Ocean Healer and Miumiu's Aquarium Date - Fanart

aquarmiumFINAL.png

Holo Everyone!

I made another fanart with Miumiu again but this time he's not being grumpy at all since the ocean healer decided to take him to an aquarium date!! and he did enjoy it the most seeing those delicious fishes swimming around XD


āœØ ART PROCESS āœØ

1.png

2.png

I started with the sketch using this pin as my reference for the ocean healer and then added Miumiu with an action that wants to catch a fish and when I was satisfied with the sketch I then worked on their base layer and painted the background using hard brush and just created a silhouette of the infrastructure inside the aquarium then applied gaussian blur.

3.png

4.png

After painting the background I proceeded with the foreground which was the fishes. I used a textured brush specifically chalk brushes because the effect would look like the fish's scales. I then duplicated the layer and turned the other to a hardlight blending mode layer as their reflection on the glass. After painting the environment I proceed to add the features of the face of the ocean healer.

5.png

6.png

Here I painted the hair of the ocean healer, I then also added the shadows on the sides of her face and neck. But seeing the blue hair and the bluish background, the sky blue shirt now looks weird or it looks pale overall so I changed it to yellow with a hint of orange and it turned out to be a perfect match. I then worked on adding details to MiuMiu, I turned on the layer of the fish to see if I needed to adjust his prey just right to his paw haha.

7.png

8.png

In here, I painted the highlights in hardlight and color dodge blending modes. I realized that the fishes looked like it was just floating around so I added a layer between my subject and the layer of the fish to act as a glass barrier, I painted it white in a screen blending mode while also lowering its opacity. I also made another duplicate of the fish's reflection layer to create more emphasis on the glassy feature of the barrier. I then added some final touches on details and here is the RESULT...

aquarmiumFINAL (1).jpg

Thank you for your time šŸ’–


Tools:
šŸ’¾ Krita
šŸ–Š XP-Pen Deco Mini 7

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments