contest "My pet on my skin", telling an anecdote of the pet that marked my life and of which I will make a tattoo.

I like tattoos very much, I feel that they are a representation of eternal art, because they remain impregnated in the skin until the moment of our death. And, besides that, I love animals so I didn't miss the opportunity to participate in this contest to talk about my sweet Manchas.

Manchas, was a cat that I found in the street in 2020, when the pandemic was, I remember going out to buy bread very late and I couldn't find anything open, my glasses were broken so I was walking blind, I have astigmatism and therefore I see super blurry without glasses, but in that opportunity, I could see a little black and white ball running that was going to be run over by a motorcycle. Thank God it didn't happen, she collided with me and we looked at each other, it was love at first sight, I thought she could die if I didn't take her with me, I thought she would run away out of fear like street cats do, but she stayed still as if just by seeing me she knew we were destined to be together. I took her and put her in my bag, since then I raised her and she grew a lot.


Many things happened in 2 years, I had a conflictive mother-in-law, I was kicked out of the rental I was in and I had to move to my mother-in-law's apartment. I moved away from the person who was with me at the time because of mistreatment, but I told her that I would come back for her (Manchas). I remember telling her, mom is leaving, but she is coming for you very soon. And I remember her stare like who thinks I was abandoning her.

Not even two months passed, when my ex-partner told me, Manchas died, don't bother anymore! He gave me no explanations, no reasons, I just got the bitter news that furry little ball would not purr me anymore, there was no more sense to look for rents to have her, I was alone again.

It was very strong for me, and I feel that I have never had another connection with a pet as strong as I had with her.

And that's why I decided to get her tattooed on my skin someday, because even though she's not with me her memory will live in my heart forever. I didn't rescue her, she found me and rescued me, and only those of us who have had pets understand that concept.

DSC_0106-01.jpeg
Manchas, my princess


1625252511947-01.jpeg
Future photo to be tattooed

I still have photographs of her and this one in particular is the inspiration for my future tattoo, until I can find an artist who works with realism to the level of capturing that photograph on my skin.

I would like to get a small tattoo of his face above my elbow, it would be a nice tattoo!!

I would like to invite @niggyayo and @tifany 💜🐱.

All photos are my own, edited in PicsArt App and the translation was done with DeepL.


Picsart_23-07-31_11-34-19-960.jpg

1618612501123-01.jpeg
Manchas 2020-2022

¡Hola amigos de Hive!

En esta oportunidad quiero participar en el concurso de "Mi mascota en mi piel", contando una anécdota de la mascota que marcó mi vida y de la cuál me haré un tatuaje.

A mi me gustan mucho los tatuajes, siento que son una representación del arte eterna, porque quedan impregnados en la piel hasta el momento de nuestra muerte. Y, además de ello, me encantan los animales así que no perdí la oportunidad de participar en este concurso para hablar de mi dulce Manchas.

Manchas, fué una gata que encontré en la calle en el año 2020, cuando estaba la pandemia, recuerdo haber salido a comprar pan muy tarde y no conseguí nada abierto, se me habían roto los lentes así que andaba a ciegas, tengo astigmatismo y por ende veo super borroso sin lentes, pero en esa oportunidad, pude ver una pequeña bolita blanco y negro corriendo que iba a ser atropellada por una moto. Gracias a Dios no pasó, ella chocó conmigo y nos miramos, fué amor a primera vista, pensé en que podía morir si no la llevaba conmigo, pensé que escaparía por miedo como hacen los gatos de la calle, pero ello se quedó quieta como si con sólo verme ya supiera que estábamos destinadas a estar juntas. La tomé y la metí en mi bolso, desde entonces la crié y creció un montón.


Pasaron muchas cosas en 2 años, tenía una suegra conflictiva, me botaron del alquiler en el que estaba y tuve que irme al apartamento de mi suegra. Me alejé de la persona que estaba conmigo en ese momento por maltrato, pero le dije que yo volvería por ella (Manchas). Recuerdo haberle dicho, mamá se va, pero viene por ti muy pronto. Y recuerdo su mirada fija como quién cree que la estaba abandonando.

No pasaron ni dos meses, cuando mi ex-pareja me dijo, Manchas murió, no fastidies más! No me dió explicaciones, ni motivos, sólo me cayó la noticia amarga de que bolita peluda no volvería a ronrronearme nunca más, ya no tenía sentido buscar alquileres para tenerla, estaba sola de nuevo.

Fue muy fuerte para mí, y siento que no he tenido otra conexión con una mascota así de fuerte como la tuve con ella.

Y por eso decidí tatuarmela en la piel algún día, porque aunque no esté conmigo su recuerdo vivirá en mi corazón por siempre. Yo no la rescaté, ella me encontró y me rescató a mí, y solo los que hemos tenido mascotas entendemos ese concepto.

DSC_0106-01.jpeg
Manchas, mi princesa


1625252511947-01.jpeg
Futura foto para tatuarme

Aún conservo fotografías de ella y esta en particular es la inspiración para mi futuro tatuaje, hasta que pueda encontrar un artista que trabaje el realismo al nivel de plasmar esa fotografía en mi piel.

Me gustaría hacerme un pequeño tatuaje de su rostro por encima del codo, sería un buen tatuaje!!

Me gustaría invitar a @niggyayo y @tifany 💜🐱

Todas las fotografías son de mi autoría, editadas en PicsArt App y la traducción la hice con DeepL.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center