My travels so far this year

image.png
↑Screen shot from a website↑

This was the last place I got a hair cut, about 1.5 miles from here.
Went there this morning, they were closed (at that location)
The next nearest location was 3.5 miles away in Austell Ga
(!pinmapple 33.81484 lat -84.63510 long Jenkins Barbershop Austell d3scr)
image.png
↑Screen shot from Google Maps↑
So I went there and got one or two or three hairs cut, met a new barber and had a nice chat.
I have to go back sometime soon and pay for this haircut, as they don't take plastic and I didn't have the cash on me to pay for it

image.png
↑Copied from his profile↑
Mike, my new barber did me a good job.
Then, having spent a good part of the morning on the phone and online with my new Health Insurance plan, which has SilverFit (I ended up using my old SilverSneakers account) I stopped by

image.png
Planet Fitness and got signed up, this location is only a mile or so from my house.
At this point, it does me little good, but one week from now, I have an appointment to have an "JOINT ARTHROCENTESIS LARGE"(CSI in right illiopsoas) which is an ultrasound guided injection of cortisone into my hip joint, which if it works as plans, will allow me to DO the PT exercises and other stretches to FIX my "Psoas" muscle and the connection through my hip to my right thigh,

image.png

and I can hopefully get back to life with less pain and more mobility. Not to mention being able to get to sleep without so much pain.
After a day of activity, especially working in my yard or climbing ladders to clean gutters, I am truly hurting by the time I get to bed.
Now I'm gonna make a phone call, then go get some denture glue and try to do a good deed.
Then tonight my friend from Colorado (who has been in Macon working, but went to visit a mutual friend in Tennessee and left his truck here last Friday)

20231230_095521.jpg

Will be coming back here tonight, to stay the night, then go one to take care of some things and THEN move on to his next job, I THINK it is in Texas this time
(Of COURSE His Majesty had to get in the act)

20231231_115853.jpg
THEN I shall be able to rest... what am I saying? Tomorrow I have PT at the VA and must leave a PEE sample for the pill pusher...
Don't you just love the gubbermint? (sarcastic Font Missing)

WIN_20240102_15_05_54_Pro.jpg

"My year in review (so far)"

by
Jerry E Smith
©1/2/2024
Images are original or screen shots
Badges.jpg



cyktlq.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center