Rising Star Meme #92 - Catching That New Cards Day Fever...

We're not even close to New Cards Day, but I'm kinda getting struck by the FOMO out here and thinking of opening twice (or even thrice) the usual number of packs.

meme92.png

And that's gonna be me on the 1st of June an hour or two after new cards have been added.

Am I Stacking Early?

One would say that I'm too FOMO-driven and panicking, which is true to some extent, but speaking from experience, there are some things to note:

  • You can never open too many packs!
    There are quite a few players out there willing to pay double, triple or even quadruple for some of the Rarer cards (despite their gameplay value). Some of them even want the first mints of each card - just a fancy collector habit that even I'm sort of fascinated by.

  • Some stuff might happen down the road.
    I always remember how Valentine's Special card, Juliet, was released right before the end of the month (3-4 days I think) which was a few days prior to the New Cards Day, and it was kind of a surprise that caught everyone off-guard.

  • It's always a good idea to have a couple of thousands of extra STARBITS on hand in case something comes up.
    Sudden events are one thing, and opportunities are another. Some people might want to buy into STARBITS and might postpone it till the last day right before New Cards Day and STARBITS might experience a sudden price bump which you could take advantage of.
    Now what I just said is pretty obvious and a no-brainer! So many people might look out for that and it IS tough competition to profit from this instance of a price bump, which leads to the price increase, not on the last day, but even a few days prior to that! So getting ready and having a bunch of STARBITS on hand is always a good idea.

There are some other pluses to having excess SB on hand, but I don't wanna write too much as it might become too much to remember in one session, so stay tuned for more tips and tricks and always be on the watch out for more opportunities!

I very much would love to dump tens of thousands of STARBITS right now for some Hive and power them up or fund my projects, but I guess that can wait for a bit. Hive's been bleeding for a while and I don't wanna be the one to kick it while it's down lol

Stay safe and keep stacking!
Cheers~

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency