Rising Star - A NEWBIE'S MISTAKE

"Hive#2 thumbnail.png"

Galbastiann here, with another Rising Star post.

You can probably already tell I'm hooked to the game. There are a few people I have to thank before we get to the post itself. I also recommend searching for them on the blog as they have numerous posts with lots and lots of useful information regarding Rising Star. I'll drop a link to their page to make your job easier.

@foxon - blog

@wagginston - blog

@globetrottergcc - blog

@cibersk8 - blog

@ph1102 - who actually introduced me to the game - blog

@cryptofiloz - blog

I am also thankful for everyone supporting me and my posts.

The plot

I got the hang of the game from Day 1, and my focus is only on the gameplay right now. It is quite easy, if you read the FAQ as well, to establish some sort of short-term goals to improve and progress. The means to get there are the ones which are not quite so clear when you're starting out because of the many ways to do it, hard to tell which is the most efficient one.

My experience and what I've done

First two days were a blast, kept on doing gigs, was finding Pizza's every 2-3 gigs (beginner's luck, I guess), I was rock and rolling left and right. Now, the next day I faced the truth. I had only 10 permanent fans and over 1000 STARBITS. That was it.

As for every mission, the requirements to be able to do them get higher and higher, my 10 fans only allow me to do Illegal Busking. Because of my luck on the first days, finding pizza's and coffee's quite often, I didn't even think about the energy. Instead, my only thought was...

I NEED MORE FANS!

10 fans and 1000 STARBITS in, I tried to find a solution to my problem. Clearly, I needed a NFT card with some fans on it. Researched the market for a bit, the card collection as well. With what I had, the decision was clear.

Drum roll.... the t6 Cheap Car. 750 STARBITS for 10 FANS, 75 STARBITS/FAN.

" "t6 Cheap Car.JPG""

The more experienced players already can tell that this maybe was not the best decision I could make. I soon learned that myself. How?

Well, I was able to unlock next gig easier. I only needed 1 lucky Illegal busking which would award me over 5 FANS, giving me the ability to reach OPEN MIC NIGHT gig. I've finished 1, 2, 3 OPEN MICS and then poof.

No more energy.

It was at that moment I realised that what I just did, was not the solution. Browsing through Hive, I ran into one of @globetrottergcc's posts and asked way and presented my issues. The reply was kind, swift and with a straight solution to my actual problem.

COLD PIZZA SLICE.

Only then, when I processed the solution, it was clear. More energy will allow you to perform way more tasks, even without having the permanent fans and if you find the drunk ones, good for you!

This is now, my new goal:

1 or 2 COLD PIZZA SLICES

If you don't have an account yet and would like to join Rising Star, here is my referral link.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center