My coffee-tattoo related not so coffee-related [ENG/ESP]

Fresh

Well, on my right forearm I have tattooed what we call a greca, also known as Italian coffee pot or moka coffee pot, this in a way is very funny because people assume that it is because I like coffee and eye, do not take it wrong I LOVE that drink and my favorite way is coffee made in that form, but the meaning behind this tattoo is much deeper.

This tattoo is a little ode to my family; at home we have the habit of drinking coffee for everything: if we are sad, if we are happy, when there are visitors, to sleep, to pamper ourselves, to hang out, I have so many family memories both good and bitter (sometimes necessary and/or inevitable, like the death of a family member) around coffee, that getting this tattoo just felt natural and at home.

Canvas

Although I must tell you that although I like the tattoo a lot because it is quite delicate, I don't know what I did in the healing process that the lines were not optimal or I don't know if it was the tattoo artist or the style of tattoo (fine line), which by the way was the first time I got tattooed with this person, but it is quite strange because it seems that I had moved a lot during the session, since the lines are not clean and on the contrary, I practically fell asleep. I think I have to fix it but now I'm afraid that going over the lines will make them look ordinary which is the opposite of what I would like for this tattoo, I like the thin and fine lines, I still haven't decided what to do.

So, this is the story behind my coffee tattoo, that's all for today Greetings!

Pues bien, en mi antebrazo derecho tengo tatuado lo que llamamos una greca, también conocida como cafetera italiana o cafetera moka, esto de cierta forma es muy gracioso porque la gente asume que es porque me gusta el café y ojo, no lo tomen a mal yo AMO dicha bebida y mi forma favorita es café hecho en dicha forma, pero el significado detrás de este tatuaje es mucho más profundo.
Este tatuaje es una pequeña oda a mi familia; En casa tenemos la costumbre de tomar café para todo: si estamos tristes, si estamos alegres, cuando hay visita, para dormir, para consentirnos, para pasar el rato, tengo infinidad de memorias familiares tanto buenas como amargas (a veces necesarias y/o inevitables, como la muerte de un familiar) alrededor del café, que hacerme este tatuaje simplemente se sentía natural y como en casa.
Aunque debo decirles que a pesar de que el tatuaje me gusta mucho porque es bastante delicado, no sé qué hice en el proceso de cicatrización que las líneas no quedaron de manera óptima o no sé si fue el tatuador o el estilo de tatuaje (de línea fina), que por cierto era la primera vez que me tatué con esta persona, pero es bastante extraño porque pareciera que me hubiera movido bastante durante la sesión, ya que los trazos no son limpios y todo lo contrario, prácticamente me quede dormida. Creo que tengo que arreglarlo pero ahora me da miedo que repasando las líneas queden ordinarias que es todo lo contrario que quisiera para este tatuaje, me gustan lo delgadas y finas de sus líneas, aun no decido que hacer.
Así pues, esta es la historia detrás de mi tatuaje de café, esto es todo por hoy ¡Saludos!

With the healing patch

Today

ALL THE PICTURES BELONG TO ME, I TOOK THEM USING MY REALME 8 PRO

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center