Mérida City covered in clouds | #LTC 163


View of Merida from the third station of the cable car. --- Imagen de @joslud

Mérida City covered in clouds

The 'Love The Clouds' Contest! #163 by @tobetada


bannepeq.png

Imagen de @joslud

Hello everyone!

A cordial greeting to all the participants of the Love The Clouds Community. I introduce myself, my name is José Luis D'Hoy. User joslud. I was encouraged to join when I saw the call # 163 for the "I Love Clouds" contest.

Personally, I consider myself a lover and observer of nature, and clouds are one of the phenomena that attracted my attention since I was a child, and I spent hours lying on the grass observing them and finding shapes in them.


bannepeq.png

Cabin arriving at station 3. --- Imagen de @joslud

Today I would like to share some truly inspiring images of the cloud accumulations in the Venezuelan Andes, captured on my last visit to the Cable Car in the city of Mérida, Ve. The view that, although it can be captured from kilometers away, when we contemplate it from high in the mountains become a stunning reminder of just how powerful nature can be.

Clouds form around these majestic mountains, creating a layered effect as they move across and around them. From the moment you start the cable car tour you can almost feel the power of the clouds as they move gracefully across the sky; up close, however, you can appreciate the grandeur of this natural phenomenon. It is breathtakingly beautiful, something I invite you to experience first hand.

bannepeq.png

Imagen de @joslud


bannepeq.png

Cable car tower --- Imagen de @joslud

Seeing such beauty always serves as a reminder that amazing things are still happening across our country, if we take time out of our hectic lives every day and just look at what's around us. Let's never forget this important lesson: Nature will take its course regardless of whether humans are paying attention or not.

  • The place was the third station of the cable car, in hours close to noon.
  • Location: "Aguada del Mukumbarí" station, stage 3 of the Mérida cable car, Ve.
  • Height: 3,465.78 meters above sea level.

bannepeq.png

Downward view, below cloud cover. --- Imagen de @joslud


bannerggg.png

Sources
  • The images are my property, taken with a Umidigi cell phone, A7S camera.

bannerggg.png

Original production by @joslud -- #wox-joslud

I'll wait for you in the next publication.

bannerggg.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency