A Tattoo and Many Realities [Eng-Esp]

Today I'm here to tell you a little bit about the history or meaning of the only tattoo I have on my skin, and my personal opinion of what it takes to make that decision.



Greetings to all the community of Tattoo World, first of all I wish you a happy anniversary, may this be the first of many more, predicting many more successes and blessings for this interesting community in the world of tattoo art.



Banners (2).png



Hoy estoy aquí para contarles un poquito acerca de la historia o significado del único tatuaje que llevo plasmado en mi piel, y mi opinión personal de lo que conlleva tomar esa decisión.



Un saludo a toda la comunidad de Tattoo World, ante todo les deseo un feliz aniversario, que este sea el primero de muchos mas, augurando mucho mas éxitos y bendiciones para esta interesante comunidad del mundo del arte de los tatuajes.



t1.jpg



First of all I tell you, that since I have reason of my existence I have had much interest, affinity and special taste for tattoos, of course that are well done, attractive and bring with them a meaning or history, let's be clear that a person who makes the decision to tattoo your skin is for something relevant mostly, as this will accompany you for the rest of your life, so it should not be taken lightly, there is much to take into account before taking that step.

I feel it must be very important for you, you must choose that design that you dream to carry with you forever and that the person who does it is a professional.

In my case I don't have a single tattoo for pleasure, if not, because I have taken into account all the above parameters, I don't have the purchasing power so far to make a tattoo a priority, but if there are a few that I wish someday to have, when I have the money and the right person to materialize them in me, you can be sure that I will do it.

My tattoo was in part a symbolic gift from a person that due to the situation in my country was about to emigrate, she was the one who paid for part of it and took me to the person who had done many of her beautiful tattoos.

As you can appreciate my tattoo is a feather, but it has implicit in it the colors of the flag of my country, its stars and a spearhead, I can tell you that it carries several meanings looking at it from my personal point of view, everyone gives the meaning to the things that come out of his mind and heart, because mine is strictly personal.



Separador (74).png



Primero que nada les cuento, que desde que tengo razón de mi existencia he tenido mucho interés, afinidad y gusto especial por los tatuajes, por supuesto que sean bien hechos, atractivos y que traigan consigo un significado o historia, vamos a estar claros que una persona que toma la decisión de tatuarse la piel es por algo relevante en su mayoría, ya que este te acompañará por el resto de tu vida, así que no debe tomarse a la ligera, hay mucho que tomar en cuenta antes de dar ese paso.

Siento que debe ser muy importante para ti, debes escoger ese diseño que sueñas llevar contigo para siempre, y que la persona que lo haga sea un profesional.

En mi caso no tengo un solo tatuaje por gusto, si no, porque he tomado en cuenta todos los parámetros anteriores, no tengo los medios adquisitivos hasta ahora para que un tatuaje sea una prioridad, pero si hay unos cuantos que deseo algún día poder tener, cuando tenga el dinero y la persona adecuada que los materialice en mi, pueden tener por seguro que lo haré.

Mi tatuaje fue en parte un regalo simbólico de una persona que por la situación país estaba a punto de emigrar, fue la que pago parte de el y me llevo con la persona que le había hecho muchos de sus bonitos tatuajes.

Cómo podrán apreciar mi tatuaje es una pluma, pero en ella lleva implícitos los colores de la bandera de mi país, sus estrellas y una punta de lanza, le puedo decir que lleva consigo varios significados viéndolo desde mi punto personal, cada quien le da el significado a las cosas que salen de su mente y corazón, pues el mio es estrictamente personal.



t2.jpg



The feathers for me symbolize freedom, peace, to be able to fly freely without ties, without anyone locking you in a cage or in any place where you feel imprisoned, where you can not move or do anything, are the way to experience, see beautiful things, fly feeling that you own your paths to land wherever you want, in the right place where you really want to be, without allowing anyone or anything to cut them. Maybe this is the way I have felt internally for years.



Separador (74).png



Las plumas para mí simbolizan libertad, paz, poder volar libremente sin ataduras, sin que nadie te encierre en una jaula o en cualquier sitio donde te sientas presa, dónde no puedas moverte ni hacer nada, son el camino a experimentar, ver cosas hermosas, volar sintiendo que eres dueño de tus caminos para poder aterrizar donde te parezca, en el sitio correcto donde realmente quieras estar, sin permitir que nada ni nadie te las corte. Quizás esta sea la manera en que internamente me he sentido por años.



t3.jpg



Another point is that my tattoo dates from the year 2017, for no one is a secret that that year was very difficult for Venezuela, the country's situation got out of control in every sense of the word, there were protests, deaths, shortages, began to move much of people around the world, in my case many acquaintances, friends, and almost all my family that is small began to leave the country, until today that almost all left and to date have not returned.

So in summary, my tattoo has a conglomerate of meanings, my freedom and my peace in a very intimate part, but also the freedom and peace of my country, of my loved ones, a beautiful memory of that friend who is no longer there, in short, has trapped in it a lot more that perhaps I do not know how to express, but it is there.



Separador (74).png



Otro punto es que mi tatuaje data del año 2017, para nadie es un secreto que ese año fue muy difícil para Venezuela, la situación país se salió de control en todos los sentidos de la palabra, había protestas, muertes, escasez, comenzaron a desplazarse gran parte de personas por el mundo, en mi caso muchos conocidos, amistades, y casi toda mi familia que es pequeña empezó a irse del país, hasta hoy dia que casi todos se fueron y hasta la fecha no han regresado.

Así que en resumen, mi tatuaje tiene un conglomerado de significados, mi libertad y mi paz en una parte muy íntima, pero así mismo la libertad y paz de mi país, de mis seres queridos, un bonito recuerdo de esa amiga que ya no está, en fin, tiene atrapado en el muchísimo más que quizás no sepa de que manera expresar, pero que está allí.



t4.jpg



I only keep some photos that do not have much quality when I just did it, I also share with you how it is at this moment, although for the years that have passed it requires a retouching in its lines, shadows and colors, but the time will come when I can do it, along with the others that I want to carry with me forever ....

It was a pleasure to share with you something that I feel as personal. Thanks for reading, see you next time.

This post is my participation in the community anniversary initiative which is titled Ink Stories, and it is also part of the #Inleo-day initiative, you can check this link to know what it is about, I invite to participate in both @chacald.dcymt and @orimusic.



Separador (74).png



Solo conservo algunas fotos que no tienen mucha calidad de cuando recién me lo hice, le comparto también como está en este momento aunque por los años que han pasado requiere de un retoque en sus lineas, sombras y colores, pero ya llegará el momento en que lo pueda hacer, junto a los demás que deseo llevar conmigo para siempre...

Fue un gusto compartir con ustedes algo que siento como personal. Gracias por leerme, nos vemos en la próxima.

Este post es mi participación en la iniciativa de aniversario de la comunidad la cual lleva por titulo Historias de Tinta, y tambien es parte de la iniciativa del día de #Inleo, puedes revisar este link para que sepas de que se trata, invito a participar en ambas a @chacald.dcymt y @orimusic.



t5.jpg

t6.jpg



Banners (2).png



All photos used in this post are of my authorship and have been taken on my personal cell phone a Redmi 9T and edited in Canva and in Inshot

Banner and separator made by me in Canva

Translated with the help of DeepL


Separador (74).png


Todas las fotos usadas en este post son de mi autoría y han sido sacadas en mi celular personal un Redmi 9T y editadas en Canva y en Inshot

Banner y separador hecho por mí en Canva

Traducido con la ayuda de DeepL

Bannerdayadam.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now