Same Beach, Different Sky View — Love The Clouds Contest! #191

Love The Clouds Contest has entered round #191, and I could finally participate again after my last participation in round #182. On this occasion, the photo I will share was taken a month ago on Simeulue Island, Aceh - Indonesia. At that time, I was accompanying a colleague from abroad to visit a beach in Nancala Village. This beach is known as one of the famous surf spots because several competitions were held here. Unfortunately, due to the limited time available, my coworker only had time to enjoy the natural scenery, and the same goes for me.

It was a sunny afternoon with clouds scattered randomly across the sky. Not wasting the opportunity, I immediately took out my smartphone and took pictures while walking along the long and wide coastline. As the title of this post implied, I will start with the first image of the sky as I was facing west from the beach. The cloud cover in this frame that I got was probably around 60%-70%. I think these scattered clouds are dark and light gray, but some parts of the clouds have turned a golden color. This is because there are still reflections of sunlight that are also visible in the image.

Still with the same direction of view but from a different distance as I had moved to the east earlier. The composition of the clouds also changed. The cover appears lower than in the previous image, and the clouds look concentrated in the distance. However, the color of these clouds as well as their thickness are not much different from the previous image. Another natural composition that has also changed is where in the first image there were some plants, while in this image they have turned into boulders.

The third image seems to be a wider version of the first image. The composition of the clouds in this image also looks denser than the previous two images. In the distance, I can also see an image of my colleague wearing white.

If the three pictures I have previously described were taken facing west, then this picture and so on are the opposite. Yes, they were taken facing east. If previously the clouds looked very dense, then this time they look very thin, like tissue covering the sky. The color is also more dominantly white than the previous images which were dominantly blackish gray and also bright gray.

In addition to the clouds, in this picture, I also captured other objects that differ from one picture to another. As we can see, there is a buffalo, a piece of wood, and a series of trees lined up in the distance with a tower that rises quite high.

That's all I can share with you all on this contest. I hope you like it and please leave your comments. If you like this post, I would be very happy if you could provide support through upvote, re-blog, or share it. Once again, thank you and see you in the next round of #LoveTheClouds Contest! #192


All these pictures were taken using iPhone XR
and processed through Adobe Lightroom


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center