Zingtober Day 16: Grungy

9.jpg

Hello Zingers

We're now at the second half of Zingtober, I really love this event because this not only helps me improve my art by drawing every single day but improves my vocabulary as well XD I just learned a new word today which was the theme of this prompt "Grungy" and as Google said it means "feeling tired and dirty". So I had thought of a healer lying down on the ground with her creatures feeling absolutely tired and dirty after a tough battle; her mana had already run out, so she couldn't also heal her creatures that were in a critical situation.

ART PROCESS

1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

6.png

9.png

I had separated the sketches for the bodies and the Ocean healers clothes since it feels complicated for me to directly dive into it. For the lineart, I used a pencil; I wanted my lines to have rough textures to indicate remnants of an intense battle on their bodies and also to compliment the soft painting I planned on them using a lasso tool and round brush.

Here is another version with speech bubbles added.

10.jpg
Thank you for your time
See you on the next prompt šŸ¤—


Tools:
šŸ’¾ Krita, Lightroom
šŸ’» XP Pen Deco mini7

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center